Marriott Stanton South Beach

Marriott Stanton South Beach

Marriott Stanton South Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
161 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Stanton South Beach in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Stanton South Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Stanton South Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Business Traveler(2) | Solo Traveler(2) | Traveling as Couple(11)
Couple
Lisa from Summerland Key, FL
May 10, 2015
Couple
7.0
Room- clean and new
ongoing construction both in the hotel and across the street was very noisy
Couple
Wanda from Blue Bell, PA
April 22, 2015
Couple
7.0
The hotel was undergoing a partial renovation, so the lobby was non existent. Also, staff is unable to forecast any ability for early check-in or late check-out until moment before 3 PM and 11AM, respectively.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
March 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
Right on the beach and card key access to make going to / from very easy;a short 4 block walk to the heart of South Beach;newly redesigned rooms that were fresh and clean. The hotel staff was very helpful and gave great dinner recommendations etc.
Beach service was was very understaffed and had to wait forever for drinks and food. Renovations not completed yet but anticipate it will be really nice once done.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
September 30, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
September 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Gorgeous property, super friendly staff, convenience on South Beach, everything!
The front desk asked us if we wanted a handicapped room which was fine because we got upgraded to an ocean view room - the only weird thing is that the sink was not in the bathroom. Weird layout, but she warned us. Worth it for ocean view!
Couple
Brian from Saddle Brook, PA
May 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, convenience.
Parking fee -as an additional cost- is a bit expensive.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, SC
April 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff gave excellent service. Breakfast bar outstanding.
Couple
Julia from Toronto, Canada
March 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location. In the heart of South Beach without being in the middle of the all the noise and traffic.
Couple
James from Fort Lauderdale, FL
March 3, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, MA
February 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location, it is by the beach.
Yes. After a confirmation booked through priceline, I called the Hotel to assure that my room had 2 queen/full beds, the person I spoke to assure me that my room would have it. I checked into the hotel and I had the rudest clerk, not friendly at all.

She made us feel bad because We booked through Priceline, because of it they could not offer a 2 queen beds. We paid less money, and she could not do anything. Then she said, she had a room with 2 beds but we would have to pay extra for it. I asked about the breakfast, she gave me a look and said it is $30 per day and it is not included, but their is some chapear places around. I asked to talk to the manager. The manager explained that when we book through Priceline they can not offer 2 beds, breakfast etc. And explained about the breakfast price and about the other nice places around when we could have a nice breakfast too. Then the manager said, I can give you a nice room with a balcony. We got in the room, there was a balcony with a lot of paint material, etc. The day we were checking out, we were still in the room, actually, I was in the shower, when I saw a man in the balcony, there was not a privacy either. Very bad experience. Felt discriminated, not respected andxxxx per night is not cheap, the way the stuff sounded. It makes me think If I should use Priceline again,... it sounds very cheap deal. You get what you pay for and the "savings" that were given was not worth it! ...read more

Reviews of Marriott Stanton South Beach
(1 - 10 of 11 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 18 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Stanton South Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.