Hotels in San Antonio

Menger Hotel

Menger Hotel

Menger Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
204 Alamo Plaza
San Antonio, TX 78205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Menger Hotel in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 253 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Menger Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Menger Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Menger Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Linda from Autin, TX
April 15, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location since we wanted to be on the River Walk.
They need to have a COFFEE POT not a one cup machine. The room we reserved was for 4 people and it was bothersome. Also they need QUEEN beds, not double.

I do think overall the stay was great since we were celebrating my Mom's 80th birthday. I was very impressed with the room since booking it on-line with Priceline, it had a balcony and was very nice to go out there.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Addison, IL
April 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location,historic features
Musty smell in the hallway, windows in the room don't open
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Churchville, MD
April 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everyone was so friendly and did everything to see that our stay was outstanding. I loved the hotel it was exactly what I was looking for and then some.
No

I would stay again and again. I loved the charm and history as well as the friendly staff.

Group Traveler
Shriraj from Sugarland, TX
March 29, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Location is good.
Hotel is 3 star but Rooms are so small like 12×12 with 2 bed.No microwave. No refrigerator. Services are okay.

Don't put on 3star category. It's a question to trust on priceline.

Couple
Mark from Lafayette, LA
March 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great, historic hotel in a fantastic location. We got it for a fantastic rate, too!
Not a thing!

Located right in the heart of the wonderful city of San Antonio. Would definitely stay there again!

Family Traveling with Teens
Paul from Durant, OK
March 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location next to the Alamo, Rivercenter Mall, and one block from river walk.
Parking is somewhat inconvenient and expensive at $28 per day for valet parking.

The architecture and history of the hotel add to the ambiance and the experience.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ada, OK
March 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location... right across from the River Walk and the Alamo.
Very outdated! Felt like I was staying in a cheap Super 8.

All of the fixtures looked like they were from the 70's or 80's (and these were The newer rooms supposedly). The carpet was tore so that they could "discreetly" hide the cable cord. The mattress was hard and bouncy like it was several years old, and they decided to shut the pool down the exact week we were there to replace the indoor/outdoor carpet around the pool. My daughter had been looking forward to swimming as the main attraction on vacation. The restaurant had a must smell that made the food a little hard to eat. Besides all the negative things, the hotel was in a great location, the staff were nice, and the history was really interesting. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alyce from Lubbock, TX
March 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location! Nice "old" feel
The cleanliness was not up to par, it didn't feel like a 3 star and our hot water didn't work half the time :( the pool was also closed the whole time for maintenance. Parking is very expensive.

Excellent location and a fun old fashioned spooky feel but not what I would expect from a 4-star hotel and not clean.

Business Traveler
Xing from New York, NY
March 19, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The setting in the hotel was elegant and beautiful.
room was small. my shower did not work well -- water temperature was not stable at all!!!! it was hot for five seconds and cold for five seconds and so on and so forth. and I can hear everything from the room next to me.

Loved the garden and all the history related to the hotel. but having tourists in the lobby area and even in the second floor hall way was just a little too much...

Couple
Richard from Townville, SC
March 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Old hotel charm and location.
Price for valet parking. Parking was more per day than the car rental fee.
Reviews of Menger Hotel
(1 - 10 of 193 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Menger Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg