Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
135 Ponderosa Drive
Christiansburg, VA 24073

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg in Christiansburg

# 5 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
Based on 170 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Minh-Chau from Arlington, VA
July 28, 2015
The price is right. Staffs are very friendly.
Couple
Margaret from Midlothian, VA
July 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
The friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the room and lobby
One of my pillow cases had a very faint smell of cigarette smoke.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Chesterfield, VA
July 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Price
very worn and dated throughout hotel
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkridge, MD
July 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bel Air, MD
June 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Received a handicap room. Not able to change. Bugs were flying around room. Breakfast was disappointing but it was free so just grabbed a juice & ran.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hiwassee, VA
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I liked that when u walk into the lobby it looks like a cabin resort or something with the seating and firplace etc
I did not like the fact that because I'm a smoker and wanted a smoking room we were put in a different building further away from the main lobby and the room was nowhere near as nice as I'd expected considering how beautiful the lobby was. Very bad

The indoor pool was suffocating hot the pool was way too warm but I did like that the pool was open later than other hotels I came across and checkout was later as well

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington, WV
May 15, 2015
Couple
2.0
The carpet in the room had a large frayed patch. There was no blow dryer in the room. Pillows were obviously old and very flat. Overall appearance was unimpressive. Also no mini fridge in room.
Couple
Andrea from Greenville, VA
March 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
We paid--- to stay here and it was wonderful. People were nice location was great, lobby and room were spacious and clean. We paid--- to stay at same hotel franchise in Princeton, wv next night. People were hotel was clean but room was small and loud.
It was great. No complaints.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Goochland, VA
March 7, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Front desk employees need to dress more professional
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Freehold, NJ
February 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly and I felt very safe. I was just looking for a basic hotel room for the night, and this fit the bill.
The only thing- and this may have been room-specific- but there were a lot of mirrors in my room, which was a little weird.
Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
(1 - 10 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.