Mercury Grand Hotel

Mercury Grand Hotel

Mercury Grand Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
2170 South Road Rt 9
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Mercury Grand Hotel in Poughkeepsie

# 9 of 10 hotels in Poughkeepsie
Based on 108 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mercury Grand Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercury Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mercury Grand Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wellsboro, PA
April 19, 2016
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Dothan, AL
April 8, 2016
1.0
Liked the lobby, the room I booked wasn't even available. The staff was friendly but that's about it. The listings youhave are so incorrect,misleading, and it's false advertisement. I was sent up the street to the red roof inn.Their room was excellent.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Seneca, NY
April 7, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
We didn't even stay in this hotel they sent us down the road. I would recommend not participating with this hotel any longer.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Victor, NY
April 4, 2016
Couple
1.0
There is nothing that I can say good about the hotel.
Hotel is very old and dirty. Was no soap in room, had to ask, then discovered tv was not working. We paid for that hotel, but ended up going down the road to a different hotel. Do NOT stay at this place, no matter the cost
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
March 29, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location was convenient
The staff was never at the front desk or available. Breakfast that they provided was cold. The room was not cleaned. The ice machine and soda machines were broke or not filled. The parking lot was very confusing.
Solo Traveler
Richard from Chico, CA
March 19, 2016
Solo Traveler
2.0
It was in a decent location. It was clean, despite the run down appearance.
This building is just tired. It is in need of a major renovation, furnishing, wallpaper, carpets... When there is a jar of odor-ban on the front desk at check-in, you know that there is a problem.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
March 15, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
We were forced to another hotel when we arrived.
We arrive to find out that my party would be moved to another Hotel nearby and that we would be forced to pay $40 extra or not receive our new room.
Solo Traveler
Randy from Liverpool, NY
December 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
I DID NOT LIKE ANYTHING ABOUT THIS HOTEL IT HAD NOTHING THAT WAS DESCRIBED IN THE INFO. ALSO I HAD BAD HOTEL WITH THE MAHWAH NJ SUPER 8 THAT I BOOKED THROUGH YOU THESE ARE TERRIBLE RECOMENDATIONS
EVERYTHING
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lowell, MA
November 3, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lora from Abingdon, MD
October 20, 2015
Couple
1.0
parking lot could accommodate many cars
very poor service. Checked in at 7:00pm and room was not ready. Once we were given a room, there was no T.V.. The smell was disgusting. I would not walk around room without socks on. I slept in a sleeping bag, so that I didn't touch the sheets. Awful!

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY! I paid $--- for a room that was worth maybe $---

Reviews of Mercury Grand Hotel
(11 - 20 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercury Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.