Miami Sun Hotel - Downtown/Port Of Miami

Miami Sun Hotel - Downtown/Port Of Miami in Miami

Miami Sun Hotel - Downtown/Port Of Miami

Miami Sun Hotel - Downtown/Port Of Miami Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.5/10
226 Northeast 1St Avenue
Miami, FL 33132

Hotel Guest Rating for Miami Sun Hotel - Downtown/Port Of Miami in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 74 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Miami Sun Hotel - Downtown/Port Of Miami
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.6.0
2.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.3.0
1.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Miami Sun Hotel - Downtown/Port Of Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Miami Sun Hotel - Downtown/Port Of Miami

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Grace from St Marys, GA
November 20, 2014
Couple
1.0
It was right downtown within walking distance of shops and restaurants
Room was very very small. The beds were twin beds with no headboards and the bathroom did not have a tub. Only a stand up shower. The sink to wash your hands was in the bedroom right in front of the beds. No rod in closet to hang clothes on. Terrible!

Definitely not worth the money!! People were asking for their money back when I was checking in. I had to be moved to another room because the a/c and the TV did not work. Their excuse was that it was built in 1929. Sorry place. It should be condemned.

Therese from Saint Barthelemy, France
September 30, 2014
1.0
The location
It was an awful expérience : dusty, dirty(even cockroaches). It was not ready for customers. They need a lot of work before receiving clients.

Never again.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Vega Baja, PR
September 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
There was nothing good about this hotel.
It was a nightmare. There was no security at all. The rooms could not be dirtier. We cheked out first thing in the morning.

I would not recomend this hotel to anyone.

Idalmy from Caguas, PR
August 27, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kiara from Orlando, FL
July 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
It was downtown
The hotel lookd lime its on a construction site. Big nasty roaches roommates with you. U can hear everything thru the walls. mildew On bathroom walls just nasty. You cant get a good room because the employees kids stay there the hotel has no parking space

The room was extremely nasty. I paid--- a night plus more for parking. Maybe a additional $50 dollars. So I paid to much for this nasty room. Dont stay here thinking you done found a great deal....

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Palm Beach, FL
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gardena, CA
May 5, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Location
Old - moldy - run down

Only plus was the location

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Dimas, CA
April 6, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
LOCATION was Perfect. I went to Miami for Ultra Music festival and we seen this hotel for a great price and was 2 blocks down. But I would NOT stay here for a vacation
It was really old ,when we got there it smelled like Clorox. They really need to upgrade the rooms and make them a little bigger.

THe location was the only reason why we stayed here. Its walking distance to Biscayne park, hard Rock cafe and Miami arena.

Senior Travelers
Douglas from Old Chatham, NY
March 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
Nothing
Everything. The location is in a bad part of Miami. My daughter did not want me to stay.

The Hotel is under renovation and it the ultimate in basic The only furnishings in the hotel room were twin beds. There is a tiny table between the beds. No chairs. Vanity and sink was in the room with beds. Closet had no doors and three plastic hangers. One towel bar in toilet room. Extra towels were placed on top of toilet tank. Lock on window was broken and wouldn't open.

Couple
Jon from Duluth, GA
March 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing it was a dump and we are very upset with priceline for booking or doing business with a rat hole place to stay. Still paid--- to sleep on a bed with a 2 X 4 frame. the air was not working, all lights were run by on switch.
Everything, if we could have gotten our money back we would have not stayed, it's a good thing we got home with no bugs. and the bed was so bad. I have pics which I am putting on Facebook to show our friends what happens when you get suckered in priceline

The bed was off the floor thanks to a 2X4 frame, one light switch for every light bulb in both the bathroom and main room. The room had a bed and that was it!! At ---a night it had to be double what the other rooms usually sold for, it was a rat hole.

Reviews of Miami Sun Hotel - Downtown/Port Of Miami
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Miami Sun Hotel - Downtown/Port Of Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg