Hotels in Colorado Springs

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Colorado Springs

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Colorado Springs

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Colorado Springs Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
7265 Commerce Center Drive
Colorado Springs, CO 80919

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Colorado Springs in Colorado Springs

# 22 of 88 hotels in Colorado Springs
Based on 121 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Colorado Springs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Colorado Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Colorado Springs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Montrose, CO
March 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Las Animas, CT
March 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
Staff went out of their way to find us a room even though they were booked.
Our confirmed reservation had not been entered into computer at hotel. Staff accommodated us even though they were booked full. Ended up in a different room then booked originally.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sandy from Broken Arrow, OK
January 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Howell, MI
December 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
The view and staff were very helpful.
elevator was very slow.

friendly helpful staff and very clean.

Couple
Jon from Tucson, AZ
November 8, 2013
Couple
7.0
The room and view were amazing. Lots of room, we had a couch with a hide a bed and the room was really clean. Liked they had an indoor pool, but we didn't use it.
The TV was a tube TV and in an awkward location. Not enough drawer space. Key cards had to be re-coded almost everyday.The automated wake up call service never picked up and I frequently couldn't get an answer at the front desk after 10pm.

The Microtel Inn was in a great location, close drive to the freeway, plenty of restaurants, and quite a few retail stores. The room was spacious with a kitchenette including a fridge, sink and microwave. The window seat, that had a view of Pikes Peak (Room 426), was a nice touch. The room also had a desk and comfy desk chair, small dining table with two chairs, couch with a fold out bed and a coffee table. The toilet clogged upon first use and since it was 1am when we arrived, I was just given a plunger to unclog it myself. The room keys needed re-coding almost everyday. The phone has an automated service to set up a wake up call (by dialing 7), however it just rings and the system never picks up. Last day there, we called the front desk for a wake up call and was told ok, but the call never came and we woke up late. Overall our stay was pleasant and the room was a great deal for the size and location. The front desk clerk told us that they would be converting to a Best Western at the end of November, 2013. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Thornton, CO
October 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Breakfast
Parking spaces way to small. Bathroom fan didn't work and when we checked in the toilet was plugged and it took 4 attemps and 24 hrs to get it fixed.
Couple
Colleen from Fort Collins, CO
October 29, 2013
Couple
9.0
On the west side of town, closer to the hiking and scenic attractions.
The breakfast was average at best. The hard boiled eggs were like rubber (which happens when you drop eggs into boiling water instead of bringing the water to a boil w/eggs in it), and it was mostly bread products. Slim pickens for something healthy.

The hotel was clean, the room was clean, has a pool and hot tub but the seat of the hot tub will catch your suit bottoms and rip them up. They offered to upgrade us when we checked in which was really nice. I'd stay there again, but I'd bring my own food for breakfast.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
September 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
in general this was a good hotel stay and I would stay here again
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Bloomfield, MO
September 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
The desk staff, who checked us in, went above and beyond to put us in a room that met our needs.
Breakfast area was way too small to accommodate the number of guests. Very hard to walk around and get to food.
Business Traveler
Solomon from Salem, OR
September 4, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff are very accommodating. The overall quality of services rendered are very good.
There is no mini refrigerator in the room and the minimal supply of complimentary shampoo and body wash.

The hotel is fairly new and very convenient to freeway access and all major restaurants, banks, newly built shopping malls and major local attractions. It is in a very safe location. I would highly recommend this hotel to other travelers.

Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Colorado Springs
(1 - 10 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Colorado Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg