Mercury Grand Hotel

Mercury Grand Hotel

Mercury Grand Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.7/10
2170 South Road Rt 9
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

Hotel Guest Rating for Mercury Grand Hotel in Poughkeepsie

# 8 of 9 hotels in Poughkeepsie
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mercury Grand Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercury Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mercury Grand Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hendersonville, NC
October 27, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
n/a
The hotel should be condemned. It is run-down and filthy. The rooms are dingy and not clean.

The bathroom was not clean. Toothpaste on the wall and in sink. Mold in the shower/bath tub. Sheets were questionable! and floor was not vacummed and bathroom floor showed signs hair. The bathroom towels were stained and had hair on them.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlantic Beach, NY
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
breakfast was what was expected nothing fancy but better than just danish
bed was uncomfortable and I wish they had extra blankets in the room

convenient to hwy 9

Solo Traveler
Scott from Milford, CT
October 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Much cleaner and this time when I requested a non-smoking room it actually smelled like it was.
Group Traveler
John from Red Bank, NJ
October 14, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Room was clean. Check in/out was fast.
Odor of chemicals in Lobby, Restaurant was not open, no hotel/area information in room, no elevator.

Hotel in general needs updating.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cynthia from Clio, MI
September 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
There was nothing we liked about the hotel
Beds were too hard, carpet was not cleaned behind desks, beds, and stands, there was no bar as advertised, TV stations selections poor, shower fluctuated between hot and cold, free breakfast was not appetizing.

Ceilings falling down, roof needs repair, rooms smell moldy.

Solo Traveler
Dori from Marshfield, WI
September 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
the lobby
mold in soap dish, low beds few accessible outlets

It looks great from the lobby but not the rooms. Needs upgrading! and NO EXCUSE for mold in the soap dish or anywhere. MAJOR HEALTH ISSUE. Could be reported to health authorities dysfunctional computer

Solo Traveler
William from Scotch Plains, NJ
September 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Not much.
In my first room, the TV did not work and there was a foot of dirty water in my bathtub. Also, the bed did not look like it was made up properly. They moved me to a smaller room that was satisfactory, but there were stains on the blanket.

When I asked if there would be an adjustment to my charge, they said there was nothing they could do about it since it was prepaid. I will not ever go back there.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Irmo, SC
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
3 floors with no elevators, dirty rooms and unprofessional customer service.
Couple
Joshua from Newton, MA
August 27, 2014
Couple
4.0
Hotel appeared clean and well cared for in public spaces
Poor cleaning in rooms, front desk staff oblivious to key card issues.

For the price, it's a so-so hotel. I would compare it favourably against a one star hotel. Breakfast was very bad, bordering on inedible. The front desk night staff don't know how to program key cards properly (they only worked one dy at a time). It's prettier on the inside than you might expect. Rooms were standard, odor free, and somewhat clean. Beds were uncomfortable.

Solo Traveler
Yvette from Hope Valley, RI
August 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
There was nothing particular special about this hotel, but it was adequate for my needs and clean and comfortable enough.
It did not have accessible elevators.

The breakfast served was adequate but a bit wanting..the tables were not cleared very fast and left a bit dirty..for too long..in the scheme of things at at this level of hotel I would give a 5 out of 10...

Reviews of Mercury Grand Hotel
(11 - 20 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercury Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.