Microtel Inn By Wyndham Franklin

Microtel Inn By Wyndham Franklin in Franklin

Microtel Inn By Wyndham Franklin

Microtel Inn By Wyndham Franklin Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
81 Allman Drive
Franklin, NC 28734

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn By Wyndham Franklin in Franklin

# 1 of 5 hotels in Franklin
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn By Wyndham Franklin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn By Wyndham Franklin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn By Wyndham Franklin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Leonard from Ocala, FL
June 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean, quiet & comfortable. Also was in a good location.
Room was a little smaller than expected. Probably why the call it a MICROtel. Only thing really negative was a nasty coffee maker that should have been replaced long ago.

Friendly staff & O.K. Continental breakfast.

Couple
Colleen from Asheville, NC
May 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
COOKIES WERE GREAT Fresh fruit at breakfast was good conveniently located
The breakfast. I'm always hoping for eggs and some protein. EVERY single item on their breakfast was LOADED with sugar.

hotel was nice. Franklin is an uninteresting town.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Suwanee, GA
March 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
close to destination. Staff was helpful and excellent.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Howard, GA
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel has a great staff. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Everything was really clean although it's not a new hotel. Breakfast was good and had lots to choose from.
The mattress had a dip in the middle and made it hard to stay on my side of the bed. But is wasn't bad.
Family Traveling with Teens
Heather from Saint Cloud, FL
January 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing
The hotel was dirty to say the least. There were visible stains on the carpet everywhere and the bed linens were filthy and stained also.There was an overall odd smell in the entire hotel almost an old smell that was trying to be covered up.

I did not stay, it was filthy. When I called priceline and spoke with "Ann" she said that nothing could be done and based on priceline reviews the hotel would be fine for me.Those were her exact words. I asked if she could guarantee that these reviews were from actual priceline customers because I don't believe.I explained about how dirty it was and the stains on the bed sheets and all over the carpet, the overall smell, dirty counter tops. And that I was not comfortable with me and my family staying there. She said no and I could not get a refund. My sister in law was traveling with us and because she booked directly through the hotel she received a refund. The hotel manager apologized to her and she didnt pay a dime. I however cant seem to get priceline to realize that this place was a dump so I had to pay and get nothing in return. We left and found another hotel that was above and beyond what Microtel in Franklin is. The entire hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and went out of their way to accommodate us. I dont think thats to much to ask.Needless to say I probably will not stay in a Microtel and the chances of me booking through priceline are slim because I cannot trust the reviews and the customer service is just not there. This trip was booked through priceline because I thought they would be a reputable source.My husbands brother had past away so we were traveling to attend the funeral. This episode with the hotel and priceline only added unneeded stress to an already distraught family. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jerry from Tifton, GA
November 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Clean, with a decent free breakfast
Only queen beds no king and would not cooperate to give me two queen beds never had this issue before with a hotel booked through Priceline

Not sure the hotel was worth the price

Senior Travelers
George from Sanford, FL
November 6, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
Staff helpful and nice; most of them.
The Gatlinberge was in our mind when booking. This one missed that mark. Bath was nice but the small room was was ill equiped (smaller bed for a couple), paint chipped on the walls (bad color), and we just felt murky.

I guess omistake. When mentioning the small bed, the clerk said, "well, he ordered on line." As stated, Gatlinberg was fine; Wingate/Savan. was fantastic in comparision, even for the rating. Sorry for this report.

Couple
Russell from North Vernon, IN
October 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great location. only 3 miles from my Uncles house, right next to Shoney's. THIS MICROTEL HAS A WAFFELS, THIS WAS GREAT, WISH ALL MICROTEL'S HAD ONE.
Need newer TV's. Did not have Frig in room, that would of bee great.

only 3 miles from my Uncles house, right next to Shoney's. THIS MICROTEL HAS A WAFFELS, THIS WAS GREAT, WISH ALL MICROTEL'S HAD ONE. See if you can take care of this by next year.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairhope, AL
September 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Hot cookies
Could have even cleaner

Okay. Smokers in hallways. Huge dog in near by room. Not good.

Couple
Charles from Haines City, FL
September 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
Was very very clean-- Staff was helpful and pleasant. It is located near many resturants.
Only thing is its not visible from the road. located behind the road front businesses.

I can't say enough about it. It's clean, very friendly staff, secure. You have to go inside to get to the rooms through a locked door using a pass card. This makes it more secure because all the room entry doors are inside the bldg. I would not hesitate to recommend this facility to anyone and plan on using it again when we visit Franklin North Carolina. Do keep in mind that it is a MICROTEL. The room is small, but all we planned on doing there was sleep, so it doesn't have to be a big fancy room. We really enjoyed our stay there ...read more

Reviews of Microtel Inn By Wyndham Franklin
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn By Wyndham Franklin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg