Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
135 Ponderosa Drive
Christiansburg, VA 24073

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg in Christiansburg

# 5 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
Based on 160 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington, WV
May 15, 2015
Couple
2.0
The carpet in the room had a large frayed patch. There was no blow dryer in the room. Pillows were obviously old and very flat. Overall appearance was unimpressive. Also no mini fridge in room.
Couple
Andrea from Greenville, VA
March 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
We paid--- to stay here and it was wonderful. People were nice location was great, lobby and room were spacious and clean. We paid--- to stay at same hotel franchise in Princeton, wv next night. People were hotel was clean but room was small and loud.
It was great. No complaints.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Goochland, VA
March 7, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Front desk employees need to dress more professional
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Freehold, NJ
February 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly and I felt very safe. I was just looking for a basic hotel room for the night, and this fit the bill.
The only thing- and this may have been room-specific- but there were a lot of mirrors in my room, which was a little weird.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnson City, TN
January 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Staff was friendly.
Sign said undergoing renovations but did not see any construction/repairs while there. Carpets visibly dirty in hallway; mold on ceiling in bathroom; sheets had hairs on them; floor was old and in need of repair.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkins, WV
January 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean hotel with a friendly staff.
Continental breakfast wad sub-par. Only toaster like items available. No hot breakfast.

Convenient and very affordable.

Business Traveler
Lynda from Goochland, VA
December 7, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Very nice hotel
Did not have a refridgerator in my room
Couple
Janet from Winchester, VA
October 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
This hotel might be small in room space it is big on quality for the reasonable price. Room was clean and quiet. Bath was just large enough to not give that claustrophobic feeling. Breakfast was toaster/microwave foods and the coffee was fresh.
Couple
Linnette from Rockville, MD
October 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great price and comfortable stay . Nice breakfast of oatmeal, fruit, bagels, waffles and coffee.
No

All hotels in Radford were full for parents weekend and we tried this hotel for the friest time. I would stay here again for half the price of other choices.

Couple
Edwin from Harrisburg, PA
October 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Close to route 81 with plenty of dining and shopping nearby. The room had efficiency-style amenities with a kitchen sink, refrigerator and microwave. Could sleep 4 comfortably in a King bed room.

Friendly staff. Close to just about anything you could need. We did not stay during a game weekend, so our expectations were exceeded by the price we paid. It was quiet, clean and had plenty to offer. Not a bad stay if you're looking for a budget room.

Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.