Miami International Airport Hotel

Miami International Airport Hotel in Miami

Miami International Airport Hotel

Miami International Airport Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
Nw 20Th Street And Lejeune Road
Miami, FL 33266

Hotel Guest Rating for Miami International Airport Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Miami International Airport Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Miami International Airport Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Miami International Airport Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Herman from Warrenton, VA
May 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
Being actually in the airport was very convenient
Rooms entirely too small, no place to work in the room, retaurant prices extremely high.
Couple
Boleslaus from Pinckney, MI
April 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Mostly the construction noise, through midnight.

Would never stay there again. Voucher they gave for the inconvenience was worthless.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Perryville, MD
January 13, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Public spaces were under renovation, so made getting around a bit confusing.
Couple
Sen from Miami Lakes, FL
January 6, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Philip from Mason, OH
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0

After booking the hotel on Priceline.com, we arrived at the hotel and they did not have a record of the reservation. After a 15 minute phone call to Priceline, a reservation was sent. We had booked 2 rooms with double beds but both beds had kings. I don't know if the hotel or Priceline messed up

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
December 26, 2013
Couple
4.0
Clean and convenient. Staff was friendly but incorrect in their advice. Cute phones from another era.
Shabby small dorm-like. Carpet stained old, ceiling leaks, noise from hallway footsteps-- otherwise quiet. Charged $5 to use their computer for a minute. (.20 per minute--but with a min fee $5) where most hotels are free!

This hotel appears to take advantage of its very convenient location in the airport. The carpet is old & stained, there are ceiling leaks, and general shabbiness. The room is very small and feels more like a dorm than a 3-star hotel. Luckily everything was clean (except the carpet). The lobby area was under refurbishment so we cannot really comment. However, sadly the stained glass entrance ceiling had breaks and cracks-- making what was once an elegant piece, sad and again, shabby. Really the cost is very high for the quality. The room was tiny and dorm-like, shabby but clean. It had only one small window for light. Also we used the computer at their business center (these are usually free) and were charged the minimum fee of $5 for checking our accounts (a few minutes). The price was not well marked. The restaurant food was okay- decent. But again the overall feeling was of shabbiness and lack of success or concern. However it was very convenient for us as we had a very early flight scheduled for the next morning. ...read more

Couple
Michael from Danville, CA
November 6, 2013
Couple
1.0
It was located in the airport so our connection was very easy
The rooms are ridiculously small and the sounds from the neighboring rooms and hallway makes it sound like there are no walls. It was a terrible experience, especially because it was relatively expensive.

I would not stay at this hotel, unless you had a very short connection and did not want to leave the airport. You will get more sleep if you just stay in the concourse. The hotel reminds me of a college dormitory, but you get a bathroom in your room.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, TN
November 4, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Room down long hall all alone by staircase. Very uncomfortable with room location. Had to try key 9 times before it worked.
Solo Traveler
Erin from Chicago, IL
July 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Convenience to airport terminal and rental cars
Hallways a bit loud
Solo Traveler
Maria from Forest Park, IL
June 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
LOCATION! and the bathroom was very cool
Small rooms

This hotel is the perfect option if you have few hours in MIAMI between flights. I can't believe that it took me less than 5 mins to get to the hotel from the baggage claim, also, the security checkpoint is in front of the hotel, so after check out it took me less than a minute to get to the line. If you reserve using their website is the same price, and you can get breakfast. The rooms are small, but the bathroom was hugee, apparently newly renovated. I can't complain at all!! I will recommend this place to anyone, i prefer to pay a little bit more for being there than wasting 30-45 mins going to and from the other airports. ...read more

Reviews of Miami International Airport Hotel
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Miami International Airport Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg