The Met Troy Hotel

The Met Troy Hotel

The Met Troy Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
5500 Crooks Road
Troy, Troy (Mi), Michigan 48085

Hotel Guest Rating for The Met Troy Hotel in Troy

# 12 of 13 hotels in Troy
Based on 205 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Met Troy Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Met Troy Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Met Troy Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gertrude from Madison Hts, MI
October 5, 2015
Couple
2.0
The pool water was warm
Didn't get the room I ordered they were out of tissue paper told me to use toilet paper the staff was unfriendly elevator half of them didn't work the restaurant was over priced no coffee maker in room coffee in lobby tasted burned will never go again
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
September 29, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Looks decent from the outside. Cheap price.
Very outdated, wasn't surprised after reading the reviews.Just seems like it's a lost cause.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Oshkosh, WI
September 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I loved the fruit flies that covered the coffee bar. They were super happy to have such an abundant food source.
THE WORST! Room had no towels and no coffee machine. NONE of the ice machines in the whole building worked and the final straw was coming back after a long day to find the Do Not Disturb sign hung on our door... Clearly the staff is WAY over it there!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington Hi, MI
September 21, 2015
Couple
3.0
nice bed and balcony
went into room and someone was there, they double booked the room. Second room was at the far end and keys did not work. Staff kept leaving front desk to go eat in restaurant or smoke. Always had to wait.

bathtub was dirty. Gave me an occupied room and I scared the person in there when I came in.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pontiac, MI
September 9, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Everything.....
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Leicester, United Kingdom
September 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
absolute rubbish
This place is mold infested and stinky. We cancelled our stay and bookd at the extended stay america in auburn hills. The bathroom had black mold around the tub and the carpet was damp. DON'T STAY HERE
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
August 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Rooms were good size. Price inexpensive
Unclean bathrooms. Leaky plumbing. No premium channels. No hairdryer. Advertised as kitchen in room but only a minibar fridge. Old marked up furniture old tube TV phones not working to call front desk
Couple
John from Ooltewah, TN
August 21, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location
The ceiling paint falling down showing black (mold?). Only 1 towel for 2 guests, so having to go to front desk for towels each day.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, MI
August 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Price
The room was musty and needed repairs.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, GA
August 7, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The rooms
Housekeeping is terrible,, we had no pillow covers on pillows, then no maid service til the day before we left, and every day I had to call front desk to get towels, then some nights I had to use bathmats' because they were out of towels, front desk is g
Reviews of The Met Troy Hotel
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Met Troy Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.