Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Breaux Bridge

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Breaux Bridge in Breaux Bridge

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Breaux Bridge

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Breaux Bridge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
2280 Rees Street Extension
Breaux Bridge, LA 70517

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Breaux Bridge in Breaux Bridge

# 2 of 5 hotels in Breaux Bridge
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Breaux Bridge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Breaux Bridge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Breaux Bridge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cutler Bay, FL
January 4, 2015
Couple
5.0
free breakfast and internet (wifi though slow and intermittent)
The carpet in the room was totally worn out with concrete showing in one or two locations. The bedding had stains and did not appear to have been freshly replaced and done. The WC had water leaking from floor joint and appeared to be not firmly attached
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from De Pere, WI
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was clean and very quiet
Plastic silverware for breakfast
Couple
John from Ardmore, OK
December 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean good breakfast friendly staff will worth the cost
Nothing
Solo Traveler
Brenda from Houston, TX
August 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It is just the right size! The room is perfect for a comfortable stay. Has all the amenities. I stay here every trip on my way to Houston.

The management is more than hospitable. One night the owner made everyone some gumbo for everyone that wanted it. The free breakfast and wifi are added perks.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Eldridge, AL
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Cami from Hereford, TX
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
friendly and casual, not noisy, stayed three days was never rushed about housekeeping, breakfast kept my 15 year old content even while we slept. pool is nice and maintained.
cannot be a complaint really - A/C surge protector flipped in the middle of last night - we were tired and didn't want to wake anyone else up - in the morning I realized it was just a button on the plug that needed reset
Couple
Ravon from Alexandria, LA
April 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
All staff wonderful! Extremely clean!
Absolutely nothing to complain about!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
October 29, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Free Breakfast was nice.
The name says it all Microtel... The small size of the rooms. We only stayed 1 night so it was not too bad, but I would not want to stay for a long visit here.

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Most of the desk staff that I interacted with was preoccupied with their cell phones, phone calls, or other office activity. I felt like they were in a hurry to get me out of the way or they were too preoccupied so they never noticed the coffee was empty in the morning or that I had questions about the hotel and the area when I arrived.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
September 8, 2013
Couple
6.0
When Lane was on the front desk, things were great! He is the epitome of southern hospitality, helpful and courteous. Wednesday night dinner was nice (thanks!). Location good for many activities. Quiet & safe area. Good value for money.
I expected it to be cleaner--it was dusty. Our room, #207, needed better lighting. The fluorescent lights are too bright. Office staff needs to know their jobs better--they made many mistakes.

Overall, this hotel staff aims to please, although they are easily confused if anything varies slightly from the norm. The manager had to set things right. For example, three times, we returned "home" tired, but our room key did not work! Had to go all the way downstairs to fix it. The motel was good value for the money, but did not meet my expectations based on other reviews--for example, it was not clean, but dusty. Breakfast is the same menu everyday and rather chaotic. For the area, this motel was the best choice we found. We extended our stay to a full week, so that says something! Location to the highway and access to many services, stores, restaurants is a plus. You can see a lot of Louisiana, even NOLA--a full day trip, from this location base. We would stay there again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cordele, GA
August 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I appreciated the friendliness of staff and cleanliness and comfort of room after a long day on the road.
Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Breaux Bridge
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Breaux Bridge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg