Metropole Suites South Beach

Metropole Suites South Beach in Miami

Metropole Suites South Beach

Metropole Suites South Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
635 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Metropole Suites South Beach in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Metropole Suites South Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Metropole Suites South Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Metropole Suites South Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Maynard from Detroit, MI
July 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location was great easy access to the beach, shuttle tie was great, staff was very nice and helpful
Need more lighting in the whole room too dark and maybe some more mirrors it was very hard to get ready to go out like getting dressed in the dark. Maybe get a bar a happy hour at the hotel.

Great location easy access to all restaurants and shopping stores. Very close to the beach and bus routes. Staff was very friendly and helpful kept room clean even when not asked. Shuttles service was excellent and on time. Room was nice way more than I expected a lot of room way better than a previous experience in Miami. Happy hour was great.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
May 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staf was super friendly and the room was phenomenal, it was two of us staying but we could've eaily fit 4. The furniture was modern and very fitting for Miami Beach.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westchester, IL
April 25, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
Nice looking room. Nice outdoor area.

Be aware that tax was not included in the priceline purchase.

Couple
Jessica from Pembroke Pines, FL
April 20, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location, nice room, clean, kitchen
Charged us extra $30 upon check in. Also, $30 to park but there are meters on the street. Oven wouldn't turn off and situation was not handled well.
Jacqueline from Kissimmee, FL
March 7, 2013
3.0
Location. Clean rooms.
Yes they promote free parcking and there is nothing free...had to park in the street.

Customer service for nice hotel wasn't pleasant. I checked in at almost 3am and had a conferencefrom 8:30 till like 1:30pm I called the hotel like 8 times because check out is at 11 I asked for a late check out I was told only till 12....so for and extra hour and half im charged an additional 80.00 because the manager couldn't give me the courtesy nor anyone in the front desk showed they care.......nice hotel no good customer service. Will NEVER stay there again. ...read more

Couple
Ken from Welling, Gabon
October 2, 2012
Couple
10.0
The accommodation was top class.

The Metropole Suites South Beach is a boutique hotel, and was very attractivly presented.The rooms were large with excellent dinning area, flat screen TV's in living and bedroom areas.

Couple
Oystein from Oslo, Seychelles
September 7, 2012
Couple
7.0
Location is very nice, rooms are big.
It's fairly dirty, the toilets broke twice, the reception didn't pick up the phone when we rang.

The hotel was kind of a disappointment, after we had a nice time here last year. The toilets broken down twice, the rooms seemed kind of dirty and a bit run down, the receptions was sometimes impossible to reach even we had to call there to get in contact with the valet service.

Solo Traveler
Marlyn from Colorado Springs, CO
February 24, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
Very good location.

Location was great, we actually could see the ocean from our room albeit we were one block away from Ocean Dr. Staff was friendly. The quality of the room was poor. The cleanliness wasn't that great either. 30 + dollars for valet parking. 25$ parking garage a block away. The only thing I really liked about this hotel is that is was centrally located with in South Beach.

Couple
Nicole from Southfield, MI
February 15, 2012
Couple
10.0
The rooms were Great!!
The amount of noise from the street

I really liked the entire atmosphere of the hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chris from Amaroo, Austria
January 16, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Central to South Beach attractions, large contemporary suites, relaxing garden spa, great staff.
Practicality of the kitchen needs improvement, sometimes noise factor from guests was a annoying.

My family with two small children stayed for five days for the Miami South Beach experience. The two bedrơm suite fronting onto the garden spa area was perfect for location and relaxing. Wonderful size of the suite meant we didn't feel cơoped up. Minutes to the beach, restaurants and shopping was excellent. Staff quietly looked after us and answered our needs. The attractive art-deco yet contemporary atmosphere provide the right balance of luxury/experience. ...read more

Reviews of Metropole Suites South Beach
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Metropole Suites South Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg