Mercure Patong Phuket

Mercure Patong Phuket in Phuket

Mercure Patong Phuket

Mercure Patong Phuket Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
239/14 Raj-U-Thid 200 Pee Rd.
Phuket 83000

Hotel Guest Rating for Mercure Patong Phuket in Phuket

# 1 of 1495 hotels in Phuket
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mercure Patong Phuket
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercure Patong Phuket
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mercure Patong Phuket

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Boguslaw from Seattle, WA
February 25, 2014
Couple
1.0
The pool was nice
This is NOT A 4 STAR RESORT. This is a budget hotel. Rooms are decorated in old, painted furniture that would be in a budget hotel in America. The rooms had only wood chairs, with no cushions or pillows for comfort. I couldn't wait to leave.

It took us 1 hour to check in. The room they gave us had a view of tin roofs. The carpeting in the elevators was filthy. The concrete tile floors were stained and dirty. They tried to dress this budget hotel up in "cheap glitz". I was disgusted.

Couple
Rita from Burlington, Canada
January 13, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location as you are away from the busy streets full of vendors and restaurants. The hotel is very clean and staff very helpful. We stayed for 6 nights and enjoyed the amenities.

We enjoyed our stay at the Mercure and have only good things to say about the hotel. It was our first time to Patong and wanted to experience it but we won't be back. Far too crowded and noisy. Also the beach is very dirty and not a pleasant experience.

Couple
Ali from Holmdel, NJ
October 8, 2012
Couple
4.0
Smell is unbearable, when we turn on the AC toilet smell comes up and
when we turn it off then kitchen smell comes up. We were not able to sleep. Smell is unbearable, when we turn the air condition on the toilet smell comes up and when turn it off the

Do not go to this hotel. I have been to many places but never been in such a smelly place. Phuket in general has a sewage problem even in the marvelous Phi Phi island.

Couple
Cindi from Staten Island, NY
September 4, 2012
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff.
I was told at check-in that breakfast was included.

Friendliness of staff was excellent. Service was very fast and affiant.

Couple
Eti from Jamica, NY
March 28, 2012
Couple
1.0
The Lobby of the Hotel was nice donne.
The dirty Smell on the Room.

The Hotel was not good at all. It was smelly on the room and they were in a way dirty as well. The Pool and the Bar on the 6 Floo were closed for Rennovation and in The GYM the most of Devices were broken.

Couple
John from Albany, NY
February 23, 2012
Couple
4.0
Location and not much else.
Room layout, restaurant/bar availability, amenities, and over-all quality of facilities.
Solo Traveler
Arvind from Dayton, OH
February 14, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
Convenient location.
Not clean, towels frayed, hotel staff not trained well at all.

Disappointing hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Gina from West Palm Beach, FL
June 23, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
CONVENIENT AND NICE FACILITY
THE HALL WAYS TO ROOMS

NICE

Solo Traveler
Bob from San Francisco, CA
January 9, 2011
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
Everything.

Music is nice at the roof top, its good up there thats it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Little Rock,AR
April 19, 2010
Couple
8.0
I liked the room. Very romantic. I liked the staff. Very helpful. Security good. Near beach and shopping but if walking can be far.
Drink prices in the bar were too expensive. TV was too small. Not as close to the beach as I was lead to believe. Internet signal not good 6th fl

Overall, this is a great hotel. I would recommend it to anyone staying in Patong Beach area. Romantic for couples and great for families. If this hotel had free internet, it would move its status to excellent. Could not get internet signal on 6th floor and had to go to the lobby to use internet. Internet service is too expensive too.

Reviews of Mercure Patong Phuket
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercure Patong Phuket
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg