Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver

Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver in Vancouver

Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver

Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
645 Howe Street
Vancouver, BC V6C 2Y9

Hotel Guest Rating for Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver in Vancouver

# 5 of 129 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
August 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Lobby, restaurant, location and staff.
The rooms were dated.
Couple
Dillon from Surrey, Canada
August 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
Gave me a room with two twin beds when I had specifically requested a queen or king. Didn't have the romantic effect I was hoping for on my wife's 40th birthday night.
Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from Renton, WA
August 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The Metropolitan Hotel is wonderful. Great staff. Diva's Restaurant is perfect. The bar is very inviting.
Nothing to say - great experience.

Great location and access to Pacific Centre Mall and quick walks to all three sky train entrances. Shopping and dining is literally all around you.

Couple
Patti from Sidney, Canada
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location! Lovely room - we were able to get an early 'check in'. Great food in restaurant. Lovely indoor pool & hot tub. Helpful staff.
Small thing -- but did not have bandages for a bad blister I had.

I would go back! It's central location is very convenient & lovely room.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Country, Canada
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
location
Odor in room on arrival - dissipated over time Limited breakfast options - no seasonal berries
Solo Traveler
Katherine from Barrie, Canada
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The character and the helpful staff. I arrived early and was able to check in, have a shower and start my vacation ready to go. The beautiful wood and furniture in the room gives it an air of another age, while still being uncluttered and simple.
Couple
John from Tucson, AZ
May 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Almost everything.
Some street noise from our room facing Howe St.
Couple
Shane from Calgary, Canada
May 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff and service were consistently professional, helpful and offered great advice. Bellman allowed us to wait inside while he hailed a taxi in the rain. It took over 15 min, but we wouldn't have got one any faster.
A taxi company preferred arrangement for guests would have been great.
Business Traveler
Mark from Woodbridge, Canada
April 30, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
location
Our room was tired from a décor point of view, stuck in the eighties.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
July 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location close to Pacific Centre for shopping and not far from Rogers Arena. We were upgraded to a king room and it was very spacious.
Parking is $40 a day so we parked under the Pacific Centre as it was only $6 a day!! We were also beside the elevator and kind of noisy later at night and morning.

Overall a lovely hotel in a great location.

Reviews of Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg