Metropolitan Inn Downtown Salt Lake City

Metropolitan Inn Downtown Salt Lake City in Salt Lake City

Metropolitan Inn Downtown Salt Lake City

Metropolitan Inn Downtown Salt Lake City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
524 South West Temple
Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Guest Rating for Metropolitan Inn Downtown Salt Lake City in Salt Lake City

See Most Popular hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Metropolitan Inn Downtown Salt Lake City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Metropolitan Inn Downtown Salt Lake City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Metropolitan Inn Downtown Salt Lake City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ciara from Saint George, UT
February 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great staff! I wish I could remember the names of the front desk staff that helped me extend my stay 'cause they need a raise for being so awesome! Despite the star rating, I love this place!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Moab, UT
January 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The beds were comfortable.
The hotel charged us twice. The heater was not reliable. Only had a tiny nasty shower. No fan in the bathroom. The front desk girl was not intelligent or helpful. The continental breakfast was small and stingy, no milk, they even cut the donuts in halves.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brighton, Australia
January 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Beds were awesome!!
Noisy.. Was right next to the ice machine...Can't really blame the hotel, it may well have been the riff raff staying there.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
January 11, 2015
Couple
3.0
Comfortable bed and good location. Very cheap.
The place is extremely dated. The rooms smell like nasty deodorizer.
Couple
Bambie from Heyburn, ID
January 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
The front desk clerk at night seemed a bit uptight and not happy, but the day guy "whoo~who!!!" He more than made up for it. I can't remember his name, but he had glasses, dark hair and was excellent at customer service. The hotel was beautiful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
December 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
great value, clean close to downtown, and THE BEDS!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Libby, MT
September 27, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Although this is definitely a two star hotel, the location is excellent. It was within walking distance of the Salt Palace and the Energy Solutions Arena and to many eating establishments.
Shower only, no bathtub.

If you are looking for a strictly utilitarian place to lay your head at night in a great location, this is it. The staff was helpful and friendly and they honored our discount rate when we added an additional night.

Couple
Robert from Muncie, IN
September 17, 2014
Couple
1.0
location
outside filthy, elevator filthy, walls in room plaster falling, ironing board filthy,door had 3/4 inch opening, air conditioner noisy to extreme..Felt like we were in a crime movie location. afraid to walk so many people sitting around homeless..
Couple
Nancy from Idaho Falls, ID
August 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
Hotel was located within walking distance of the Capital Theater
We requested a non smoking room and according to the desk clerk, the room was non smoking and there were no ashtrays. However, At 1 PM I had an allergy attack that I attributed to the air conditioner. since I couldn't sleep in the room and it was late.

I headed to my car. However, as soon as I laid down on the pillow that I had taken from the room, I became worse so I put the pillow in my trunk. After we loaded our luggage into the trunk, we made a stop and then opened the trunk. It was then that I realized for sure that someone had been smoking in the room and housekeeping had sprayed to mask the odor. This spray is worse than being exposed to cigarette smoke and will trigger a serious asthma attack on sensitive people. Sleeping in my car was not fun but it was better than than the alternative. When I left the room to go to my car, my sinuses almost immediately cleared. ...read more

Jacquelyn from Pearland, TX
July 17, 2014
10.0
The price was right and the room was nice and clean.
no

This hotel is a gem. It was neat, clean, and had a fresh smell in the lobby and room. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is excellent- just the right distance to walk to all downtown locations. I will definitely stay there again.

Reviews of Metropolitan Inn Downtown Salt Lake City
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Metropolitan Inn Downtown Salt Lake City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg