The Fox Tower

The Fox Tower in Ledyard

The Fox Tower

The Fox Tower Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
240 Fox Tower Drive
Mashantucket, CT 06338

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fox Tower in Ledyard

# 2 of 4 hotels in Ledyard
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fox Tower
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fox Tower
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fox Tower

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hyde Park, MA
January 13, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location and closeness to venues
Check in took almost 35 minutes
Couple
Pamela from New York, NY
January 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hotel is cheerful and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Every time I asked a question, the staff member helped efficiently and above what I expected.
I thought the room prices were too high. ($---- plus extra fees.) I definitely did not spend as much in the casino because of this.I would have liked to see more healthy food options ... fresh salads. Lower priced restaurants were too expensive.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Roxbury, MA
December 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location. Nice getaway
Resort fee when no amenities were used.
Solo Traveler
John from Stony Brook, NY
December 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Diane from Wakefield, MA
December 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Very clean, and the staff delivered extras when they said they would. Very nice staff delivering our luggage to the room.
no
Couple
Richard from Braintree, MA
November 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
Room was nice but some small items were a distraction
see above

resort fee for the winter wherein you can't use the outside pool is exhorbitant. coffee in the room should be part of the room price. this is nickel and dime stuff which is below what a four star hotel should be.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chestnut Hill, MA
November 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Water problem where water was brown from 7 - 8 AM when I was there. This was likely a one-time problem
Couple
Alison from Westerly, RI
November 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room, the view and the spa were amazing.
You have to walk through the casino to get to the hotel and it smells like cigarette smoke.
Group Traveler
Bibi from Queens Village, NY
October 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It was clean, beautiful, and spacious, it could have had more shows in the week days
NO
Couple
Marie from Warwick, RI
October 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean, beautiful!

Clean and very nice. So much to do just in the tower itself. Restaurants from casual/cheap to fine dining. You never have to leave the hotel, but if you want to it's very easy to get to a walkway to the other resorts without ever leaving a covered/climate controlled area. I will definitely be back!

Reviews of The Fox Tower
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fox Tower
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg