Seagull Hotel Miami Beach

Seagull Hotel Miami Beach in Miami

Seagull Hotel Miami Beach

Seagull Hotel Miami Beach Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
100 21St Street At Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Seagull Hotel Miami Beach in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 117 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Seagull Hotel Miami Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Seagull Hotel Miami Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Seagull Hotel Miami Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jan from Maassluis, Netherlands
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location near the beach
The rooms and the hotel should be renovated

The service was good and the staff were friendly

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
July 6, 2014
Couple
3.0
Great beach accessibility!
Only 1 working elevator which had a leak and only accommodated about 6 people without luggage! Room was never cleaned by housekeeping during entire stay, had to locate fresh towels from staff passing by in hallway! Had to go to top floors just to get ice!

Had ants in my room. Upon checking out the hotel tried to hit me with an unknown safe fee that I never even knew about or used! At least that was reversed! Tried to stay out of my room just to avoid having to pay meter fees to park across the street from the hotel! Relaxing trip was more exhausting!

Couple
Abdin from Aguada, Puerto Rico
June 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
Very scary it looks very dirty

I did not like it

Verified Hotel Guest from Weindermere, FL
June 13, 2014
3.0
Only location
Every thing is super bad . Except the location

Old rooms, super dirty AC vents....Bad evevators

Family Traveling with Young Children
Albert from Austin, TX
June 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location, and spacious rooms
Dirty, no parking even though the website says they do. I had to spend an extra $40 a day in a public parking lot.

The staff is horrible. Their favorite word is no.never staying thre again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
May 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing, it's dirty and smelly, staff is rude, no where to park. It's close to the beach but don't let that fool you, it is on 21st street while ocean drive starts at 15th street so you basically have to walk at least 6 blocks to go anywhere nice.
I hated everything! It's such an awful hotel, ruined my entire vacation. And I'm not even a picky person.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Hill, TX
May 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing it was dirty and I left
I hated it all

It's gross and it needs to be renovated. They claimed no smoking but all rooms stunk of smoke

Group Traveler
Lakethia from Washington, DC
May 7, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The location is superb! The room was very spacious, albeit dated.
The hotel needs better care by management. Our air conditioning did not work properly most of our stay. Everything looked dirty. Walls, windows etc. were spackled and patchy. Ant problem! Do not keep foods unsealed. One VERY slow working elevator.

I would personally stay at this hotel if there are major renovations made. It has the potential to be decent, but it currently is in a 'motel on the side of the road'(Bring disinfectant sprays and cleanser) condition. The size of the room was great. I would have liked to invite friends to the room, but I was embarrassed by the appearance of the room. You could see daylight through sealed entryways, the bathroom tub, floors, etc looked dingy (I took photos). The place needs a major upgrade. There is an additional fee for a safe in the room (which we never used) that was REQUIRED to be paid at check in. Only one elevator worked and it was extremely slow. Many guest just used the stairs (8 floors) which contributed to very loud, excessive door slamming heard in your room (Light sleepers and those looking to relax in the room BEWARE). Our A/C unit had knobs and no labels. We did not know how to adjust the air for comfort. We were warm most of the stay, but we slept with the balcony door open to offset the heat with humidity, which made it comfy enough to sleep. The room is large, But does not have nearly as much lighting to sufficiently light the room, so you must rely on an open balcony door or window (The neighbors to the left and right can see into your window)for use of daylight. Because I see potential in this place, I plan to contact management and submit the photos I have of the room. I really hope that care is put in to Seagull. I would definitely consider making this hotel my vacation home if I could see that more attention was given to accommodate customers during their stay. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Roshelle from Springboro, OH
April 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
the location, by beach and shops
staff unfriendly and bathrooms-gross
Group Traveler
Tiara from Gaithersburg, MD
April 19, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Pool
It had mold in the showers

It would be better if it was renovated for the price they charge..

Reviews of Seagull Hotel Miami Beach
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Seagull Hotel Miami Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg