Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids in Marion

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
5500 Dyer Avenue
Marion, IA 52302

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids in Marion

# 1 of 1 hotels in Marion
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marion, IA
September 10, 2014
Couple
4.0
The front desk night staff.
The fact that I paid $--- a night and there was paint chipping and peeling off the walls, there were bugs in the room, and the sick had a foul odor coming from it when you turned on the water. The breakfast wasn't really a good selection.

There were open rooms here and everything else was booked. I will probably never stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
December 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location.
Te bed was too hard.

The hotel is undergoing renovations, staying current. No problems with construction.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Sartell, MN
September 27, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Bedding was very clean and great breakfast and wonderful people to deal with ...
No
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scales Mound, IL
July 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0

The hotel is under remodeling. So hallways were getting new flooring. Dusty but room was fine. And no extra noise.

Business Traveler
Ronald from Chicago, IL
July 3, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
the hotel is being remodeled rooms were not finished tv only had 1 station when I checked out the bil was one amount and priceline charged another.i didn't even need priceline and I could of got the room for
xxx price line is a scam
Couple
Marcy from Colfax, IA
July 3, 2013
Couple
1.0
The staff was very nice
This hotel was under renovations. There was no carpet on our floor-our mirrors were taped to the walls. there were no wastepaper baskets,no chairs and no screens in the windows in our room-full price on the rate. worst stay in a hotel ever.

Worst stay ever. I understand about needing to stay in business while a hotel was under construction but I have never had a worse hotel stay in my life. AND had to pay that amount of money?? Breakfast was horrible too. There was fly in my milk. The hotel staff was very nice-but they didnt ask how our stay was when we were checking out-which did not shock me-but I did tell them what I thought. They had no comment-I would think they hear it all the time. I am not sure if any floor was not under construction-but as early as we booked our motel thru priceline-i would think we would have been in a room that was not under construction. i was very dissatisfied ...read more

Senior Travelers
David from Menominee, MI
February 27, 2013
Senior Travelers
1.0
I was very, very disturbed having to pay for the room twice. The date booked was not correct. Our mistake. Moved it up 1 week and paid hotel. Didn't know Priceline would charge our credit card. Said not refundable. Will NEVER use priceline again. Crooks.
I was very, very disturbed having to pay for the room twice. The date booked was not correct. Our mistake. Moved it up 1 week and paid hotel. Didn't know Priceline would charge our credit card. Said not refundable. Will NEVER use priceline again. Crooks.

I was very, very disturbed having to pay for the room twice. The date booked was not correct. Our mistake. Moved it up 1 week and paid hotel. Didn't know Priceline would charge our credit card. Said not refundable. Will NEVER use priceline again. Crooks.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kat from Greer, SC
December 8, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Conveniently located
Dirty, unaccomodating staff, two employees smoking "something" behind the dumpster, broken ammenities in room
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hrami, GA
October 7, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
I was booked in a smoking, non-renovated room on the second floor. No hairdryer, no iron, no ironing board. Dirty ashtray, leaking shower, torn shower curtain. Old TV placed on the top of a high wardrobe, mattress dirty. Terrible experience.

Not a good experience.

Couple
Shelly from Boscobel, WI
September 12, 2012
Couple
5.0
The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
The elevator did not work. The rooms were very small not inviting at all.
Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg