Mercury Grand Hotel

Mercury Grand Hotel in Poughkeepsie

Mercury Grand Hotel

Mercury Grand Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
2170 South Road Rt 9
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

Hotel Guest Rating for Mercury Grand Hotel in Poughkeepsie

# 8 of 9 hotels in Poughkeepsie
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mercury Grand Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercury Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mercury Grand Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Carly from Brewster, NY
March 26, 2014
4.0
The rooms are outdated, the cable didnt work well at all, and there were holes in the bedding.

The hotel needs to be updated.

Ricky from Faribault, MN
February 28, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Crystal from Snowflake, AZ
January 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Not sure
We'll, do you like toilet paper in your room? Asked for some once then had to go get it myself. Good thing I wasn't sitting on the pot.

Buckets all around catching leaks from the ceiling. Staff was not very helpful or friendly at all. Over charged me too.

Couple
William from Watertown, NY
January 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
Not enough outlets in the room, the lobby ceiling was leaking water

Older property in excellent location. A lot of personal history for me, I've been to a lot of weddings and reunions there. Hope the new owners are a big success they are trying very hard.

David from South Windsor, CT
December 29, 2013
10.0
Very affordable, nice accomodations
Hot breakfast was a bit of a let down...but still nice to have available for free.

I would definitely stay again and recommend

Couple
Michelle from Brooklyn, NY
November 15, 2013
Couple
2.0
The location
Room was not clean,telvision poor service, very bad services, breakfast was cold and left over was served to the guests, overall it was bad.

Understaff, no management was not available. Front desk staff were unreliable teenagers, could not help with complaints

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Raeford, NC
October 23, 2013
Couple
1.0
Not much
It was't the cleanest room I have been into they had very few tv channels to watch everything we left the room we couldn't get back in had to go to the office to get back in
Family Traveling with Young Children
Keshia from Valley Stream, NY
October 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The close proximity to my child's college, as well as the close proximity to restaurants and shops.
My printed reservation and what the hotel actually had was completely different; the boxspring on the bed was torn; the television picture was cloudy and the room did not smell fresh.

The hotel needs serious modernization.

Parveen from Poughkeepsie, NY
October 21, 2013
10.0
the staff was courteous and polite
no

Its a good place for the money. but the staff is very good specially in the dining area, as she helped my handicap son with making his breakfast plate. The front desk responded and addressed all my concerns. overall I would recommend them more than many of the hotels in the area I stayed with

Senior Travelers
Francis from Menasha, WI
October 1, 2013
Senior Travelers
1.0
nothing
sep letter to follow

terrible - worst I have seen in over 50 years of travel

Reviews of Mercury Grand Hotel
(11 - 20 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercury Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg