Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
1840 Corporate Blvd Ne
Atlanta, GA 30329

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 104 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Davidsonville, MD
April 8, 2015
Couple
5.0
staff efficient and helpful
location is terrible, across from a strip clubvery loud at night
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, GA
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Beds were comfortable. Things were relatively clean. The staff was nice.
Not up to what it was last year when I stayed. Smelled odd, like curry and aftershave. Breakfast very disappointing, which wouldn't be a problem except the price had gone up.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
March 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Hotel staff was very nice
Hotel was not clean had to switch rooms due to blood being on the bathroom wall and second room the blanket had burns in it and a horrible smell. Will never stay here ever again. There are no coffee pots in the room no irons it was hard to get towels
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Davidsonville, MD
March 9, 2015
Couple
7.0
Staff was friendly and the room was clean but a bit beat up.
The hotel is across the street from a strip club. The fridge and microwave are in the closet which leaves little room for clothing.
Business Traveler
Andrew from Mcguire Afb, NJ
March 8, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Proximity to atlanta
Dirty carpets and furniture. Closet doors broken.

Needs renovation. Only a price cut would get me back.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
February 25, 2015
Senior Travelers
6.0
STAFF IS COURTEOUS, QUICK, COMPETANT, FRIENDLY IN A PROFESSIONAL MANNER, COULDNT ASK FOR BETTER. QUIET AND COMFORTABLE. FOR PRICE GOOD VALUE.
Hotel Employee IS A NIGHTMARE. ENTRANCE NOT DESIGNED BY SANE HUMAN. MANY STAIRS, TWO (2) SETS MANUEL HEAVY HARD TO OPEN OR HOLD DOORS, RUNNING LENGTH FRONT IS RAMP BUT NO WAY2ROLL LUGGAGE CART2CAR &3 TIMES DIST. (DISAB. SO I NEED ASSIST DUE 2 LAY
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chattanooga, TN
January 18, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Bad neighborhood. Seedy "gentleman's club" was the closest neighbor. Traffic and noise all night. Before I arrived I needed driving instructions. The clerk did not know the area and could not help me. He was the only person there at 5 pm. No coffee make
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Macon, GA
October 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
staff was friendly, location was fine for my stay
some sort of smell in the room, like it was covering another smell- whether they were covering smoke, insecticide, or covering the smell of skunk that was in the elevator

if you get put in room 110 (by the meeting room and lobby) be prepared for the walls to shake with the church service on sunday morning - not that the service was a problem, just LOUD

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cairo, GA
September 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I was happiest as I was leaving that I got out safely. the staff at the front desk was understanding with my complaints, handled them immediately.cold ac and hot shower was nice. I just had to clean the shower first and sleep on stained sheets.
everything, my first room did not lock when I closed the door so I asked for another room because we were located near a strip joint (pink pony) the second room had dirty sheets and the shower was recently used. I was livid when 2nd set were stained.

I have pictures of how bad it was. I think for---- it should have been clean at least. blood stains used shower and soap and the first room the door didn't lock. in a bad neighborhood no less. im just glad we made it out safe. I would never stay there again if it were free. the front desk lady did try to make the best of a bad situation. it was late and I had prepaid so I would have lost my money if I had gone else where we were forced to stay in an unhealthy and unsafe place. defiantly not three and1/2 stars. ...read more

Couple
Bill from London, KY
July 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
It was discussing
It was disgusting. The room had blood on the comforter and hair all over the bed. Management didn't care!!

Awful!

Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.