Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse

Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse in Paris

Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse

Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
20 Rue De La Gaîté
Paris 75014

Hotel Guest Rating for Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse in Paris

See Most Popular hotels in Paris
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saratoga, CA
May 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
location of this hotel is very convenient. close to M6/M11/M4. easy access to major attraction. There are lots of restaurant next to the hotel. Free internet access is plus.
room is small. I have a luggage that can't be fully opened in the room. Shower place is a mess, that is the worst of the room. There is not door in shower, mean water get out to the bathroom when you take shower, make the bathroom un-usable after shower.

The breakfast buffet provided by the hotel is not very good. expensive but less choice compared to other hotels we have stayed. We ate there only once. Room size is too small, not even a place to put a laptop.

Family Traveling with Teens
Timothy from Tampa, FL
April 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
IT was clean
The rooms were very small and outdated for the most part. The furniture was not in great shape. No closets just an odd shelving system with no doors. The location was not great.

I feel the advertising for this hotel misrepresents the facility. Once again outdated. The staff was not great except for one particular person who I believe was in charge of cleaning the rooms.

Business Traveler
Asim from Markham, Canada
April 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel was situated perfectly to provide me the ability to get around Paris and see the sites. The staff were unbelievably nice and attentive and the buffet provided in the morning was fantastic.
N/A

The hotel did anything and everything to ensure my stay was a pleasant one. One example of this was when I initially arrived at the hotel I had taken an earlier flight and arrived at 8am instead of at 2pm. The reception stated it would not be a problem and that they would ensure they found me a room right away which they did. There was no I don't think we can do that, the only response I got during the entire trip was we will take care of it right away. Fantastic experience cudos to the hotel and their staff for creating a great experience for their guests ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Outremont, Canada
March 31, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Boutros from Miami, FL
October 28, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
nothing interesting!!!!!!
they are less than regular!!!!!

it is less than 2 stars hotel

Solo Traveler
Raf from New York, NY
August 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Staff was very friendly
Overal, this is not a 4star hotel, but 2.5 at best.
Couple
Mark from Brandon, FL
August 17, 2013
Couple
7.0
Staff was a little rude, but par for the french. Double beds where acutally two singles pushed together. Not to classy for a 4 star.
Couple
Eric from Puebla, Mexico
July 26, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location, very comfortable and the price was just right!!
Senior Travelers
Joyce from Charleston, SC
September 14, 2011
Senior Travelers
8.0
We stayed only one night before heading south, but the young male clerk was extremely accomodating.
On arrival from CDG by RER, the walk with luggage was daunting, my primary reason for locating there.

The lobby and bar are very attractive. When we arrived, the rooms were not adjoining as stated and were VERY warm. The serviceman did come immediately to get AC working. The desk clerk exchanged the very small room for a larger one in a better location.

G from White Lake, MI
August 5, 2010
8.0

Their records were inaccurate and they tried to make me pay (again) upon departure. It was very unsettling to me to have to dispute my previous payment with them.

Reviews of Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg