Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver

Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver

Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
645 Howe Street
Vancouver, BC V6C 2Y9

Hotel Guest Rating for Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver in Vancouver

# 8 of 128 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, TX
July 18, 2016
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Lisa from Courtenay, Canada
July 12, 2016
2.0
The staff were really well trained, excellent attitudes, and very helpful, from the first moment we arrived.
It's pretty old, the rooms do not look at all like the pictures on the site. We thought we were getting a double room, and when we arrived, with four of us.....they told us that there were no such rooms in this hotel. Wound up on a cot and a shelf......
Senior Travelers
Lynda from Tehachapi, CA
May 18, 2016
Senior Travelers
10.0
Beautiful room with a city view. Ou8r room had a great balcony. The front desk was very efficient and friendly. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Couple
Brett from Cedar Falls, IA
May 3, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location was right near a lot of restaurants and a block from the train station for an easy trip to the airport. A nice large bathroom with stand up shower and separate oversized tub was a nice feature.
The decor is very nice but a little dated. The hotel however was kept very very clean.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chilliwack, Canada
May 3, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Rooms are nice, a bit dated but still nice and clean, location is great.
Parking was way too much for Vancouver, double what it should have been. The hotel may have been a four star 20 years ago....pretty dated by today's standards and closer to a 3.5 star now.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mohammad from Mississauga, Canada
March 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
location
small pool, expensive parking, no gym, slippery bath floor, no slippers / floor mat.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
March 18, 2016
Group Traveler
5.0
Location
Layout - it reminded me of a cruise boat -- decor was also very outdated.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
March 1, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location was perfect
I thought the hotel seemed a bit "old"
Solo Traveler
M from Toronto, CA
February 17, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location. Classy old world elegance. Spacious, clean, comfortable and well maintained room.
Decor a bit dated. Pool too small for serious swimming (and the pool deck felt desolated). Occasional long elevator wait time.
Couple
Emily from Washington, DC
February 16, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.