Mercury Grand Hotel

Mercury Grand Hotel in Poughkeepsie

Mercury Grand Hotel

Mercury Grand Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
2170 South Road Rt 9
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

Hotel Guest Rating for Mercury Grand Hotel in Poughkeepsie

# 8 of 9 hotels in Poughkeepsie
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mercury Grand Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercury Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mercury Grand Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joshua from Newton, MA
August 27, 2014
Couple
4.0
Hotel appeared clean and well cared for in public spaces
Poor cleaning in rooms, front desk staff oblivious to key card issues.

For the price, it's a so-so hotel. I would compare it favourably against a one star hotel. Breakfast was very bad, bordering on inedible. The front desk night staff don't know how to program key cards properly (they only worked one dy at a time). It's prettier on the inside than you might expect. Rooms were standard, odor free, and somewhat clean. Beds were uncomfortable.

Couple
Kevin from Staten Island, NY
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
William from Watertown, NY
January 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
Not enough outlets in the room, the lobby ceiling was leaking water

Older property in excellent location. A lot of personal history for me, I've been to a lot of weddings and reunions there. Hope the new owners are a big success they are trying very hard.

Couple
Michelle from Brooklyn, NY
November 15, 2013
Couple
2.0
The location
Room was not clean,telvision poor service, very bad services, breakfast was cold and left over was served to the guests, overall it was bad.

Understaff, no management was not available. Front desk staff were unreliable teenagers, could not help with complaints

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Raeford, NC
October 23, 2013
Couple
1.0
Not much
It was't the cleanest room I have been into they had very few tv channels to watch everything we left the room we couldn't get back in had to go to the office to get back in
Couple
Catherine from Smithtown, NY
September 26, 2013
Couple
5.0
nice lobby; breakfast included; room was generally clean.
bedspreads had stains; saw ripped curtain as we pulled up: there were no rips in the curtains in our room. No elevator. we tried to check in at 3:15 pm but were told that our room was not ready. No one @ desk @10:45 the next day til she came with food
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
September 3, 2013
Couple
3.0
location is good; benefit is having a full breakfast
bar was fairly run down; not what I'd expect from 2-3 star hotel with nice lobby photos. Rooms smelled musty.

hotel was a bit more run down that expected given the photos and star levels. Rooms are comparable to those of a cheaper motel, not a hotel property. Hotel bar is shabby. Hotel breakfast was better than what you'd get at motels. Bathrooms were clean - nicer than motel quality.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moreno Valley, CA
August 17, 2013
Couple
2.0
I did not like it at all
It had bugs and it rain two day before got there and the hall and rugs were wet.

I will not stay at this hotel. I hope you take it off your hotel listing.

Couple
Lynne from Fort Mill, SC
June 19, 2013
Couple
3.0
CLOSE TO THE REASON FOR COMING TO PK...
WE WERE THERE FOR 3 NIGHTS THE REMOTE CONTROL DIDN'T WORK GENTLEMEN AT DESK GAVE US 4 REMOTES TO TRY..THE LAST NIGHT THE OWNER FINALLY CAME AND CHANGE THE TV OUT..WOW...

I WAS A LITTLE CONCERNED THE HOTEL HAS A GREAT RESTAURANT, COMEDY ON THE WEEKEND AND A BAR EVERYNIGHT..NOT SURE WHY IT REMINDED ME OF THE BATES HOTEL...AFTER SATURDAY NIGHT MY CAR WAS ONLY ONE IN THE PARKING LOT..HMMM...THE HOTEL HAD A MUSKY SMELL...IT NEEDS A LITTLE RENOVATION...IT WAS OK FOR THE PRICE...

Couple
Samson from Brooklyn, NY
May 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
the suite was huge, furniture was pretty decent
the bathroom was a little less than par...you could tell it was an older hotel. but the accommodations in the room weren't too bad
Reviews of Mercury Grand Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 34 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercury Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg