Mercury Grand Hotel

Mercury Grand Hotel

Mercury Grand Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
2170 South Road Rt 9
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Mercury Grand Hotel in Poughkeepsie

# 9 of 10 hotels in Poughkeepsie
Based on 108 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mercury Grand Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercury Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mercury Grand Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jessica from Ann Arbor, MI
June 14, 2016
Couple
1.0
Absolutely NOTHING. I walked out.
Everything. I left. It smelled. My room hadn't been cleaned. The wallpaper was falling off the wall and the carpet had holes. There was a coffee stain in my sink. Exposed wires and a towel bar that had been ripped off the wall.
Couple
Maria from Long Beach, CA
June 14, 2016
Couple
1.0
Location in a nice area close to stores.
The room was dirt, no towels or soap. Rust stains in the bathtub. Desk clerk did not care!
Couple
Avis from Silver Spring, MD
June 2, 2016
Couple
1.0
Nothing -,it looked like it was closed or under reconstruction. Felt very unsafe and both husband and I were unable to rest or sleep. Room doors opening and closeing all night long - like every 30 minutes.
hotel smelled damp & molely. advertised refrigerator but none-had to throw food in trash so-money we wasted. no one at front desk on arrival & waited 5 minutes and no one at desk when we left. Woman at desk Sat. Barefoot child ran around lobby-Refund my $
Couple
Sarah from Hyattsville, MD
May 31, 2016
Couple
4.0
Not the cleanest and it definitely has a strange smell. Also, the people at the front desk were not especially friendly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmingdale, NY
May 23, 2016
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Dirty, old, undergoing renovation with obvious problems. No advertised breakfast. STAY AWAY!!
Couple
Tajean from Poughkeepsie, NY
May 17, 2016
Couple
1.0
The price but you get what you pay for.
the room was dated and smelled old and like mildew. i would not recommend staying here to anyone.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Poughkeepsie, NY
April 29, 2016
Couple
2.0
It was across the street from Bonefish
It was filthy and the ceilings were missing some of its covers, it was a mess...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wellsboro, PA
April 19, 2016
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Victor, NY
April 4, 2016
Couple
1.0
There is nothing that I can say good about the hotel.
Hotel is very old and dirty. Was no soap in room, had to ask, then discovered tv was not working. We paid for that hotel, but ended up going down the road to a different hotel. Do NOT stay at this place, no matter the cost
Couple
Lora from Abingdon, MD
October 20, 2015
Couple
1.0
parking lot could accommodate many cars
very poor service. Checked in at 7:00pm and room was not ready. Once we were given a room, there was no T.V.. The smell was disgusting. I would not walk around room without socks on. I slept in a sleeping bag, so that I didn't touch the sheets. Awful!

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY! I paid $--- for a room that was worth maybe $---

Reviews of Mercury Grand Hotel
(1 - 10 of 21 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 54 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercury Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.