Metropole South Beach

Metropole South Beach

Metropole South Beach Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
635 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Metropole South Beach in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Metropole South Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Metropole South Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Metropole South Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Richard from Lexington, SC
June 21, 2017
Couple
8.0
Location.
Elevator was broken. No pool.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manhattan, KS
May 15, 2017
Group Traveler
8.0
Great location. Short walk to South Beach nightlife.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Samantha from Pasadena, CA
May 12, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location is prime. That's the only good thing I can say.
It is not a four star hotel! It's a run down apartment building ! Very strange sit up! Bugs in the lobby!!!! I will NEVER trust the unnamed hotel option again!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rahway, NJ
April 5, 2017
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location was perfect and the place was spacious.
The hotel was decent but it is definitely not a 3.5 star hotel. The rating on this hotel should be 2.5 but no more than 3 stars. The most disgusting thing about the hotel are the moldy bathroom tiles and the rust on the comers of the bed.
Couple
Kristine from Hopkins, SC
February 16, 2017
Couple
3.0
Hotel employee was very helpful in helping us move hotels bc they overbooked the hotel. moved us to their sister property RIVERIA that i can say was a lot nicer and accommodating. With the troubles we had they upgraded us to a suite that was very nice!
WHEN THE HOTEL CALLED US A CAB I CAN SAY THEY PAID FOR DROPPED US OFF AT WRONG HOTEL AND HAD TO WALK 7 BLOCKS TO THE NEXT PROPERTY
Solo Traveler
Namon from Washington, DC
January 3, 2017
Solo Traveler
7.0
Old and in need of renovation. Furniture and looks stained and cabinet doors don't match. Bathroom tiles clean but looks worn so need to be replaced. Need air fresheners throughout the hallways, lobby and elevator. I would recommend for young and single.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shoreline, WA
December 26, 2016
Couple
9.0
Location: Right next to Ocean blvd and the beach Room: Spacious 1 BDR
Couple
Shida from Jersey City, NJ
June 13, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Clinton from Key West, FL
May 9, 2016
Couple
5.0
location
The refrigerator was stuffed with sodas and juices they wanted to sell. Very little space for my own items.
Couple
Latessa from Houston, TX
April 26, 2016
Couple
8.0
The location of this hotel was great! It was a block from the beach, close to shopping, and a block from a 24 hour Walgreens. The rooms are nice, clean, and updated. The staff was very kind and accommodating.
The temperature in the bedroom was warmer than the temperature in the living area. The day I arrived, the elevator was not working so I had to carry my 50 pound luggage up 3 flights of stairs. That was a pain.
Reviews of Metropole South Beach
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Metropole South Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.