Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Breaux Bridge

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Breaux Bridge in Breaux Bridge

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Breaux Bridge

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Breaux Bridge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
2280 Rees Street Extension
Breaux Bridge, LA 70517

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Breaux Bridge in Breaux Bridge

# 2 of 5 hotels in Breaux Bridge
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Breaux Bridge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Breaux Bridge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Breaux Bridge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Eldridge, AL
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Cami from Hereford, TX
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
friendly and casual, not noisy, stayed three days was never rushed about housekeeping, breakfast kept my 15 year old content even while we slept. pool is nice and maintained.
cannot be a complaint really - A/C surge protector flipped in the middle of last night - we were tired and didn't want to wake anyone else up - in the morning I realized it was just a button on the plug that needed reset
Couple
Ravon from Alexandria, LA
April 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
All staff wonderful! Extremely clean!
Absolutely nothing to complain about!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
October 29, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Free Breakfast was nice.
The name says it all Microtel... The small size of the rooms. We only stayed 1 night so it was not too bad, but I would not want to stay for a long visit here.

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Most of the desk staff that I interacted with was preoccupied with their cell phones, phone calls, or other office activity. I felt like they were in a hurry to get me out of the way or they were too preoccupied so they never noticed the coffee was empty in the morning or that I had questions about the hotel and the area when I arrived.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
September 8, 2013
Couple
6.0
When Lane was on the front desk, things were great! He is the epitome of southern hospitality, helpful and courteous. Wednesday night dinner was nice (thanks!). Location good for many activities. Quiet & safe area. Good value for money.
I expected it to be cleaner--it was dusty. Our room, #207, needed better lighting. The fluorescent lights are too bright. Office staff needs to know their jobs better--they made many mistakes.

Overall, this hotel staff aims to please, although they are easily confused if anything varies slightly from the norm. The manager had to set things right. For example, three times, we returned "home" tired, but our room key did not work! Had to go all the way downstairs to fix it. The motel was good value for the money, but did not meet my expectations based on other reviews--for example, it was not clean, but dusty. Breakfast is the same menu everyday and rather chaotic. For the area, this motel was the best choice we found. We extended our stay to a full week, so that says something! Location to the highway and access to many services, stores, restaurants is a plus. You can see a lot of Louisiana, even NOLA--a full day trip, from this location base. We would stay there again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cordele, GA
August 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I appreciated the friendliness of staff and cleanliness and comfort of room after a long day on the road.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Duncanville, TX
August 19, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Its location and proximity to the highway, along with the cleanliness.
Even though we have the receipts showing we booked and were charged by Priceline for the nights of 8/5 and 8/15, the staff refused to provide us with a receipt (needed for expense reporting) showing we completed the transactions.

Basically, we would stay at a Microtel again in the future. It was clean and neat, and the continental breakfast was good. The area where they served the breakfast was roomy and had good seating to accommodate the guests.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fulshear, TX
July 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was very clean!

Being a 2 star hotel we weren't expecting much but hoping for something decent and clean. We were very happy with the state of the hotel. It was very clean, quiet, pleasant staff, and the breakfast was a mix of hot and cold options. The kids enjoyed the outdoor pool. Stayed another time with the same quality. Will stay again if ever in the area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
July 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean rooms.
Staff was not friendly and not enough room to sit and have breakfast in lobby.

Front desk staff was not friendly, no eye contact. Three clerks were available and only helping one patron check in while 2 more were waiting. Rooms were nice and clean, bathrooms a little small, but nice enough for an overnight stay.

Couple
Eric from Woodlake, CA
July 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was amazing, they were so helpful... We were getting married in Louisiana and brought family to this hotel from California and the owner went out of his way to accommodate/help us show them a great time!
I like the pool, but wish it were bigger and also would have liked it to have sunshine later in the day.
Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Breaux Bridge
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Breaux Bridge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg