Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
6309 Banner Elk Drive
Charlotte, NC 28216

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 85 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Abigail from Henrico, NC
January 27, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Great basic hotel. It was clean and had a decent continental breakfast. Nice atmosphere and a good location. Definitely worth the money considering most other hotels in the area are not in as good condition and are much pricier.
When we got there, one of the water pipes burst and they could not check anyone in. We had lunch and came back and by that time they could let people check in. It only affected a few rooms and they had to have fans in the hall. Not a big deal but curious.
Solo Traveler
Kathy from Byron, NY
December 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was close to where we needed to go. We have made this hotel our #1 choice.
Solo Traveler
Jessica from Charlotte, NC
December 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff upgraded my room after the first two I was given were dirty.
Cheap furniture, very thin walls/floors. Bed was not as comfortable as other Microtel's I've stayed in. The sheets were overly bleached & itchy.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dothan, AL
December 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
room pricing very reasonable
No complaints
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntersville, NC
November 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Terrible location. The one staff member that was present was nice. The room was very small. The room was clean. I would not stay at this hotel again.
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
November 13, 2015
10.0
Clean rooms. Microwave n fridge way better than i expected
Location wasnt the best
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
November 13, 2015
Couple
7.0
The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
I found hair stuck in the tops of the lotion and shampoo bottles in my room and there was a couple a few doors down smoking pot in their room because you could smell it throughout the hallway and elevator.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kathy from Byron, NY
October 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We like that it is 5 minutes from JWU where we were spending our time. It was very close to everything we needed. The staff were excellent, as ALWAYS. We have stayed there 3-4 times now. It's our preferred place to stay.
Our room was very dry. Not much can be done about that, though. We slept with the window open one night but decided our best bet was to put wet washcloths over the a/c vent to blow in moisture. That made it much more comfortable.

The staff are VERY friendly. The location is great; centrally located to everything in Charlotte! It's quiet; don't hear the neighbors. The pool is nice (in season). It is worth the price.

Couple
James from Warner Robins, GA
October 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
The price was fantastic and it was very easy and once isn't to get to from I-77.
Breakfast was just ok in my opinion although they do have waffles.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Smyrna, GA
September 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
Kndness
Location to far from my venue
Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.