Marriott Stanton South Beach

Marriott Stanton South Beach

Marriott Stanton South Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
161 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Stanton South Beach in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Stanton South Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Stanton South Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Maria from Las Vegas, NV
August 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
The cleanliness of the hotel, the staff was very attentive. Our maid was excellent, both as a worker and as a person. Then valet parking guys were fast and dependable. The hotel is very close to the beach and all the fun in South Beach. Very nic
Sometimes it takes too long to get a couple of towels and a bed at the beach, and even if you get there before they open they still have the front beds reserved. Some times those beds remain empty more than half of the day. The parking is expensive.

I overall loved the hotel is close to everything, without being tooo close. Every thing I asked for and every request was fulfilled. The concierges should be a little more prepared about all deals at the night clubs around. The pools were under construction, so we could not use it, but I'm not a pool person when the beach is right there in front of you, so no big deal. Minimum noise, the walls are thick enough so you don't hear any noises from the rooms next to you. I loved my time there and I would definitely recommend this hotel to everybody. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saco, ME
August 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Close to the Beach. Friendly Staff.
Construction... Pool was closed. Charged $150 extra for one night stay for Pet.
Couple
Grant from Winter Springs, FL
August 12, 2015
Couple
6.0
location, beach access and the hotel was trendy
parking was 42$ a night !!!! and since my return I have been getting charges for things I did no use like bottled water and the hotel starbucks. I have since canceled the credit cards I used at the hotel.

good location & nice hotel but questionable practices regarding charges and super expensive parking.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice location on beach. Not to far from wet willies and the rest of the busy strip.
The hotel construct woke me up Monday morning. And the closing of the pool.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
July 9, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The location perfect... View was nice.. The staff very friendly and polite!!
The car rate was excessive .. I think you shouldn't have pay extra for beach chairs and umbrellas.. Should be included! ..women shouldn't be allowed topless in their area. Children all over! Poor taste they should make rules not allowing in their area!!
Couple
Dominic from Arlington, VA
July 9, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great facilities
There was construction, and no free wifi
Couple
Rodolfo from New York, NY
July 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
The locación, the roon the staff
No

I was a good experience to be there

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Peekskill, NY
June 28, 2015
Couple
2.0
Been here before and it was amazing, i came back due to the fact that i had such a nice time last year when i came. Not this time
last time i came there was a construction on the building next door. OMG, worst thing ever. This time the effin construction is on the hotel itself. Mmm why wasn't i aware of this? I was soo bummed by it, also the stafs wasnt as friendly as i remember.
Couple
David from Phila, PA
June 27, 2015
Couple
7.0
Construction...wifi...not enough large umbrellas at the pool.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henrico, VA
June 22, 2015
Couple
9.0
Clean, ocean view
Renovations were underway. I'm sure once completed the lobby will be very nice
Reviews of Marriott Stanton South Beach
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Stanton South Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.