Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver

Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver in Vancouver

Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver

Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
645 Howe Street
Vancouver, BC V6C 2Y9

Hotel Guest Rating for Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver in Vancouver

# 3 of 129 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Country, Canada
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
location
Odor in room on arrival - dissipated over time Limited breakfast options - no seasonal berries
Solo Traveler
Katherine from Barrie, Canada
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The character and the helpful staff. I arrived early and was able to check in, have a shower and start my vacation ready to go. The beautiful wood and furniture in the room gives it an air of another age, while still being uncluttered and simple.
Couple
John from Tucson, AZ
May 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Almost everything.
Some street noise from our room facing Howe St.
Couple
Shane from Calgary, Canada
May 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff and service were consistently professional, helpful and offered great advice. Bellman allowed us to wait inside while he hailed a taxi in the rain. It took over 15 min, but we wouldn't have got one any faster.
A taxi company preferred arrangement for guests would have been great.
Business Traveler
Mark from Woodbridge, Canada
April 30, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
location
Our room was tired from a décor point of view, stuck in the eighties.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
July 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location close to Pacific Centre for shopping and not far from Rogers Arena. We were upgraded to a king room and it was very spacious.
Parking is $40 a day so we parked under the Pacific Centre as it was only $6 a day!! We were also beside the elevator and kind of noisy later at night and morning.

Overall a lovely hotel in a great location.

Solo Traveler
Mary from Cincinnati, OH
July 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
I loved the bed it was extremely comfortable, the staff was very responsive and the location was perfect. Walking distance to the aqua bus to Granville island, Gastown, the Convention Center.

I loved the hotel, it was reasonably priced compared to a lot of other hotels in the area. I would definitety stay there again.

Couple
Michael from San Francisco, CA
July 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location, really nice rooms.
Staff was a touch surly.
Group Traveler
Penny from Kamloops, Canada
July 9, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff is really friendly and helpful. Breakfasts (not included in price) were very good. Location was perfect for everything we wanted to do.
Could have provided two bathrobes instead of one. (We realize this is due to reduced price.)

We would definite stay at this hotel again. It is very centrally located. The bar and restaurant are very pleasant (we only ate breakfast there)and all of the staff we interacted with were extremely friendly and professional.

Senior Travelers
James from Rutledge, TN
June 27, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
There was nothing not to like about this hotel. Upscale and a top notch hotel.
NO

Definitely a 4 star, fantastic upscale hotel in downtown Vancouver. Our room was lovely -- so comfortable and very spacious, spotless and well appointed in every way. The beautiful marble bathroom had a full sized shower and bathtub which was wonderful after being in crapped spaces on a cruise. We did not dine in the hotel restaurants, but they were highly recommended by other guests. The business center was a nice space with comfortable seating and a private area to make calls. Again, definitely a 4 star hotel and we will revisit the Metropolitan when we return to Vancouver. ...read more

Reviews of Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg