Marriott Stanton South Beach

Marriott Stanton South Beach in Miami

Marriott Stanton South Beach

Marriott Stanton South Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
161 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33139
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Stanton South Beach in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Stanton South Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Stanton South Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
September 30, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
September 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Gorgeous property, super friendly staff, convenience on South Beach, everything!
The front desk asked us if we wanted a handicapped room which was fine because we got upgraded to an ocean view room - the only weird thing is that the sink was not in the bathroom. Weird layout, but she warned us. Worth it for ocean view!
Couple
Brian from Saddle Brook, PA
May 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, convenience.
Parking fee -as an additional cost- is a bit expensive.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, SC
April 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff gave excellent service. Breakfast bar outstanding.
Couple
Julia from Toronto, Canada
March 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location. In the heart of South Beach without being in the middle of the all the noise and traffic.
Couple
James from Fort Lauderdale, FL
March 3, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, MA
February 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location, it is by the beach.
Yes. After a confirmation booked through priceline, I called the Hotel to assure that my room had 2 queen/full beds, the person I spoke to assure me that my room would have it. I checked into the hotel and I had the rudest clerk, not friendly at all.

She made us feel bad because We booked through Priceline, because of it they could not offer a 2 queen beds. We paid less money, and she could not do anything. Then she said, she had a room with 2 beds but we would have to pay extra for it. I asked about the breakfast, she gave me a look and said it is $30 per day and it is not included, but their is some chapear places around. I asked to talk to the manager. The manager explained that when we book through Priceline they can not offer 2 beds, breakfast etc. And explained about the breakfast price and about the other nice places around when we could have a nice breakfast too. Then the manager said, I can give you a nice room with a balcony. We got in the room, there was a balcony with a lot of paint material, etc. The day we were checking out, we were still in the room, actually, I was in the shower, when I saw a man in the balcony, there was not a privacy either. Very bad experience. Felt discriminated, not respected andxxxx per night is not cheap, the way the stuff sounded. It makes me think If I should use Priceline again,... it sounds very cheap deal. You get what you pay for and the "savings" that were given was not worth it! ...read more

Couple
Vincent from Calgary, Canada
October 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
The trendy decor of the room was awesome. Clean and updated.
Nothing important. A quick 5 minute walk from the south beach strip.

Excellent trendy decor. Clean and updated. Great ocean views. Just a 5 minute walk from the South Beach action.

Couple
Mark from Irvine, CA
January 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
When we checked in they gave us an upgrade to an ocean view at no additional cost. The staff bent backwards to make our stay as pleasant as possible. It is located to much of the South Beach action and to many of the great eateries.
NA

My wife and I received 5 star treatment from the time the valet open our doors until they closed them when we left. It's clean, the staff is great and we were made to feel at home. The drinks were good and the breakfast buffet worth the money. We would definitely return.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Antioch, CA
December 26, 2012
Couple
10.0
Great location 1 block from Ocean Dr main strip of South Beach
Reviews of Marriott Stanton South Beach
(1 - 10 of 11 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 21 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Stanton South Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg