Microtel Inn By Wyndham Wilson

Microtel Inn By Wyndham Wilson in Wilson

Microtel Inn By Wyndham Wilson

Microtel Inn By Wyndham Wilson Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
5013 Hayes Place
Wilson, NC 27896

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn By Wyndham Wilson in Wilson

# 8 of 16 hotels in Wilson
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn By Wyndham Wilson
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn By Wyndham Wilson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn By Wyndham Wilson

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Lisa from Fort Lauderdale, FL
October 12, 2014
10.0
The staff was pleasant and professional but also warm and welcoming. I travel with a service dog and and that can bring up issues, there were none here. I wish I could have found microtels like this for my entire trip.....can I get a list of locations?
There was a mirrored wall in the room, pretty, but I couldn't help thinking of an interrogation room with a one-way mirror.

The location is a little off the beaten path, but my gps took me right to it despite some confusing traffic patterns. These of course are totally not under the hotels control.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brattleboro, VT
October 9, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Brian from Walled Lake, MI
October 9, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Myers, FL
October 4, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Despite the fact that the hotel was fully booked, the room was quiet and clean. It has a great location, easy to get to from I-95. Its price was considerably below competing chains nearby.
The staff isn't as well trained as they are at most Microtels I've visited. A little sloppy looking in the way they dressed (generic sweatshirts).

Although the room was clean, there were some signs that routine maintenance is being neglected. The exit door at the end of the hallway had been propped open because the exterior card reader wasn't working. I mentioned it to day staff on checkout, and they seemed unaware. There were the beginnings of rust in the tub tub in my room, where it looked like the enamel had worn away. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cape Coral, FL
September 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location
No coffee in room. No bedside lights.

Wouldn't stay more than one night at a time. Seems like it could use a facelift. Can't really complain for a 3 star, it met that rating.

Solo Traveler
Chris from Landover, MD
September 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The person at the counter was very sweet.
It seemed more of a 1.5 rating because of what I had come to expect of some 2 and 2.5 hotels I had reserved through this site. The room was just very spare and sterile in it's decor.

I guess if you're just staying for a night, it's fine, but if you're looking for a longer stay, I might opt for an Extended Stay motel, instead.

Group Traveler
Dawn from Bradford, PA
September 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Wilson, NC
September 4, 2014
6.0
The price
The towels and wash cloths look very worn

I stay here from time to time and my stay is very comfortable

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmingdale, NJ
September 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location was great. Room was comfortable
Some staff members could have been a little more friendly. Don't bother people about cleaning the room till at least after 10

Not 4 stars but decent

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Cheap price and right next to the highway (convenient)
1. Smell of mold 2. Beds were slightly damp

Overall ok for the price if staying not longer than one night

Reviews of Microtel Inn By Wyndham Wilson
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn By Wyndham Wilson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg