Menger Hotel

Menger Hotel in San Antonio

Menger Hotel

Menger Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
204 Alamo Plaza
San Antonio, TX 78205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Menger Hotel in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 317 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Menger Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Menger Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Menger Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Haltom City, TX
February 13, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Location. Historic charm.
Very disappointed that my room was tucked away far from elevators and near hotel construction. I booked the room Months ago so I expected a much nicer location. Also, I could not control my a/c.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
January 7, 2015
Couple
3.0
The location is great - right in the middle of everything and directly next to a good sized mall.
Okay so we bid on this and won so we had no choice. Unless you are into historical buildings - this isn't for you. It's haunted I guess which is scary lol. The room is so small me and my hubby couldn't get dressed at the same time. Lol!!! Pretty bad!
Couple
David from Lincoln, NE
January 7, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location was great, right next to the Alamo and just a few blocks from the Riverwalk.
Although the hotel has a lot of history, I would prefer a hotel that is more modern. The room, bed and bathroom were tiny.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, MO
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location was great-nostalgia appeal-lobby area
Room service, ants in room, $30 night parking charges
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisville, TX
January 7, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Location
No control of air in room. It was December and my room was 72plus degrees with the window open!
Couple
Jack from Thousand Oaks, CA
January 6, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location, bar and lobby. Staff was nice
Rooms were very small. Temperature control was practically non-existent and made quite a bit of noise. Had lunch in their dining room. It was supposed to be a reuben sandwich but was basically a saurkraut sandwich. The little corned beef was awful.
Couple
Daniel from Haslet, TX
January 6, 2015
Couple
2.0
The location
Rooms are tiny, filthy, old, and overpriced.There was no fridge, micromicrowave and a bottle of water was $8.

The only thing good about it is the location.

Couple
Michelle from San Antonio, TX
January 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
The historical quality of the hotel was wonderful. The lobby, bar, and restaurant were inviting and the staff attentive. Loved all the historical items on display!
The room was disappointing. Although we were able to get in early, and we appreciated the historical quality of the hotel, the room was not renovated and did not have the same sense of luxury as the rest of the hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Salina, KS
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The character of the hotel and location
We were put in a room that the heater didn't work. The maintenance man said he had just moved a guest out of the room because of the heater. than we were put in a room that someone else had been in. (it was messed up). No manager said sorry.

We didn't like not being able to get to our car or parking it ourselves. We also had some decals stolen off the car while in the care of this hotel.

Couple
Bobby from Tyler, TX
January 3, 2015
Couple
7.0
The ambiance and the history
No comment. I could not stay long enough.
Reviews of Menger Hotel
(1 - 10 of 133 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Menger Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg