Hotels in Wilson

Microtel Inn By Wyndham Wilson

Microtel Inn By Wyndham Wilson

Microtel Inn By Wyndham Wilson Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
5013 Hayes Place
Wilson, NC 27896

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn By Wyndham Wilson in Wilson

# 7 of 16 hotels in Wilson
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn By Wyndham Wilson
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn By Wyndham Wilson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn By Wyndham Wilson

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pinellas Park, FL
April 16, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston Salem, NC
March 15, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwich, NY
February 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The price
Breakfast was a bit lacking in choices, but fine for our purposes.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Mascouche, Canada
February 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elizabeth, NJ
January 14, 2014
Couple
3.0
Staff was pleasant and helpful
The shower was horrible!! It barely put water out unless it was on cold. Who wants to take a cold shower when the weather was 32 degrees that weekend. They do need a new key system. If your key was placed near a cell phone or any magnet it stopped wrkin

For the price the hotel was decent. You cant expect top brand when you look for a cheaper option

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rome, NY
December 5, 2013
Couple
3.0
Location is great; right off I95
see below

Bathroom was dirty; toilet had long hairs on the porcelain seat, bathtub was rust-colored near drain and less than clean, sink faucet metal was flaking. Room was dusty. Carpet needs replacing. Hotel clerk was less than professional. Would not stay there again.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Norcross, GA
November 25, 2013
Senior Travelers
4.0
the breakfast
While it was advertised as being pet friendly, upon check-in we were informed that there would be a $10 p/night fee for our pet...a little late toe be notified of that, wouldn't you say?

Not unpleasant, but very basic. The young lady at the check-in desk was not at all nice and there is a large neon sign outside advertising $44.95 rooms, which is lower than we paid. She was questioned by everybody who walked in and just basically told them that they were out of luck! If I were them I think I would turn that big sign off! She said that was for a Senior Single room, which is what I am and she totally ignored me when I told her that. It's not a bad place, with the exception of the things I've mentioned. Just be forewarned about the pet deposit. ...read more

Couple
Natasha from Wilson, NC
November 21, 2013
Couple
3.0
the staff was rude.

When we arrived at the hotel the staff changed our original room to a different room which was not clean and was supposed to be a non smoking room but smelled as if someone had just finished smoking. We called the receptionist and asked for a different room she agreed to give us one. As we were walking through the hall a lot of the rooms were open and were clean and had flat screen tvs. When we got downstairs we must have come down sooner than expected because we heard the staff talking about us. Then they gave us another room that was half clean and very shabby with an very old modeled tv. The hotel also offered a continental breakfast which consisted only of cereal, muffins, waffles and coffee. We were very disappointed in the service. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
October 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
You get what you pay for, decent, clean, it's ok. If you are offered a choice between two queens or one queen, take two. Turns out there's a big difference in the size of the rooms. Single was claustrophobic but double was spacious.
This place is a magnet for families with noisy kids. If you're a family with noisy kids, then look no farther. The heat wouldn't go up in my room, it stayed in the low 70's (maybe lower) the whole night.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
September 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean room. Quiet. Great price.

Room was small but if you want something more, well, you pay more. Good bed. Clean sheets. Simple but clean bathroom. Great bang for your buck.

Reviews of Microtel Inn By Wyndham Wilson
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn By Wyndham Wilson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg