Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Conyers/Atlanta Area

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Conyers/Atlanta Area in Conyers

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Conyers/Atlanta Area

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Conyers/Atlanta Area Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1412 Old Mcdonough Highway
Conyers, GA 30094

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Conyers/Atlanta Area in Conyers

# 4 of 13 hotels in Conyers
Based on 80 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Conyers/Atlanta Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Conyers/Atlanta Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Conyers/Atlanta Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mrs. Minerva from Jacksonville, FL
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was very friendly and courteous.
You could smell the smoking of customers from the 4th floor on the other floors. Not enough handicap parking spaces.

This would be a non-smoking hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Simone from Garner, NC
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Weston-great guy!
For the price of a double, I expected at least an updated flat screen TV. Their TV is located in the corner of the room above the closet and if you are use to a flat screen you will barely be able to see it.

The towels were Super 8 type thin and scarce. On our third night we went to dinner and came back and the front desk clerk refused to rekey my key stating that first shift made a mistake and did not check me in for the day. The lobby was full of people and the front desk clerk told me she had to walk me to my room but she could not give me a key. I freaked out because she never asked me for my drivers license and was going to walk a stranger into my room, but could not rekey my key after three nights there. Fortunately, my daughter videotaped us sitting in the lobby while the front desk clerk called her manager to ask why I was not checked in. Two guests were waiting to be checked in and we are all are sitting in the lobby while she is on the phone with the manager. An half an hour later the manager told her to let me in my own room and that she will accommondate me in the morning. Well, she apologized and that was about it. Quality Inn right around the corner has great management, great staff, flat screens and thick towels for the same price. The breakfast is much better. This place has a one star rating for a reason. I visit this area often because my son is in college in GA and I will NEVER go to this hotel again and I am a seasoned traveler. The management of this hotel should have provided a better solution to me and my family being humilated and treated like criminals and made to have a seat in a crowded lobby while the front desk clerk and the GM discuss an error made by someone else. It was absolutely ridiculous. Check out my other reviews I go everywhere! ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Pleasant, SC
July 18, 2014
7.0
The room was clean and spacious
No. Just the people staying above us very noisy

The pool was clean

Couple
Casprus from Covington, GA
June 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was very helpful and pleasant.
My worst experience was the bed. The 1st room 406, the bed "creeked" with every movement. The second room was better, but the bed was uncomfortable.

Your staff is very professional and helpful, but some touch-up paint in the hallways and cleaned rugs would be a good enhancement.

Business Traveler
Steven from Hilton Head Island, SC
June 5, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location
Small Room, Packed with stuff, i.e.: Refrigerator, microwave,

Eating area was in lobby, not much of a breakfast!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stone Mountain, GA
March 3, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stone Mountain, GA
March 3, 2014
Couple
2.0
I wasn't far from the interstate.
Their interest in compensating the customer with multiple problem.

Everytime I visit this location there's a problem. I visited 2 times in the last 2 months and have encountered a problem, but they are not willing to compensate a customer when something goes wrong on their end. The last time I was there, they gave me a nasty room that wasn't ready. They advised me they would make management aware and compensate me. That has yet to occur, although I gave them every opportunity. I even sent the owner an email. This happened after a problem I experienced about 6 months prior to the second incident. I've been to this location 3 times and have had nothing but grief. I will not be visiting again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Linda from Lithonia, GA
February 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The helpfulness of the check-in clerk and the guy that was on during Superbowl afternoon. He helped fix the Internet problem. Also, pleased withthe young lady when I checked out.
The lady clerk demonstrated poor customer service when I explained the internet was not working. She was on the phone with personal phone call or having people just socialize at front desk with her and seemed uninteresting. She never came to see if she
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurel Hill, NC
December 29, 2013
Couple
1.0
room was clean.
The bed was caved in in the middle.Clerk called our room to see what all the noise was.we were sleeping.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dacula, GA
November 27, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
There is nothing good I can say about this hotel

I didn't feel safe here. The room was small and smelled like smoke. The clientele of this hotel is questionable. We were kept up all night from yelling and fights. We will never stay here again.

Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Conyers/Atlanta Area
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Conyers/Atlanta Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg