Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Dickinson

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Dickinson in Dickinson

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Dickinson

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Dickinson Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
1597 6Th Avenue West
Dickinson, ND 58601

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Dickinson in Dickinson

# 2 of 10 hotels in Dickinson
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Dickinson
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Dickinson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Dickinson

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Valparaiso, IN
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was excellent, breakfast included several hot items, beds were very comfortable and better than expected for this star level.
It was busy and could have used more parking spaces.

Was very quiet, which is surprising considering it appeared to be full.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Union, KY
June 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location was excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Business Traveler
Timothy from Wilton, ND
December 9, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
I really appreciated the hot soup each evening. It helped take the chill out after a day out working in the cold. Very nice touch
Cold air seemed to blow in the room from around the HVAC unit.

Enjoyed my stay here very much. Staff was very helpful and pleasant at check in / check out. Hot breakfast was wonderful and something not all hotels offer. Hot soup in the evenings is a great idea. After working out in the cold all day. Room was comfortable and clean.Would recommend this hotel and plan to stay here again when I am in Dickinson again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Fargo, ND
October 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel room is very clean. It was a very nice hotel room.
The walls must be paper thin, because you can hear people talking on the rooms next to you, in the hallway, and even in the room below you. Honestly you hear everything around you, and if someone in the next few rooms has the TV on, forget about sleeping.

Other than the lack of sound proofing, the hotel is very very nice. The rooms are very clean, and they are nice little rooms. The complimentary breakfast is very very nice and has all the goodies you'd want to make a delicious feast out of breakfast. Also, at night they had complimentary soup which was very nice on a cold evening.

Family Traveling with Teens
Marvin from Douglas, WY
August 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
12:30 am clerk answered phone immediately and gave directions. Was at door waiting upon arrival. Nice breakfast, was hot.
N/A

See the "Like" comments

David from Dallas, OR
August 20, 2013
10.0
The bed is very comfortable. The staff is very helpful.
Walls are a little thin
Couple
Jeff from Portland, OR
August 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
Lots of parking. Nice, clean room. Very nice lobby and breakfast area.
Group Traveler
Anna from Elkmont, AL
July 15, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0

The hotel was super clean. It was very new. The rooms were small for the price paid but were fine. The man at the desk gave an EXCELLENT suggestion for JD's BBQ in town and it was excellent. Breakfast area was fully stocked and the breakfast was very good for a free breakast, had hot items and waffles.

Family Traveling with Teens
Steven from Anoka, MN
July 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
It was clean and quiet.
Liked the hotel but would never use Priceline again. Didn't know room was for only 2 people until after charging my charge card and did not get a hotel where I requeated.
Couple
Diane from Warren, OH
June 25, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location.
First room had dirty bed sheets. I think they reserve worst rooms for priceline customers.

Check-in was fast and the front desk clerk was friendly. The hotel is just a couple years old so it is in good condition. Convenient to the high-way and shopping. This is the second time I have stayed in a Microtel. My first stay was in Lincoln Nebraska and it was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I swore after that experience I would never stay in another Microtel. I ate my words and tried again. Bad choice once again. Everything was fine until I turned back the bed sheets. They were dirty and totally grossed me out. Called the front desk and they moved us to another room immediately. The second room was much cleaner than the first room. Had I gotten the second room and never saw the first one I would have been okay with this hotel. The price they get for a room here is obscene. Not worth the money! They have nice amenities but I paid way less for a beautiful hotel room in Fargo, ND just a couple days before coming here. There are a lot of new hotels under construction in Dickinson so I would look to stay in another hotel if I ever come back. Wireless was free and I had no problems. We visited Theodore Roosevelt National Park and the hotel is convenient to the park. ...read more

Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Dickinson
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Dickinson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg