Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Daphne/Mobile

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Daphne/Mobile in Daphne

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Daphne/Mobile

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Daphne/Mobile Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
29050 Us Highway 98
Daphne, AL 36526

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Daphne/Mobile in Daphne

# 4 of 5 hotels in Daphne
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Daphne/Mobile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Bart from Trinity, AL
December 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Della from Riverdale, GA
December 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, FL
September 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The night auditor
The location. There is only one way in and out, and the hotel is on a hill.
Solo Traveler
Jacob from Hockessin, DE
September 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The Hotel Location is right of I-10 and has a nice breakfast bar.

The folks are very friendly at this Hotel, and went out of there way to make my stay enjoyable, even extending the check-out time by one hour.

Group Traveler
Shannon from Saint Louis, MO
August 18, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
Damien at the front desk was down right mean! I was overcharged and his response was "It's only fuve dollars." When I asked him to be a bit nicer he laughed and said "Ma'am I have a lobby full of people so do you want this room or not?"

There are so many wonderful hotels in the Daphne area with awesome southern hospitality. DO NOT STAY AT THIS ONE! Go across the street or right down the road and spend your money with wonderful courteous people. It makes a world of difference when traveling to be treated like a guest.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bonifay, FL
July 22, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The breakfast really needs to include more options. while fruit and cereal are nice instant oatmeal is about the only other option. Also I would consider moving the breakfast nook to the conference room or another are as there simply is not enough seating
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Birmingham, AL
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I felt the staff was friendly, and the room was clean/comfortable. My expectations (which were low to begin with) were met. All features listed were present. It was the 2nd cheapest hotel in the area, but worlds better than the cheapest.
I was billed in full a week before my stay which cause me to have my card declined at a movie theatre. The parking lot and entrance is situated poorly, as you have to make a u-turn in order to get into the lot if coming from the interstate. Breakfast meh.

Overall, I felt that my experience was fine. I felt that it was poor form to have been billed in full over a week prior to my checkin, considering the cancellation policy of 24 hours. My original intent was to use a separate card, as I had only used my debit card to hold the room. The mirrors behind the beds are interesting. I know my girlfriend enjoyed them. The elevator sucks. Use the stairs, as they are much faster. One night, a pizza delivery guy was delivering pizza and left the elevator reeking of weed. That was interesting. This isn't a 5 star hotel, but it gets the job done if you just need a place to rest your head. Don't expect too much out of the amenities. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alvarado, TX
July 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Texarkana, TX
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Employees were very polite and helpful.
Extremely loud air conditioner. Signs posted everywhere about rules and additional fees if rules are not followed. This provided a very uncomfortable feeling. This was in contrast to the staff who were very polite and welcoming.

Shampoo is not provided in the room however the employee who checked us in let us know and offered it as well as other items if needed. Employees were very polite but management needs to work on the message they send with signs about all of the many rules that they have.

Couple
John from Burneyville, OK
June 23, 2014
Couple
3.0
It had a bathtub.
The carpet appeared dirty. The people we spoke to before the visit weren't helpful. Entrance was really hard to find. The couch in the lobby was shabby. Rooms were incredibly small.
Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg