Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Charleston South

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Charleston South in Charleston

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Charleston South

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Charleston South Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
600 Second Avenue
Charleston, WV 25303

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Charleston South in Charleston

# 9 of 26 hotels in Charleston
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Charleston South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Charleston South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Charleston South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ben from Milledgeville, GA
June 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was easy to find and filled our need perfectly.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kent, OH
April 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
The staff was friendly and helpful.
It was not clean and the sheets where stained.

I dont belive I would stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Keith from Jackson, WI
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Marion, IN
October 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
Clean facility. Nice staff

This hotel is a nice place. Rooms are clean but small. The staff is helpful and kind.

Couple
William from Gatesville, NC
September 1, 2013
Couple
5.0
easy to get to
rooms to small for the money paid

We have stayed in much nicer hotels with larger rooms and furnishings for much less money. We expected better.

Couple
Kaitlin from Marysville, OH
July 1, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location and price
Very small and out of date rooms, but my husband I just needed a place to sleep for a few hours and shower- this met those needs.

Good location and price. Breakfast included but only consisted of carbs. Very small and out of date rooms, but my husband I just needed a place to sleep for a few hours and shower- this met those needs.

Solo Traveler
James from Hilton Head Island, SC
July 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff; easy in and out.
Not really, I've used this chain in the past. Excellent for a quick stop.

I was just in overnight; didn't really use any of the amenities. Room was fine.

Couple
Kevin from Gaylord, MI
May 21, 2013
Couple
6.0
They had a room available when some of the other places I tried that night were already booked.
Not a great value relative to other places I have stayed. The gentleman that was covering the desk in the morning was not very friendly.

You kind of get an average Microtel experience. The Red Roof Inn that I have stayed at near this hotel is a better value. The rooms are small. You can hear everything that is happening in the hall, including the cleaning staff that are talking right outside your room when you have a "Do Not Disturb" sign on your door. Our room was clean and we were happy to find a place that was available without reservations the night we stayed. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Mike from Annapolis, MD
September 17, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
Attendant at breakfast was very efficient.
Although, room was acceptably non-smoking, the hallway was really reeking of cigarette smoke and
very unpleasant.
Family Traveling with Teens
Scott from Clarksburg, WV
July 22, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The rooms are very small. No room to move around in and get comfortable.
Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Charleston South
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Charleston South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg