Mercure Madrid Santo Domingo

Mercure Madrid Santo Domingo in Madrid

Mercure Madrid Santo Domingo

Mercure Madrid Santo Domingo Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
Plaza De Santo Domingo, 13
Madrid 28013

Hotel Guest Rating for Mercure Madrid Santo Domingo in Madrid

See Most Popular hotels in Madrid
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mercure Madrid Santo Domingo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercure Madrid Santo Domingo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mercure Madrid Santo Domingo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Greg from Chicago, IL
December 2, 2010
Couple
6.0
Great location!
WiFi didn't work, mold in the shower, tiny room, too hot at night.

Other than the location, this hotel was a disappointment. While we didn't use any of the common facilities, our hotel room was small, the safe was difficult to use, the WiFi was not working, there was mold in the shower, and we had to open windows to keep the room cooler.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Neville from Cincinnati, OH
December 1, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Centrally placed.
Tiny rooms with 1 bed instead of the two I requested.

Hotel centrally placed with tiny rooms. I ordered 2 beds but got one.

Couple
Jim from Burlington, WA
November 15, 2010
Couple
9.0
Location-Friendliness-comfortable-clean-computer.

Great location, friendly staff. Near underground, restaurants and ez walking to attractions. Very good choice for biz and vacation travelers.

Business Traveler
Ricardo from Palo Alto, CA
November 11, 2010
Business Traveler
3.0
Great location.
Smelly room, moldy bathroom, and broken shower.

4 stars must not mean the same in Spain as in the rest of the Free World!

Couple
Myrle from Keswick, VA
October 30, 2010
Couple
7.0
Near Metro and Grand Via.
Tiny room, many strange noises at night.

The 4 star rank must refer to rooms unlike ours. The room was very small and cramped. There was a desk, but no chair, though the staff brought one when asked to do so. Throughout the night there were strange and unexplained (often startling) noises apparently in or behind the wall where the bed was. The bathroom fixtures were unusual and it took some time to figure out how to operate the shower. I would not want to stay at this hotel again even though the location is very agreeable. ...read more

Couple
Sally from Falls Church, VA
September 22, 2010
Couple
2.0
The pool was decent.
Walls were paper thin, room was horrificly ugly, nothing worked

This is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at, in terms of expectations based on the star level I selected (4). First, the people at the front desk are tolerable but not helpful - they routinely answer the phone while you are in the middle of a conversation, without asking you to excuse them a moment. Second, while our room was on a non-smoking floor, the whole hotel smells like an ashtry. Third, the room was by far the least attractive, least functional hotel room I have ever stayed in, including stays at much lower priced hotels. The walls were so thin that you could hear your neighbors conversing, using the toilet, and flushing the toilet, which sounded like a tidal wave. The walls were painted on top of wallpaper to be an ungly pink color that matched the terrible pink and white headboard. The carpet was stained and the walls needed a lot of repair, especially around the frames. The hair dryer was a dinosaur and was broken, the shower had a door that only covered half of it, leaking water on the floor. There was only one tiny window that you couldn't open because it was blocked by the TV. Furthermore, laundry was ABSURDLY expensive (around 3 dollars per sock) as was the use of the wi-fi internet. The only redeeming feature is the pool, which doesn't even belong to the hotel but belongs to the adjacent hotel. This hotel DOES NOT DESERVE 4 STARS. ...read more

Couple
Amaran from San Diego, CA
July 15, 2010
Couple
8.0
New!! Clean!! Elegant!
Room furnishings appear incomplete - empty room with bed and TV

We ended up staying at the Mercure Hotel which is directly adjacent to the Best Western Santo Domingo - they seem to work together. This hotel is brand new and wonderful with small, simple but clean and comfortable rooms. Great bed and bedding.

Couple
Alison from Fayetteville, AR
July 4, 2010
Couple
7.0
The pool, the location, the room
They canceled my shuttle to the airport after I'd already paid for it.

A little bit bizarre - we had booked rooms at the Best Western Hotel Santo Domingo, but were given rooms in the semi-complete Mercure hotel next door. Everything was quite satisfactory, the rooftop pool was especially nice.

Couple
Susan from Falls Church,VA
April 28, 2010
Couple
7.0
nicely decorated and nice staff and next to metro
very small room and a bit out of the way

This hotel is in walking distance to the main tourist attractions...it has an old world charm, next to metro but a bit out of the way. A very small, but comfortable room

Group Traveler
Anita from St.Louis,MO
April 7, 2010
Group Traveler
4.0
beautiful antiques
very cramped rooms- poor ventilation.

I would not stay here again.

Reviews of Mercure Madrid Santo Domingo
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercure Madrid Santo Domingo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg