Metro Inn Motel

Metro Inn Motel

Metro Inn Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.7/10
5637 Lyndale Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55419

Hotel Guest Rating for Metro Inn Motel in Minneapolis

See Most Popular hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Metro Inn Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.7.0
2.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.9.0
2.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Metro Inn Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Metro Inn Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Proximity to airport
Broken shower with instructions written on the wall with a sharpie, bed cover tearing at sides, trash under bed
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lee P. from Michigan City, IN
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
NOTHING!
1) They could not find the booking in the computor2) The room was not prepared even though we arrived about 3:30PM3) The dead bolt lock was misaligned and would not engage3) There was not enough wash clothes and dry towels6) There was no soap
Joseph from Fargo, ND
June 26, 2015
1.0
The location. Close to airport.
The room was nasty. Bathroom I wouldn't want my worst enemy to use. Mirror was in missing section. TV remote didn't work half the time. Plus it was over price for what I got.

Should not have a star at all!!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
June 23, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location was good for us
The room smelled; WIFI did not work; was not a king- had 2 doubles

Was OK in emergency; cheap and the location was good for what we needed

Couple
Rachel from Saint Paul, MN
June 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
The convenient commute to Downtown Minneapolis and the Mall of America.
somewhat outdated, the tub was tiny.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stacey from St. Joseph, MN
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location was the only thing good about it.
There wasn't a sheet on the mattress, the refrigator still had food in it from a previous person, the room was dirty, the curtains didn't completely cover the window and there were pieces of carpet laying around. My son is sick because of this place.

I would never stay there again and would never reccommend it to anyone. The air conditioner was missing the front cover on it. When we went to check out - no one was at the front desk and we waited a long time before just leaving the key. We called later and told them and also complained about the room, but they didn't seem to care. There were people yelling and laughing loudly out in front of our room at 2:00 am. Our son will probably end up seeing a doctor since he became so conjested from being in that room. I would think that these places have to inspected. I wanted to leave during the night but was too scared because of the people out in the parking lot. I don't think the staff care about the hotel or the customers. ...read more

Xiaorong from Port Coquitlam, Canada
June 29, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Mark from Phillips, WI
August 16, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
It was filthy, old, and smelly

I spend over
xxx nights per year in hotels, and was embarrassed I even stayed here. Absolutely filthy - bodily fluids evident in a few places. Lights didn't work. Plumbing inadequate. Never again...

Group Traveler
Kyle from Madison, WI
August 12, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Remodeled bathroom was ok
Dirty, stains in carpet, holes in comforter.

Maybe worth XXX-XXX, but we paid twice that and would have rather slept in the car.

Tamara from Minneapolis, MN
July 20, 2013
6.0
The location in Minneapolis. Having availability.
The room I recieved wasnt evwn being done cleaned when I was there. Had to wait a while and it was extrememly hot out. The a/c unit was extremely dirty.

Overall staff is pretty nice. The location is awesome becquse its its in the middle of minneapolis. The rooms werent really at all that good. So it made the stay a little awkward.

Reviews of Metro Inn Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Metro Inn Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.