Microtel Inn By Wyndham Charlotte/University Place

Microtel Inn By Wyndham Charlotte/University Place in Charlotte

Microtel Inn By Wyndham Charlotte/University Place

Microtel Inn By Wyndham Charlotte/University Place Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
132 East Mccullough Drive
Charlotte, NC 28262

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn By Wyndham Charlotte/University Place in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 152 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn By Wyndham Charlotte/University Place
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn By Wyndham Charlotte/University Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn By Wyndham Charlotte/University Place

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Nicholas from Dawsonville, GA
October 6, 2014
Couple
3.0
All the free soap.
Torn carpet, noisy shower, tv to high, breakfast was bad, sheets were stained.

It needs some work. Management needs to do a walkthrough.

Senior Travelers
Mark from Northampton, PA
September 29, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
The Staff was very courteous helping me several times.
The room smells very musty. Even after opening Window it did not smell any better. Almost like it was a smoking room in a non-smoking room that we had. TV control was partially broken. Some of the decor things like patched would work. The pillow bad.

The food service area for the breakfast could've been kept tidier.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Joliet, IL
September 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
It was very clean and convenient to the university.
The breakfast was not worth eating. Expected a better selection.

I asked or 2 beds and we only recd 1. Hotel staff said try were booked and could not switch it. The pillows and bed were very lumpy.

Couple
Brandy from Greensboro, NC
September 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
it was close to where we wanted to be & the price was great
even though i wanted a smoking room, i just felt as though that they could have had the smell could have been masked with air freshner
Couple
Scott from Augusta, GA
August 24, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mebane, NC
August 22, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Turki from Charlotte, NC
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The location was close to stores, restaurants and the highway.
Managent failed to address the loud music and marjuana smell from other guest. Hotel has 1 washer & 1 dryer. Employees were not friendly. Wifi

Hall has a funny smell. Was unable to mask the cigarette smoke from other rooms.

Group Traveler
Eric from Rocky Mount, VA
July 26, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Rhonda from Union Grove, NC
July 24, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Staff totally unorganized---checked us into wrong room, moved us and then that room was already booked, too! My confirmation email stated breakfast included, but we were told breakfast was not included.

Awful location---did not feel safe!

Reviews of Microtel Inn By Wyndham Charlotte/University Place
(1 - 10 of 59 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn By Wyndham Charlotte/University Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg