Met Hotel Troy

Met Hotel Troy

Met Hotel Troy Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
5500 Crooks Road
Troy, MI 48098

Hotel Guest Rating for Met Hotel Troy in Troy

# 11 of 14 hotels in Troy
Based on 188 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Met Hotel Troy
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Met Hotel Troy
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Met Hotel Troy

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsdale, MI
June 29, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
This hotel was clean and quiet, an excellent value for the price. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very courteous and helpful. I was impressed by the almost total lack of sound from outside the room.
Really there was nothing negative about my stay. I had trouble with my key card several times, but the staff was very helpful.
Couple
Estrellita from Chicopee, MA
June 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything it was a very nice clean hotel
Solo Traveler
Tamie from Detroit, MI
June 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Indoor pool and it quiet
Could use updating

Not much to say. It's pleasant and I have enjoyed both my stays

Couple
Bessie from Kentwood, MI
May 19, 2015
Couple
3.0
I liked the location, and the hotel staff were nice.
I didn't like the fact that there was a stinch in the hallway of the first floor. The hotel room I had the smoke detector was broken, the lamp was broken, and the bath tub was dirty.

My overall experience with this hotel was a bad one. I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN.

Family Traveling with Teens
Barbara from Louisville, KY
May 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The Met hotel should be rated a one star. We hate it.
We did not like The Met Hotel. The first room had a very bad odor. The second room the shower did not work. You could not turn the shower on. The third room the phone not working and all the furniture was stained.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Warren, MI
April 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Did not have refrigerator in room...do not serve breakfast in the morning.... housekeeping did not come clean the room and did not come take dirty and wet towels out of the room and did not have towels by the pool...
Solo Traveler
Rajan from Tampa, FL
April 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location is good and lots of parking space.
No microwave, no refrigerator, no water... rest all average.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Liz from Huntley, IL
March 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Pool area seemed clean and well maintained.
The hallways were poorly lit, dank, and musty. They were long and eerie. I don't think I ever ran into another guest on any of my half mile walks to the pool.
Solo Traveler
Erica from Detroit, MI
March 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I loved that the room had a balcony, perfect for a smoker like myself Lol
Well, the tv wasn't working. I honestly didn't mind because they have Wi-Fi. There was a leak or something in the bathroom which made my floor wet , not sure what that was about, and the bathroom itself could've been a little better,than mainly the floor
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicole from Flushing, MI
March 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing n
The room was dirty. Bed was messed up like sheets werent changed. There were cracks all in ceiling from water damage. There were used soap and towels left in bathroom.
Reviews of Met Hotel Troy
(1 - 10 of 154 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Met Hotel Troy
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.