Michelangelo Hotel

Michelangelo Hotel in Milan

Michelangelo Hotel

Michelangelo Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.5/10
Via Scarlatti 33
Milan 20124

Hotel Guest Rating for Michelangelo Hotel in Milan

# 1 of 743 hotels in Milan
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Michelangelo Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Michelangelo Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Michelangelo Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Carlos from Houstpn, TX
July 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Spa and amenities in the room. Electrical window shades, great breakfast buffet included, independent water fountain and spacious room.
Couple
Robert from Rumson, NJ
September 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
The in room amenities like free mini bar and foreign newspapers were very nice and unexpected. The staff was extremely nice in having a bellboy take our luggage to train station 1 block away.
The wi gi in the room was very confusing to use and I could not use it.

The hotel was modern and clean and the staff very nice. I would go there again.

Couple
Lloyd from Bronx, NY
August 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location, location, location, breakfast and friendliness of staff. Room was comfortable and clean. Mini bar is free, definitely a plus even though it is just soda, water and light snacks.
Not really. Will definitely stay here again when in Milan.

Excellent experience.

Group Traveler
Vickie from Doylestown, PA
February 4, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location to train
Can't think of a thing

We arrived after 10 pm and Oswaldo at the front desk was absolutely wonderful. He quickly arra nged for our rooms and then arranged for a late dinner nearby. It was walking distance nceand excellent. The breakfast was incredible. Our group voted the Michelangelo hotel as best location, best accommodation and best breakfast out of the 5 city vacation.

Family Traveling with Teens
William from Atlanta, GA
December 30, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Superb value.
Could not get the heat turned off in our room, so it was a bit hot, and hence less than a 10 rating.

This is a super hotel for the $130 per night that we paid, and we would be willing to pay more to stay there again. (And a real breakfast is included in the price.) It is modern and clean, with well furnished rooms and great bathrooms. All of the staff spoke good English and were very helpful (they actually had eaten at the restaurants that they sent us too). It also is directly across the street from the train station and where the buses leave for MXP, so it is very convenient. It is three stops on the subway from downtown, which works just fine. I would stay here again, as would my picky family. ...read more

Couple
Allan from San Diego, CA
November 28, 2011
Couple
8.0
Great location right across the street from Milano Centrale train station.
When we checked in they neglected to tell us that the breakfast buffet and in-room Mini-Bar were fully included.

Modern, clean hotel with spacious rooms, located right across the street from the Milano Centrale train station.

Business Traveler
Laura from Richmond, VA
September 21, 2010
Business Traveler
9.0
It was extremely convenient, located close to the train, yet unlike most hotels near train stations, the area is nice, and the hotel is very comfortable.

This hotel was convenient to the train, airport shuttle and the Milan metro system. The neighborhood is actually nice and safe. The hotel exceeded my expectations-- the rooms were large (for Italy), well appointed, free Internet and the staff courteous and efficient. Everyone spoke English. I would definitely stay there again.

Couple
Jean from Moorestown, NJ
September 18, 2010
Couple
9.0
Price and location.
High service charge for WiFi.

A well-appointed room for the tired traveler. Amazingly quiet for its location, and one of the few hotel rooms I’ve seen with thick, lined drapes that close without a "sunshine gap". We slept so well. The room was clean, with a well stocked mini bar (we didn’t use it) and nice room service menu. Easy access to the train station and metro lines. Helpful staff. ...read more

Business Traveler
Lisa from Toronto, Canada
September 5, 2010
Business Traveler
10.0
Nothing better at the end of a long day of travel than a hydrotherapy tub and a soundproofed room.

Excellent location convenient to Central Station. Decor of rooms seems is starting to seem slightly dated, but this doesn't take away from the comfort, quiet and convenience of this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Orange, CA
August 29, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Hotel was very impressive, excellent location near train station and bus to airport

I thought this hotel was wonderful, better even than American hotels. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms are elegant with everything in them. I was very impressed and I would have liked to stay longer in Milan just to be in this hotel

Reviews of Michelangelo Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Michelangelo Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg