Menger Hotel

Menger Hotel

Menger Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
204 Alamo Plaza
San Antonio, TX 78205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Menger Hotel in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 331 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Menger Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Menger Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Menger Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Juan from Corpus Christi, TX
July 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
Room was never cold. Always warm to the point where fans were put out into the hallway.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Penny from Medina, TX
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel is beautiful. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. It is very close to the Alamo and Riverwalk.
The bathroom was not as clean as I would have liked.
Couple
Jessica from Garland, TX
July 13, 2015
Couple
7.0
It was close to the Riverwalk. Had extremely friendly staff
Rooms were very small
Senior Travelers
Anna from Santa Anna, TX
July 7, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
We enjoyed everything but the fact that the money we saved was spent on parking. The parking is overly priced at 28.00 a day. and the fact that it says animal friendly, it is not animal friendly.
If we wanted to take our 4 pound Yorkie it would cost $125.00 to take her. now that is not in our budget. We had to leave her home alone. She had plenty of food and water during the time we were gone. How much damage can she do she has a bed, and pads.

the Hotel was to my husband's liking he is the one that chose the stay as we had been there before and he plans to go again. I do not care to due to the above mentioned and it is my pet.

Solo Traveler
Mike from Amarillo, TX
July 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location and the history were great, but the exceptional customer service of the staff made the trip memorable.
The Victorian part of the hotel was being renovated, so there were parts that we couldn't visit. Thankfully that is a temporary condition.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Juan from Duncanville, TX
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room was very clean and relaxing. Walking distance to River walk and just across the street from the Alamo!
Solo Traveler
Robert from Harlingen, TX
June 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly service, clean room...great location!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathleen from Meridian, TX
June 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
it's location is great and the hotel has a lot of character
Family Traveling with Teens
Dana from Houston, TX
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Every single employee of the Menger...EVERY, SINGLE ONE... was friendly, helpful and spoke to you whenever you even passed them in the hall. They were absolutely adorable...to a person. That's a very rare experience and one I will never forget!
The Colonial Room may well be a wonderful restaurant but the food that is delivered via room service is awful. I tried twice. Both times the food seemed like it had been under a hot lamp for hours. But, the room service servers were sweet as pie.
Verified Hotel Guest from Robstown, TX
March 3, 2015
8.0
Great location! Good restaurant! Nice staff!
The spa tub did not work. The tub was missing its plug. It was treacherous stepping down into the tub....about 18 inch drop....no safety bars on walls to help. Slick tile step. Notified hotel... no reply.

Wonderful charm, but is currently renovating in the lobby. Strong cigarette smoke smell in lobby and on our 3rd floor.

Reviews of Menger Hotel
(1 - 10 of 109 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Menger Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.