Mercure Comercial Santo Domingo

Mercure Comercial Santo Domingo in Santo Domingo

Mercure Comercial Santo Domingo

Mercure Comercial Santo Domingo Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
El Conde Esquina Hostos
Santo Domingo 10211

Hotel Guest Rating for Mercure Comercial Santo Domingo in Santo Domingo

# 15 of 76 hotels in Santo Domingo
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mercure Comercial Santo Domingo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercure Comercial Santo Domingo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mercure Comercial Santo Domingo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location! Great location. Felt very safe.
Not that clean. They charge you a fee of $25 a day for the mini bar and hold the amount until you leave. We were there for 10 days... So it can add up.

It's the perfect location and you can't beat the price. We paid--- a night, but don't forget about the sales tax, and some other tax I forgot what it was, but in total it was about--- a night.

Couple
Ricardo from The Woodlands, TX
August 3, 2013
Couple
6.0
The location in the old colonial area of the city
.

Clean, small common areas, good breakfast, nice location. Small rooms.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dana from Fort Pierce, FL
December 30, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It was in the colonial area.
No pool, poor parking, very small rooms, not a 3 star .
Senior Travelers
Miracle from Pittsburgh,PA
February 26, 2010
Senior Travelers
10.0
Staff was very caring.
Too much attention from waiters.

Great place, management great, especially supervisors.

Solo Traveler
Jon from Middletown,NY
September 30, 2009
Solo Traveler
10.0
They were giving a very fair rate of exchange.
The floors in the room had no rugs. But were still clean.

It was a very pleasant stay. The room was clean large and well equipped. Even if the mini bar was a bit pricey as they usually are.

Solo Traveler
Dan from Charlestown,MA
November 27, 2008
Solo Traveler
6.0
More up to date than I expected, free internet.

Nice hotel. I did notice when I got home and read the receipt more closely that they charge me twice for breakfast.

Couple
David from Brooklyn,NY
November 13, 2008
Couple
9.0
The location, the staff and the food.
My stay was too short.

I work in the hotel industry in NYC so I know what to expect from hotels when I travel abroad and I do so quite often. I arrived at the Mercury Hotel and was pleased with the location/area. The check-in agent was very friendly and helpful. The room was small but had all the required amenities. Clean and bright, hot running water, comfortable bed ,working TV and mini-bar. The breakfast set-up was fantastic and the waiter Felix was very helpful and kind. The location is ideal as you are only steps away from the tourist and all the night spots. I will definitely return for New Year's weekend, please have lunch or dinner at the hotel the food was some of the best cuisine I had in DR. I complimented the chef and the staff. I will definitely return and I highly recommend the Hotel Mercury for your upcoming travels . ...read more

Couple
David
July 7, 2008
Couple
7.0
Good for the money, close to many attractions and good hearty breakfast.
Rooms can be small for some.

Mercure is a decent hotel and good for the money. This was my first time in Santo Domingo, but stayed in Punta Cana for a few days before coming here. It's located in the middle of Zona Colonial, where you'll see much beautiful colonial Spanish architecture, where much of the city's attractions are located. I stayed for four nights here and was a bit too much as you can probably see most of the main attractions in two days. The morning breakfast here, which goes from 7-10 am, is pretty good and you can eat as much as you want to prepare for a lot of walking and sweating. There's a mini bar fridge in the room that I used to store my supermarket bought waters and snacks, as the snacks and drinks in the fridge are such a rip off. Fortunately there's a supermarket on Called El Conde called La Dispensa where you can stock up on stuff, if you're on a budget. I also recommend modelo mercado if you intend on buying crafts, amber/Larimer, and other stuff; it's a lot cheaper here than by the streets of zona colonial. It was a good thing I brought my WiFi enabled laptop with me, which helped me find some other nearby attractions like Los Tress Ojos, Columbus lighthouse, and the aquarium, which is by the beach; they’re all in an approx 5 kilometer radius from each other on the east side of the river. This hotel overall is good for price, but it's mostly about location. Make sure to clap when you land in Santo Domingo. ...read more

Reviews of Mercure Comercial Santo Domingo
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercure Comercial Santo Domingo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg