Metropole Suites South Beach

Metropole Suites South Beach in Miami

Metropole Suites South Beach

Metropole Suites South Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
635 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Metropole Suites South Beach in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Metropole Suites South Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Metropole Suites South Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Metropole Suites South Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Dongyan from Nanjing, China
November 15, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
location near the south beach and a lot of resteraunt
check in speed the front desk spend us 45 minutes to check in and another 20 minutes to park resort fee $17 parking fee 32
Couple
Christina from Delray Beach, FL
November 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
This boutique hotel is so beautiful and unique, the man at the front desk (Michael) was incredibly nice and helpful, and the location is outstanding. We will definitely be back!

The cool 50's decor, the layout of the large rooms, all of the amenities, and the centralized location made our stay so special. I love the old-Miami beach feeling while still being modern and upscale. Love this place!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort White, FL
October 31, 2014
Couple
1.0
We had to change rooms three times in four days. First room we didn't have hot water, second room the toilet was broken, third room was accessible to break in due to location of room and broken locks on windows. Valet forgot to bring car up every time.

I loved the location but the staff needs improvement, we should have been compensated.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodmere, NY
October 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
There is absolutely nothing good to say about this hotel, it is a real dump.
This hotel should not be more than one star. Very seedy crowde, lots of noise, no real lobby area, gates lock after 11pm, AC very loud, noise in hallways all night.

Unless you have a body guard and plan on starting a gang, I would not recommend staying here.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
October 6, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Location only location
Everything except location, dirty, badly managed, bad customer service, and once again dirty!
Couple
Maynard from Detroit, MI
July 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location was great easy access to the beach, shuttle tie was great, staff was very nice and helpful
Need more lighting in the whole room too dark and maybe some more mirrors it was very hard to get ready to go out like getting dressed in the dark. Maybe get a bar a happy hour at the hotel.

Great location easy access to all restaurants and shopping stores. Very close to the beach and bus routes. Staff was very friendly and helpful kept room clean even when not asked. Shuttles service was excellent and on time. Room was nice way more than I expected a lot of room way better than a previous experience in Miami. Happy hour was great.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
May 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staf was super friendly and the room was phenomenal, it was two of us staying but we could've eaily fit 4. The furniture was modern and very fitting for Miami Beach.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westchester, IL
April 25, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
Nice looking room. Nice outdoor area.

Be aware that tax was not included in the priceline purchase.

Couple
Jessica from Pembroke Pines, FL
April 20, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location, nice room, clean, kitchen
Charged us extra $30 upon check in. Also, $30 to park but there are meters on the street. Oven wouldn't turn off and situation was not handled well.
Jacqueline from Kissimmee, FL
March 7, 2013
3.0
Location. Clean rooms.
Yes they promote free parcking and there is nothing free...had to park in the street.

Customer service for nice hotel wasn't pleasant. I checked in at almost 3am and had a conferencefrom 8:30 till like 1:30pm I called the hotel like 8 times because check out is at 11 I asked for a late check out I was told only till 12....so for and extra hour and half im charged an additional 80.00 because the manager couldn't give me the courtesy nor anyone in the front desk showed they care.......nice hotel no good customer service. Will NEVER stay there again. ...read more

Reviews of Metropole Suites South Beach
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Metropole Suites South Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg