Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown

Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown

Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
108 Chestnut Street
Toronto, ON M5G 1R3
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown in Toronto

See Most Popular hotels in Toronto
Based on 163 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Susan from Guelph, Canada
August 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The rooms are set out beautifully, the beds very comfortable, the wake-up service is very much reliable.
N/A
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newtown, PA
August 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was respectful & helpful. They do give you a cookie on check-in, which was a nice touch. The room was spotless on check-in and housekeeping did an excellent job. The entire hotel was clean and posh. The hotel is also close to a subway station.
I don't have any real complaints. The location isn't the best unlike the other hotels in the area (e.g. Sheraton), but it was decent.
Business Traveler
Kwasi from Montreal, Canada
August 25, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
August 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
It was central, clean, and nice. They gave us warm baked cookies.
No
Couple
Melissa from Clifton, VA
August 23, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Tonawanda, NY
August 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
hotel staff and pool area was great.
hotel clerk that checked us in put my license plate number in wrong. which showed that I didn't pay for parking.Also vouchers we rec'd for the free breakfast didn't show free for the kids. Again from the same clerk. But the waitress took care of.
Couple
Alfreda from Ellicott City, MD
August 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
On arrival I really liked the fresh smell of the hotel. The staff was welcoming and the rooms were very clean. I will book more vacation stays with this company.
No
Solo Traveler
Katherine from Summerfield, FL
August 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
the room was very clean and comfortable for my needs. The buffet breakfast was very good. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The hotel is centrally located for all the activities in downtown Toronto and shopping at the eaton Centre.
NO
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Halifax, Canada
August 7, 2015
Couple
5.0
Loved the fresh cookie upon arrival :) the staff were very nice even if they didn't educate us about the hotel, or give us our breakfast coupons.
The television was slanted in the room, as well the toilet paper holder which would lead me to think the hotel was built or "thrown together" fast which I don't think is a good look. I think the staff could have been more informative.
Solo Traveler
Vasilios from Astoria, NY
August 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
What a great place to stay . The staff was so attentive and helpful . I had an issue with the room safe not opening , and within 30 minutes they took the safe , returned my stuff and replaced the safe . Stay here, it's in the middle of everything .
I was about 100% satisfied with the room . The only annoying thing was with the handles on the furniture, as they were not for my fingers . If you have big hands it might be uncomfortable opening closets and drawers .
Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
(1 - 10 of 139 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.