Menger Hotel

Menger Hotel

Menger Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
204 Alamo Plaza
San Antonio, TX 78205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Menger Hotel in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 345 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Menger Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Menger Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Menger Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Land, TX
August 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location was great and the history and old charm feel was nice.
The rooms were outdated, beds a little too firm and AC was not controllable.
Verified Hotel Guest from Midland, TX
August 18, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Conroe, TX
August 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location, historic charm, friendly staff
Bed was very small at check in we were told it was a single even though we specified 2 guests when booking the room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Evangelina from Pasadena, TX
August 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
History behind the hotel and that it has not been changed. All staff was great.
The room was too warm, a couple degrees cooler and it would have been perfect.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marisa from Houston, TX
August 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was close to the Alamo. Great area and close to the center of San Antonio.
The room was extremely small. Very itty bitty small bed, more like a kids bed. Didn't like it one bit. I figured at least 2 beds. Not happy.
Couple
Mark from Fort Lauderdale, FL
August 12, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location next to main attractions in San Antonio and the history behind the hotel itself.
Room 3140 outside view is a wall. Worst view Ive ever experienced in a hotel. Room is better suited as a storage area and not a guest room. The room itself was average.

A nice historic landmark and an enjoyable unique atmosphere. A nice change to the normal hotel life.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Homestead, FL
August 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
perfect location for site seeing downtown!

it really took you back into time :-)

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Houston, TX
August 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Really Close to river walk
The pool closes at nine.

Friendly staff :-)

Group Traveler
Lauren from Lubbock, TX
August 11, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Location was perfect for Riverwalk and Alamo. The pool was absolutely wonderful and the history of hotel was very neat.
Shared a queen size bed. Would have preferred a king or two doubles. Just be aware that you will have $30/day parking fee to park in the garage there.

We really enjoyed our stay at the Menger Hotel overall. It was a unique hotel, very different from your typical stay which made it fun! The pool was delightful and the bar was really neat. We had a wonderful experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, TX
August 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location was very good. We had access to everything in walking distance. The history of that hotel was very interesting.
Parking was expensive, but it's hard to park anywhere in San Antonio. The AC was only keeping a certain temperature no matter what we set it to. We didn't say anything because it wasn't hot, but just a minor thing.
Reviews of Menger Hotel
(1 - 10 of 116 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Menger Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.