Hotels in Miami

Seagull Hotel Miami Beach

Seagull Hotel Miami Beach

Seagull Hotel Miami Beach Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.7/10
100 21St Street At Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Seagull Hotel Miami Beach in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 96 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Seagull Hotel Miami Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Seagull Hotel Miami Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Seagull Hotel Miami Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kannapolis, NC
March 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
Everything but location

It's not worth the money I rather pay more next time well never recommend this hotel at all

Family Traveling with Teens
Julie from New York, NY
March 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was near everything I need
no everything great

in a good place

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
March 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location near Lincoln road and ocean
Only one elevator working, floor of working elevator filthy, asked for new coffee pot did not work asked for replacement, got none! Bed cover was tornm maid said she had no others. Room doors slam really loud all day and all night long, very difficult.

I received important UPs delivery while I was there, no one called my room to leave message it arrived. Also toilet seat cover in bathroom peeling. When maid came did not vacuum, seemed she could care less.

Business Traveler
April from Indian Rocks Beach, FL
February 20, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location - Location - Location!
The hotel elevators are very small and slow. Ice machines are scattered about various floors and some don't work. Place needs extreame updating. There is no hotel bar. Food is minimal in the hotel as well.

The hotel is much more inexpensive than the neighboring hotels and this was ok for us. It is in a perfect location for the beach, higher end hotels and the convention center. The staff was very pleasent too.

Solo Traveler
T from London, United Kingdom
February 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
the beachside location and the pool area.
i don't have especially high standards - i can deal with dated decor and chipped tiles - but there is a standard of cleanliness that one expects and this hotel doesn't meet it.... dirty carpet, previous occupants' hair in the sink and bathroom floor, etc.
Business Traveler
Curt from Clearwater, FL
February 2, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Location
It was not clean and the elevator didn't work

The hotel needs to just put Paint and fix the elevator. Also when I was leaving I couldn¿t get the door would open and had to had to get maintance to open the door. It just needs some TLC.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
January 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location, ocean view, WiFi
Out-of-service elevator, TV, price of the breakfast

Based on the previous reviews, I expected the worst. But that¿s not what I got. Sure, the Seagull definitely needs a major makeover, but I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I booked and then asked for a great, ocean view room with a balcony, and that¿s exactly what I got. Contrary to another reviewer, the WiFi worked great. The TV, however, was problematic, both in the quality of the picture and the limited number of channels. The room was also in need of available electrical outlets. I saw only one bug of any substance. I think that when you¿re in a tropical climate, you¿ve got expect to see a bug or two. No problems at all with the staff; they were all friendly and helpful, including Christopher who checked me out. One major problem ¿ that¿s serious ¿ is that there was only one working elevator. If I were the Seagull, I¿d give fixing the second elevator high priority. Would I stay there again? Yes, overall, I had a fine experience for the price I paid. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrey from New York, NY
January 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Overnight cheap price is quite normal. But no more.
Air heating system did not work.

The hotel does not have its own parking. I had to park in the public car park opposite the hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
January 15, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
just the location
yes everything

1 elevator not working, corridor had bad stench, rooms were smelly, linens were sticky, not enough towels in the bathroom. some squeaky sound coming every now & then, sink was draining slowly as a result water was filling up in the sink, dark rooms

Couple
Theodore from Corons, NY
January 4, 2014
Couple
1.0
Hahaha nothing
Saw a roach in our room and one in the hallway. That's 2. The piping in bathroom was making a ridiculous whistling noise constantly. One elevator was working the 4 days I stayed. Horrible !
Reviews of Seagull Hotel Miami Beach
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Seagull Hotel Miami Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg