Mercury Grand Hotel

Mercury Grand Hotel in Poughkeepsie

Mercury Grand Hotel

Mercury Grand Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
2170 South Road Rt 9
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

Hotel Guest Rating for Mercury Grand Hotel in Poughkeepsie

# 8 of 9 hotels in Poughkeepsie
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mercury Grand Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercury Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mercury Grand Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joshua from Newton, MA
August 27, 2014
Couple
4.0
Hotel appeared clean and well cared for in public spaces
Poor cleaning in rooms, front desk staff oblivious to key card issues.

For the price, it's a so-so hotel. I would compare it favourably against a one star hotel. Breakfast was very bad, bordering on inedible. The front desk night staff don't know how to program key cards properly (they only worked one dy at a time). It's prettier on the inside than you might expect. Rooms were standard, odor free, and somewhat clean. Beds were uncomfortable.

Solo Traveler
Yvette from Hope Valley, RI
August 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
There was nothing particular special about this hotel, but it was adequate for my needs and clean and comfortable enough.
It did not have accessible elevators.

The breakfast served was adequate but a bit wanting..the tables were not cleared very fast and left a bit dirty..for too long..in the scheme of things at at this level of hotel I would give a 5 out of 10...

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Tucson, AZ
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The Lobby
Dead cockroaches,dirty rugs, stained mattresses, old linens, dirt on windows, air conditioner.

I didn't see any bedbugs but the way the room look we did not sleep much that night.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockholm, NJ
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Location to where I needed to be is all.
It smelled. Was dirty. Only had 3 TV channels. Basically didnt like it at all.
Couple
Kevin from Staten Island, NY
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The reception and breakfast area were good. The staff on duty were quite friendly.
The hotel needs serious work and it should be down graded to one star. The bathrooms were terrible and towels looked used. The room did not look clean and.I even found a rock on my bed. Not sure how it got there. Breakfast was fair

When I inquired from one of the employees why the hotel looked so run down with terrible stained roofs, the employee said they were short staffed and that the hotel had been repossessed by the bank and they were in the process of selling the hotel for about 3 million.

Senior Travelers
Paul from East Granby, CT
June 4, 2014
Senior Travelers
4.0
To tell the truth, not much... Probably the only thing that I can say was above average was the bed. It was very comfortable.
Room had v/strong mustie oder,had 2go out+buy Air-Freshner 2clear rm air, so that it was bearable. No hot water at sink or shower. No coffee cups for use w/in rm coffee maker. Front Desk was advised imediately, but no change! Will not stay here again.

This hotel needs to be upgraded extensively. The free breakfast is nothing to write home about. I know that the price was a bit high for the area, as well as for the quality of the service that I received and the accomidations I was in.

Business Traveler
H Delores from Rochester, NY
May 6, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
location
had a musty smell upon entering from outside.

everything was acceptable

Carly from Brewster, NY
March 26, 2014
4.0
The rooms are outdated, the cable didnt work well at all, and there were holes in the bedding.

The hotel needs to be updated.

Ricky from Faribault, MN
February 28, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Mercury Grand Hotel
(11 - 20 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercury Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg