Hotels in Auckland

Mercure Auckland

Mercure Auckland

Mercure Auckland Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
8 Customs Street
Auckland 1001

Hotel Guest Rating for Mercure Auckland in Auckland

# 22 of 203 hotels in Auckland
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mercure Auckland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercure Auckland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mercure Auckland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Reginald from Savannah, GA
April 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
The hotel was extremely clean and the staff did a great job ensuring we were happy and comfortable.
There is a similar hotel with the same name less than a block away. The workers at that specific hotel were not helpful and initially made me wait about 10 minutes before greeting me. They were extremely rude but did tell me the correct hotel was nearby
Senior Travelers
Jesse from Apo, AE
October 22, 2011
Senior Travelers
10.0
Room immaculate, staff friendly, location superb.
Nothing to dislike!

Strongly recommend it. Very positive experience, regret only in staying elsewhere before discovering Mercure downtown!

Senior Travelers
Don from Long Eddy, NY
March 28, 2011
Senior Travelers
7.0
Location - friendly staff.

For tired international travellers suffering from jet-lag this was an ideal hotel -easy to get to from the airport - rooms were quiet - breakfast was available and served in a lovely setting with views of Auckland

Senior Travelers
Kenneth
April 8, 2008
Senior Travelers
9.0
Concierge took our bags to room while we were waiting for it to be ready.
Needed adapter for 110V & one I received did not work; in fact, it blew the main fuse!

Restaurant at top had lovely view, but drinks were very expensive. We did not eat any meals there, so can't review the cost or quality, but the continental breakfast would have cost us $16 each, & did not look that great. All-in-all though, the hotel was very nice & we'd stay again if we were in Auckland.

Group Traveler
Nona
April 6, 2008
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location from cruise ships and tourist attractions.
No complaints.

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and sufficient accommodations near cruise ship and local transportation and tourist attractions.

Senior Travelers
Julia
March 28, 2008
Senior Travelers
7.0
Very close to waterfront and close to cruise terminal.
Lobby bleak and crowded; too many tours at hotel.

Close to cruise ship terminal, but limited view of water. Rooms were small--limited space for luggage required for 25 day cruise.

Senior Travelers
Judi
February 9, 2008
Senior Travelers
10.0
Downtown location was great, close to coffee, restaurants, shopping, friendly staff, easy walk from cruise line.
Nothing I didn't like!

We had a short walk from the cruise line dock to the hotel. Had a great view of the Auckland "space needle" from the room. The rooms were comfortable, the showers and facilities were very good. The staff was helpful in giving directions, and storing our luggage before and after check-in, very friendly and professional. It was close to public transportation to go to museums etc. I highly recommend this hotel. ...read more

Business Traveler
Sean
January 26, 2008
Business Traveler
9.0
Next door to major public rail station hub.
Suboptimal laundry facilities; need more machines.

Wonderful view of the harbor; right Downtown where the action is.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Terry
June 18, 2007
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great location to waterfront. Restaurant has great view. Nice staff. Rooms neat if not the most modern.
Hallways look a bit dated.

Great moderately priced hotel close to the waterfront in Auckland. Good value with full breakfast included. Would stay there again.

Reviews of Mercure Auckland
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercure Auckland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg