Metropolitan Palace Hotel

Metropolitan Palace Hotel in Dubai

Metropolitan Palace Hotel

Metropolitan Palace Hotel Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
Al Maktoum Street, Deira
Dubai

Hotel Guest Rating for Metropolitan Palace Hotel in Dubai

# 9 of 584 hotels in Dubai
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Metropolitan Palace Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Metropolitan Palace Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Metropolitan Palace Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kamal from Mumbai, India
October 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
September 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
rude staff. If you have a friend visiting you, be ready to get in trouble. They need a Dubai's ID for every visitor. Good luck if you visitor doesn't have a Dubai's ID. Rooms are old as hell
Arunas from Sharjah, NJ
December 14, 2013
8.0
sauna, jacuzzi and pool in proximity
it took five calls to get a flower vaze delivered to room: customer service room service front desk concierge front desk

excellent value for money as hotel, but restaurants overpriced.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
November 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was close to the airport.
It did not seem like a 5 star hotel, and the price line price was only marginally better than what the hotel normally quotes.
Solo Traveler
Julie from San Francisco, CA
September 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Located in old part of town and 10min walk from the Metro, rooftop pool was nice, free WIFI for one device, give you adaptor for free.
Not many eating places nearby, buffet was not great, pool was small.
Verified Hotel Guest from Kelowna, Canada
July 24, 2013
10.0
All the facilities were user friendly, especially enjoyed the ladies steam room. Our room was well appointed, with everything we could possibly need. Great place to stay, lots of street activity, one block away.
All was great!

We certainly enjoyed our stay. We were there for 1 night on a lay over . We were checked in quickly and efficiently. Location was great, we could get out and walk; the area was safe, busy and had a nice energy about it. I would recommend the Metropolitan Palace, wish we could have stayed longer.

Couple
Rodrigo from Catalao, Brazil
June 17, 2013
Couple
9.0
The internet isnt free and the price is high.And you pay for not for room but for each different way of access you use.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Markham, Canada
April 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
Extremely helpful staff
The only thing I can complain about is the lack of free wifi at the hotel. For a five star hotel, they should really have free wifi for their customers but I suppose that is just in line with most other hotels in Dubai.

Good hotel, extremely helpful staff, excellent customer service, 10 minute walk from the Metro, 24 hour grocery store is a 2 minute walk.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingsoton, Canada
April 24, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Helpful staff.
Daily internet charge only includes connecting with one device only. If you connect one device and later connect a 2nd device, you will have to pay double the daily internet charge.
Couple
Gautham from Sanford, FL
March 10, 2013
Couple
7.0
Great staff, great central location, good interiors.
Room location was right above the bar/club. Loud music at 2 AM is not appreciated.

Great location: 10-15 minutes from the airport and 10 minute walk from the closest Metro station (Al Rigga). Very helpful reception staff, bellboys and bartenders. Did not eat at the restaurant, but food looked good. In house tours are very expensive (we got charged AED 250 for the desert safari, while others in our SUV paid only AED 130!!), so shop around. Our room on the second floor was right above the bar/club; we could hear the music at 2 AM! Would I recommend this hotel - Yes, but with caveats. Would I stay here again - Yes, but not on the second floor. ...read more

Reviews of Metropolitan Palace Hotel
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Metropolitan Palace Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg