Hotels in Culpeper

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Culpeper

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Culpeper

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Culpeper Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
885 Willis Lane
Culpeper, VA 22701

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Culpeper in Culpeper

# 3 of 6 hotels in Culpeper
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Culpeper
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Culpeper
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Culpeper

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Alan from Miami, FL
February 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0

Heater in room didn't work. Hole in ceiling of lobby. Staff was friendly and helpful but unprofessional.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nitro, WV
November 25, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Location
They did not have any shampoo. I wouldn't have cared as much had I been told the night before that they were out.

No business center. When I asked if I could use the computer in the office to print out a document for work, I was told this was not allowed.

David from Lynchburg, VA
November 4, 2013
5.0
The staff was great. They helped me get checked in rapidly. They held the room for late arrival.
The door going outside down the hallway was broke. The water fountains were broke.
Couple
Russell from North Vernon, IN
October 20, 2013
Couple
5.0
The Lady at the front desk on the days we stayed there, between 8pm to 11pm, she was Awesome, very nice and helpful. They had a nice eating area, if they just had something to eat, could not believe it.
The breakfast they advertised sucked big time, our first day, there was no milk for the cereal, no biscuits and gravy and no waffles, and not much of anything else to eat, had to go to IHOP, that cost extra. The door to exit the building did not work.

The hotel greeted us with a mop bucket at the front door, where there was a leak, the door to exit the building, the door did not work and a customer stated it was like this for over a year, you get locked out, and had to walk around, and it rained the whole time we were there, WHAT?? The ice machine kept running out of ice, the nice lady tried to fix it, the TV needs to be upgraded, very old, No Frig in room, it would of been nice to had a frig in my room, since the ice machine could not keep ice in it, hope they can fix the problems before next year, when we visit again. this hotel needs to take lessons from the Microtel in Knoxville, Tenn. The lady at the front desk, when we were staying there from 8pm to 11pm was Awesome!! very nice and helpful, hope she is there next year. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Big Cove Tannery, PA
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
Pictures lie, we thought that we were booking a room that would sleep 4 (2 adults, 2 kids), but there was only 1 bed. When we booked the room, Priceline never asked how many people would be sleeping in the room.

Our first impression was the trashcan in the lobby collecting water leaking from the ceiling. The elevator smelled of cigarette smoke. The floor in the room looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a while. Since the room we were given only came with one bed, we switched with another family member that had a room with a sofabed, but the bed linens and pillows to go with it weren't already in the room. The complimentary breakfast was minimal. We could have packed in our suitcase what they provided. For our next visit to Culpeper, we will book a room earlier at another hotel. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Needmore, PA
October 15, 2013
Couple
3.0
close to location that I was visiting
The room was very dirty, breakfast ( if you call it that) was very mimimal.

I would not recommend this facility to anyone.

Business Traveler
Claude from Austin, TX
June 18, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Pet friendly.
The sheets may have appeared ¿ and been ¿ clean: but they were not pressed or ironed ¿ and that made for a somewhat "unkempt" look. The "Breakfast" was "minimalist" ¿ and that's being generous.
Couple
Andrea from Smyrna, DE
May 8, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff was very helpful and courteous
The room was not very clean and the sheets were discolored..room did not meet exectations
Business Traveler
Adrienne from Dover, DE
March 30, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff was excellent in every way. The one bedroom was small, but clean and comfortable.
The breakfast could have been better
Couple
Victor from Parkersburg, WV
November 13, 2012
Couple
9.0

Nice place to stay. We went to a wedding nearby and this was a good location. There were nice places to eat nearby.

Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Culpeper
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Culpeper
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg