Metropolis Resort - Eau Claire

Metropolis Resort - Eau Claire in Eau Claire

Metropolis Resort - Eau Claire

Metropolis Resort - Eau Claire Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
5150 Fairview Drive
Eau Claire, WI 54701

Hotel Guest Rating for Metropolis Resort - Eau Claire in Eau Claire

# 9 of 20 hotels in Eau Claire
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Metropolis Resort - Eau Claire
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Metropolis Resort - Eau Claire
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Metropolis Resort - Eau Claire

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jodi from Green Bay, WI
August 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Loved the contemporary decor, very friendly staff and hot breakfast buffet.
Solo Traveler
Mattias from West Chicago, IL
June 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
Close to highway
This hotel has the most tasteless dark colorless dungeon of a breakfast room that I've ever seen. It is furnished with long-tables and what appear to be folding tables along the walls where the food-like substances are randomly set out. Awful!
Family Traveling with Teens
Jane from Wauwatosa, WI
April 14, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Rooms were nicely appointed.
Water park was closed.

Overall the hotel was nice, but one of the reasons I booked the hotel was for the use of the water park. We found out upon check in that the entire water park was closed. This was planned and apparently on the hotel's website somewhere, In addition, there was a large party in a conf room a few doors down from our room and this was rather loud.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lorri & Al from Fond Du Lac, WI
April 12, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Room modern and comfortable.
Noise from children going to water park late in evening. Also, carpet dirty in room..
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jo from Eleva, WI
January 7, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Early check in.
Beds were not queen as stated.

Food was gross! nothing healthy about it. Are not allowed to take in your own food or drinks to the water park. The pool was clean but the chlorine was so bad myself & 4 grand daughters could only stay in the pool room for 45 minutes, then would have to leave to clear out our lungs, We all had our throats burnt from the fumes, we all took home coughs & ended up ill for the next week! I was also lied to about the prices when I called the day before we arrived. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Jodi from Abingdon, IL
October 25, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Modern decor, many amenities, lots of activities.
Somewhat expensive, looking run down in some places.

The service was friendly, the rooms were modern and spacious. Almost everything worked well. The beds were not the most comfortable. The carpet was stained. The shower had very little pressure and the blinds were broken. The activities were great but pricey. Breakfast was good, not great but definitely good.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melanie from Rhinelander, WI
October 14, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean and helpful staff.
Room service botched my order and over charged me, The breakfast was mostly carbs.

The Metropolis is in a great location for being near restaurants and the mall. It has an attached water park and Action city. The staff was always helpful when I had a question,concern, or needed directions. They even replaced my youngest son's water park band when he tore it off.

Family Traveling with Teens
Connie from Eden Prairie, MN
October 11, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The price of the hotel and it was clean.
That it costed extra to use the pool.

I would highly recommend Priceline and this hotel for future reservations. I was disappointed that it was not disclosed in advance that there would be an extra charge for the indoor pool.

Family Traveling with Teens
Beth from Indianola, IA
June 8, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The pillows in our room were either really flat or very lumpy! not comfortable at all.

Our stay was nice, but my 17 yearold daughter left behind a small bag with her makeup and some nice soaps and shampoo from Lush in it. We called, but the front desk referred us to housekeeping, I could not reach anyone to talk to and was prompted to leave a message. It has been 3 days and we still have heard nothing.

Solo Traveler
Amt from New Richland, MN
July 29, 2010
Solo Traveler
10.0
The Hotel was clean, tastefully decorated, friendly and a GREAT place for the family. The waterpark was clean and Action City had many fun activities
There was only one elevator and it was slow.

This a a GREAT hotel for the family. Tons of things for everyone to enjoy. The waterpark as clean and had fun things for the whole family. They even have a grassy outdoor area for campfires and smores. And also have planned kids activites throughout the day! Action City is right there and there are so many things to do there..batting cage, bumper cars, rock climbing wall, indoor go-cart track, laser tag, bowling and coin games. Did not have the kids with this time, but they would have a BLAST here! The complimetary breakfast was good with make-to-order omlets, waffles, cereal, eggs, hashbrowns, muffins, ect. The staff was very helpful and nice. This is a great Hotel if you are looking for a family get-away. ...read more

Reviews of Metropolis Resort - Eau Claire
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Metropolis Resort - Eau Claire
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg