Mercure Paris Bercy Bibliothèque

Mercure Paris Bercy Bibliothèque in Paris

Mercure Paris Bercy Bibliothèque

Mercure Paris Bercy Bibliothèque Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
6, Boulevard Vincent Auriol
Paris 75013

Hotel Guest Rating for Mercure Paris Bercy Bibliothèque in Paris

See Most Popular hotels in Paris
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mercure Paris Bercy Bibliothèque
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercure Paris Bercy Bibliothèque
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mercure Paris Bercy Bibliothèque

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Tim from Miami, FL
January 27, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
It has a great location right by the metro stop. The rooms are pretty decent for Paris. The staff was also very helpful and friendly.
Our room and the duvet smelled like smoke, that was not my favorite part. Other than that it was great.

A nice hotel carved out of a block of buildings in Paris. Smaller rooms that are quite comfortable are to be expected. The staff are friendly, and the breakfast on offer is extremely expensive. Not really a proper four star hotel, but certainly a decent place to stay.

Solo Traveler
Mark from Carrollton, TX
August 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The staff was terrific.
It's in an inconvenient location. The Metro stop does not easily connect with the rest of the Latin Quarter. It does allow easy access to the Right Bank.

The staff were helpful when I needed a doctor, and also helpful when I couldn't figure out how to turn on the faucet in the shower. Really! They also helped when I needed a DC/AC converter.

Couple
Fares from Hollywood, CA
August 1, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location
For the star level it did not meet expectation

This is more like a 3 star level

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Camas, WA
July 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
First, I don't like the hotel 's location, too far from the city center. It said 2 miles from Paris, but it is more than 5 miles. I took the cab and the taxi driver told me that it is far away from the city center. The hotel is NOT geared for family.
It is definitely not a 4 stars hotel. It is totally misleading customer's expectation. It is a 3 stars hotel at best. The room is very small which is suitable for couple or single travelers. We have a family with 2 adults and 2 children under 13.

I would not stay here again and would caution my friends not to stay here if they ask me. From the onset, before booking with Priceline.com, I called and asked your representative about accommodating a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids). Your staff at Priceline.com assured me that it would be ok, the worst case is that they will ask me to pay for additional people. That is absolutely FALSE. I was forced to pay an additional room to accommodate for my two children under 13 years old. That is total bad service from Priceline.com. Priceline 's defense is that it is up to the hotel to allow additional guests or not. Leaving the customer stranded in a foreign land and was forced to pay for another room are absurd. I would not even book with this hotel in the first place if I know this policy. There are hundred of hotels that I can choose from for a lesser price in Paris. In the Express Booking on Priceline.com showed there is a breakfast buffet included in the deal. That too is totally wrong and a flat out lie. Yes, there is a buffer with $17 europe extra cost, it is not included. I have booked many hotels with Priceline.com in past years, this is the first one that I have a terrible experience. Priceline.com should drop this hotel from your service and drop the hotel completely from your otherwise fantastic selections. I would never recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Folsom, CA
June 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0

The hotel itself was great. The only problem I had was with the parking. There was only 5 spots available for the whole place. They also did not mention they were going to charge $20 a night for using it. My other complaint is not about the hotel but PRICELINE. Apparently the hotel has had many problems working with this site. So I would call the actual hotel to double check.

Family Traveling with Teens
Steven from Menasha, WI
May 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
good price value for downtown paris, next to sub station
breakfast to expensive and marginal
Couple
Victor from Sebastopol, CA
May 15, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location and clean.
This hotel is OK. but it is rated as 4 star. It is not a 4 star hotel. It is a good 3 star.

The hotel is ok. Beware that Priceline is rating 4 star hotels in Europe that ARE NOT. If you are using Name your Price you will be sold hotels that are 2 or 3 stars saying it is 4 star. I warned Priceline BEFORE I went there and did nothing. Their police in this case is awful. We can call it a fraud. Too bad that I was not given the customer service support I deserve as a loyal client. Priceline customer service was worst of all ...read more

Group Traveler
Lisa-Marie from Mississauga, Canada
May 13, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
Great rooms. Excellent size for Paris!
Hotel location was a bit awkward. Although the metro was right outside, that particular metro line is not going to take you directly to most of the tourist attactions that once would want to visit. Often 2 transfers were required.

Really Nice, clean and comfortable hotel in a less than desirable location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jianjun from Bellevue, WA
May 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Priceline must give the information to the hotel that we must have the non smoking room.

We booked 4 rooms in that hotel. One of rooms reserved for us was a smoking room. After the first night, the front desk staff promised to exchange the room for us. However, he did not change the room and did not pass the information to the night shift after he left for the day. By the time we came back to the hotel on the second day, the hotel staff could not have no idea how to provide the reasonable solution. It did not end up well with the staff. We had to escalate to the manager. According to the manager, they can't guarantee a non-smoking room in France. All she could do is give us some free breakfast for the compensation. Overall, the hotel is no way close to the 4 star in US standard. I would say it is just a well maintained motel. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
April 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
Close availability of Metro stop. Nearby grocery store and bakery. Helpful staff, along with free wifi.
Not many eating places nearby, especially on Sunday.

Overall a very good place to stay especially for the price. Not near the major tourist areas, but convenient access via Metro or train stations. Grocery store across the street, and bakery next door made for convenient access for quick meals or snacks.

Reviews of Mercure Paris Bercy Bibliothèque
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercure Paris Bercy Bibliothèque
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg