Mercury Grand Hotel

Mercury Grand Hotel

Mercury Grand Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
2170 South Road Rt 9
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Mercury Grand Hotel in Poughkeepsie

# 9 of 10 hotels in Poughkeepsie
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mercury Grand Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercury Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mercury Grand Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lora from Abingdon, MD
October 20, 2015
Couple
1.0
parking lot could accommodate many cars
very poor service. Checked in at 7:00pm and room was not ready. Once we were given a room, there was no T.V.. The smell was disgusting. I would not walk around room without socks on. I slept in a sleeping bag, so that I didn't touch the sheets. Awful!

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY! I paid $--- for a room that was worth maybe $---

Couple
Joshua from Reston, VA
October 13, 2015
Couple
6.0
Interesting design, nice layout. Has real potential.
Getting some sorely needed renovations.
Couple
Donald from Schenectady, NY
September 21, 2015
Couple
4.0
Convenience to public places. Plenty of parking. Quiet at night.
Breakfast was skimpy. Lack of water. Slightly above average cost wise for this quality hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sound Beach, NY
September 15, 2015
Couple
3.0
Was not informed that building was undergoing renovations. No pool, no onsight restaurant and the included in price breakfast was regrettable. Glad I didn't pay more for the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
August 19, 2015
Couple
1.0
nothing..
it was dirty! i has to switch my room 3 x due to it being not cleaned properly!!!! There was no ice machines at all.. The air conditioner didnt work properly in 2 out of 3 rooms..very bad place need to be repoted.. BADDDDDDDDDD
Couple
Aleith from Bronx, NY
July 10, 2015
Couple
5.0
the staff was pleasant and helpfull. breakfast was simple but ok
yea the bed had a default, just naming the huge problem. i definetly did not like the fact that i became a walk in customer and was charge at a higher rate because somebody did not do their job.I am still waiting on a refund of the different in price.

it would help if there was a car service to take your guest around.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Endwell, NY
July 1, 2015
Couple
5.0
Price, location, easy of access. Beds were clean, no bedbugs.
Room was not clean (crumbs all over one bedspread) and was missing basic things: no clock, no waste cans, no hand towels, toiletrees missing labels. Furniture broken. Bedspreads had burn holes and beds were poorly made up.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lisbon, CT
June 11, 2015
Couple
1.0
There was obvious water leaking into the building, based on the look of the ceiling tiles! Wallpaper was peeling everywhere! Have had a better breakfast in a greasy spoon diner! No remote for TV and most stations didn't work! Stay away! Stay away!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgewood, NY
June 9, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location and room size
Old TV and remote that does not work
Couple
Victoria from Media, PA
January 6, 2015
Couple
5.0
I liked the breakfast! Great waffle maker. and the lady made extra eggs just for us.
When we got in to our room, it was freezing cold! I wish they turned on the heater before we got there. The halls were cold too.

It was decent for the price.

Reviews of Mercury Grand Hotel
(1 - 10 of 12 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 42 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercury Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.