Marriott Stanton South Beach

Marriott Stanton South Beach

Marriott Stanton South Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
161 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Stanton South Beach in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Stanton South Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Stanton South Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
January 20, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Shalicia from Esgewood, MD
December 8, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location was close to everything for shopping and dinning
Less spacious as pictured on the website
Couple
Sandra from Tampa, FL
October 28, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location
Staff very unfriendly
Couple
Charles from Miami Beach, FL
October 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
extra charges, parking, internet
Couple
Michel from Spring, TX
September 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
The renovations were nice and modern. Staff was very polite, friendly, and accommodating. Location in South Beach and on the beach. Balcony with ocean view. Comp of free internet and beach chairs w/umbrella
$45/ni for parking. Construction and pool renovation but it's completely understandable. Plus they gave comps for it.
Couple
Abdulaziz from San Antonio, TX
September 12, 2015
Couple
3.0
nothing
the parking 42$ for a day so total is ---

they said you used the water in the room and you have to pay for it .. and we didn't use the water at all

Couple
Maria from Las Vegas, NV
August 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
The cleanliness of the hotel, the staff was very attentive. Our maid was excellent, both as a worker and as a person. Then valet parking guys were fast and dependable. The hotel is very close to the beach and all the fun in South Beach. Very nic
Sometimes it takes too long to get a couple of towels and a bed at the beach, and even if you get there before they open they still have the front beds reserved. Some times those beds remain empty more than half of the day. The parking is expensive.

I overall loved the hotel is close to everything, without being tooo close. Every thing I asked for and every request was fulfilled. The concierges should be a little more prepared about all deals at the night clubs around. The pools were under construction, so we could not use it, but I'm not a pool person when the beach is right there in front of you, so no big deal. Minimum noise, the walls are thick enough so you don't hear any noises from the rooms next to you. I loved my time there and I would definitely recommend this hotel to everybody. ...read more

Couple
Grant from Winter Springs, FL
August 12, 2015
Couple
6.0
location, beach access and the hotel was trendy
parking was 42$ a night !!!! and since my return I have been getting charges for things I did no use like bottled water and the hotel starbucks. I have since canceled the credit cards I used at the hotel.

good location & nice hotel but questionable practices regarding charges and super expensive parking.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice location on beach. Not to far from wet willies and the rest of the busy strip.
The hotel construct woke me up Monday morning. And the closing of the pool.
Couple
Dominic from Arlington, VA
July 9, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great facilities
There was construction, and no free wifi
Reviews of Marriott Stanton South Beach
(1 - 10 of 25 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 40 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Stanton South Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.