Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Auburn

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Auburn in Auburn

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Auburn

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Auburn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
2174 South College Street
Auburn, AL 36832

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Auburn in Auburn

# 3 of 12 hotels in Auburn
Based on 132 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Auburn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Auburn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Auburn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Covington, LA
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Frances from Tampa, FL
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was close to my sons apartment building.
The water was horrible.

The room we were in had a slow drainage.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hodges, SC
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The staff were extremely friendly and as accommodating as they were able to be. The breakfast was better than expected, and included bacon, hard boiled eggs, and waffles in addition to the usual pastries and juice.
When we arrived, only one room was left -- one queen bed, and smoking. It was hard to breathe, and we felt allergic and sick all night.

We should have called as soon as we booked, and specified a room. When we arrived, there was only one room left available -- a queen bed, smoking. The receptionist was very apologetic and offered to let us cancel with a full refund, but warned us that we might have a hard time finding anywhere else in the area. She helped as much as she could, but in the end we had to take the room, since it was late. The smell was unbearable. Every time we moved in the bed, we smelled smoke. We had our one-year-old son with us, and he did not sleep well at all and was allergic the whole time. So be warned that they book every single room, and call and reserve your pick as soon as you book! The rest of the hotel was decent. No elevator, just stairs, but it's only two floors. There were a few loud people in the parking lot, but mostly it felt safe and comfortable. The breakfast was surprisingly good, with some hot selections along with pastries and juice. ...read more

Business Traveler
Gregory from Bessemer, AL
July 22, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The room was very clean.I would stay again if I were traveling alone.
The room were small.
Senior Travelers
Stephen from Powder Springs, GA
July 16, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Denise from Cocoa, FL
July 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
Not much
Dirty towels in bathroom, bad smell walls were dirty.

Poor

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
June 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I liked the breakfast and the location.
There was this ticking noise in my bathroom. Also the refrigerator made a noise.

The hotelast was in a great location. The guest services person who checked me in said that they were sold out of the room that I had requested so she gave me a room with the same amenities but a jacuzzi tub that did not work.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Rock, AR
May 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Overall experience was good - clean room in a very convenient location for the price.
Shower was like a monsoon - drain could not keep up
Solo Traveler
Robert from Easton, MD
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location as I was visiting my son at Auburn University.
H0tel was clean but in need of a renovation in the lobby area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stacey from Newark, DE
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The beds were very comfortable & the free Wi-fi
The smell of smoke near the non-smoker rooms ; phone inside the room not working properly

Bathroom needed some repairs

Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Auburn
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Auburn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg