Metropolis Resort - Eau Claire

Metropolis Resort - Eau Claire

Metropolis Resort - Eau Claire Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
5150 Fairview Drive
Eau Claire, WI 54701

Hotel Guest Rating for Metropolis Resort - Eau Claire in Eau Claire

# 13 of 22 hotels in Eau Claire
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Metropolis Resort - Eau Claire
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Metropolis Resort - Eau Claire
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Metropolis Resort - Eau Claire

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
April from Rushford, MN
November 30, 2015
10.0
Clean,spacious rooms. Fun water park!
The breakfast could have been better!
Couple
Gunnar from Ashland, WI
November 25, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eau Claire, WI
November 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean and close to my business
Everything was excellent
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Trego, WI
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Nice room and staff
Waterpark was pretty lame compared to the hype.
Group Traveler
Judith from Mosinee, WI
June 23, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
the room was very nice a little older but it was clean and very well maintained. we had a balcony and we sat outside and enjoy the weather. the waterpark was awesome
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayward, WI
October 23, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
This hotel has changed since opening, should explain more family oriented with waterpark. Used to be modern rooms now they are like children rooms
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jodi from Green Bay, WI
August 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Loved the contemporary decor, very friendly staff and hot breakfast buffet.
Solo Traveler
Mattias from West Chicago, IL
June 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
Close to highway
This hotel has the most tasteless dark colorless dungeon of a breakfast room that I've ever seen. It is furnished with long-tables and what appear to be folding tables along the walls where the food-like substances are randomly set out. Awful!
Family Traveling with Teens
Jane from Wauwatosa, WI
April 14, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Rooms were nicely appointed.
Water park was closed.

Overall the hotel was nice, but one of the reasons I booked the hotel was for the use of the water park. We found out upon check in that the entire water park was closed. This was planned and apparently on the hotel's website somewhere, In addition, there was a large party in a conf room a few doors down from our room and this was rather loud.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lorri & Al from Fond Du Lac, WI
April 12, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Room modern and comfortable.
Noise from children going to water park late in evening. Also, carpet dirty in room..
Reviews of Metropolis Resort - Eau Claire
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Metropolis Resort - Eau Claire
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.