Microtel Inn By Wyndham Charlotte/University Place

Microtel Inn By Wyndham Charlotte/University Place in Charlotte

Microtel Inn By Wyndham Charlotte/University Place

Microtel Inn By Wyndham Charlotte/University Place Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
132 East Mccullough Drive
Charlotte, NC 28262

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn By Wyndham Charlotte/University Place in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 141 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn By Wyndham Charlotte/University Place
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn By Wyndham Charlotte/University Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn By Wyndham Charlotte/University Place

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jeffrey from Spring Hill, FL
July 2, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Price per night. Very Convenient
It was not close enough to where I needed to be every morning!
Couple
Luanne from Belton, SC
June 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
The bed was comfortable.
No greeting... The front desk staff were extremely slow in confirming my reservation.. Kept staring at the computer monitor. It took about 20 minutes to check=in. [already paid online at home and had printout with confirmation #] Very disappointing.

The room was supposed to have a small fridge and microwave... Didn't

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dawn from Gales Ferry, CT
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
i booked a smoking room because it was the only room left. However, I did not anticipate the entire floor smelling of smoke.
Chad from Fostoria, OH
May 29, 2014
8.0
Rooms were a little small. Lacked ac in 3rd floor halls and elevator.
Family Traveling with Teens
Florence from Milwaukee, WI
May 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The room was clean.
I did not like the fact that it offered nothing except the room. It was located off of anything that me and my daughter could involve our selves in, therefore I will not recommend this hotel or location to anyone.

The continental breakfast was a joke. My family and I are used to fresh fruit, eggs, juices a more friendlier staff and environment and there was nothing of the sort. I have already told my family and friends how disappointed I was and also my church and work staff will not be staying there for our future events.

Group Traveler
Leonard from Akron, OH
May 20, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
I stayed here to go to the Nascar race and it's very close to the track. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good!
My room had a fairly strong smoke smell even though it was a non smoking room not a big enough deal for me to complain though. The area that you prepare your breakfast could be bigger it was pretty crowded.

If you're coming to the area for any activities at or around Charlotte Motor Speedway I'd highly recommend this hotel being it is about 5 miles from the track on the same road!

Solo Traveler
Mary from Mcdonald, PA
May 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean room. Good price. Great staff!

Front desk staff was wonderful.

Couple
Erin from Roebuck, SC
May 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel was very close to where we needed to be for the concert. Great shopping/food choices in the area around the hotel. Fantastic service from the staff!
The only thing we were not happy with was that there was no mini-fridge/microwave in the room.

Very satisfied. Will definitely be staying there again!

Couple
Tia from Greenville, SC
April 30, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Fredrick from Elizabeth City, NC
April 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean and very nice
Took to long to get my room situated had problem with my air and they tried to charge me to get a new room

Overall it was ok

Reviews of Microtel Inn By Wyndham Charlotte/University Place
(1 - 10 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn By Wyndham Charlotte/University Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg