Menger Hotel

Menger Hotel in San Antonio

Menger Hotel

Menger Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
204 Alamo Plaza
San Antonio, TX 78205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Menger Hotel in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 298 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Menger Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Menger Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Menger Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Heather from Ft Wayne, IN
September 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Grange, KY
September 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Its proximity to the Alamo, the Riverwalk, and sightseeing trolleys. We also enjoyed the history of the hotel with its photographs,artifact display cases, and the Victorian era furnishings in the public spaces.
Room was quite small. No bathroom ventilation fan. Pool could have been warmer.

We stayed a week on the second floor of one of the older sections, but we did not see any ghosts!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marco from El Paso, TX
September 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It's a old an mysterious place to stay with very nice and friendly staff
No
Couple
Wayne from Highlands Ranch, CO
September 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
location--location
very small room----no free breakfast

location was great

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearland, TX
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Close to everything and gorgeous'
Parking is expensive

Historic and clean. Great pool. Right next to Alamo and River Center.

Couple
William from Grapevine, TX
August 29, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Very well situated historic hotel - just what I like! Also, it was furnished with genuine antiques commissioned for the purpose 150 years ago. An amazing vibe.
The room was adorable but smelled pretty bad - apparently the room had recently been flooded by a previous guest using the tub. Fortunately, a Scentchips store was close by and I was able to almost completely override the odor.

The cleaning staff did a good job; it's not that the room was unclean. But the odor was pervasive and lasted until my very last night.

Group Traveler
Gail from Friendswood, TX
August 20, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Historical pictures in lobby and old bar.
Old closet doors. Door kept falling off track. Pool area needed more lounge chairs.

Good Sunday brunch but pricey.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location and decor in historical style

The photographs throughout the hotel were interesting and added to the fun of being in a historical place.

Couple
Dionne from Mesquite, TX
August 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
The historical value and location.

This hotel is a great piece of San Antonio history and is located in the center of everything. We could see the Alamo from our room! The rooms were perfect for what we needed. The water pressure in the shower was amazing and everything was very clean. We took advantage of the pool and the Menger bar each day, helping us to get out of the sun and heat for a bit! We will definitely be recommending this hotel to others! ...read more

Reviews of Menger Hotel
(1 - 10 of 136 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Menger Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg