Microtel Inn By Wyndham Athens

Microtel Inn By Wyndham Athens

Microtel Inn By Wyndham Athens Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
1050 Ultimate Drive
Athens, GA 30606

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn By Wyndham Athens in Athens

# 11 of 17 hotels in Athens
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn By Wyndham Athens
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn By Wyndham Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn By Wyndham Athens

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, GA
March 23, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
location, cleanliness,
I had Room 209. When I entered room, I attempted to turn on light. It did not come in. I then attempted to turn on lamp atop the microwave oven. It did not come on. Finally, I flicked the light on in the bathroom in order to navigate my way around
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Taylor, MI
March 10, 2016
Group Traveler
2.0
The inflatable Georgia Bulldogs mascot in the lobby.
We were put in a Smoking room. The desk clerk told us that's how it was booked. A. This was never an option. B. The confirmation email listed non-smoking room as an included amenity.
Kelly from Danielsville, GA
February 11, 2016
10.0
I just love this place!!... I stay every chance I get!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, GA
November 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location, great price !
Couple
Haley from Saint Augustine, FL
October 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
I loved that it was very small and cozy. The breakfast was great and the location was very nice as well.
The windows in our room would not open, and I had booked a room with a King size bed, and they changed my reservation to 2 queens without notifying me.

I felt very safe and everyone was very friendly. It was a very central location, with access to many different stores and restaurants. I had a wonderful experience and would definitely seek out Microtels in the future!

Solo Traveler
Michael from Atlanta, GA
August 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Easy to get in and out of. The staff were friendly.
The hotel smelled and the wifi was very spotty. Additionally, the breakfast was not really that great.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, GA
August 15, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Disgusting! Between roaches, a horrible funky smell, and the constant presence of creepy men, this hotel is easily the worst I ever stayed at. This place needs a complete renovation to be worth the price it is listed at.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, AR
August 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location is the only thing I like.
Room is not good, they charge addition cost to NON-SMOKING ROOM, people are not nice and are not friendly.
John from Algona, IA
August 3, 2015
The staff and room were good. Price was good.
Family Traveling with Teens
Stacie from Turin, GA
August 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This hotel was in a great location for my visit to UGA. The price was great and it was perfect for what I needed. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviews of Microtel Inn By Wyndham Athens
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn By Wyndham Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.