Menger Hotel

Menger Hotel in San Antonio

Menger Hotel

Menger Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
204 Alamo Plaza
San Antonio, TX 78205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Menger Hotel in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 280 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Menger Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Menger Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Menger Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dean from Quincy, MA
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very unique boutique hotel. Impressive lobby, bar and pool!

I highly recommend the Menger Hotel.

Group Traveler
Heather from Christiansburg, VA
July 16, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
William from Chicago, IL
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
service, service, service,location and history. excellant food!
pool and exercise area closed at 9 pm.

excellant experience

Couple
Jean-Simon from Laval, Canada
July 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was really well located.
Parking/getting car was really long. On the first night, the valet was gone. We waited 20 minutes before he showed up. I complained at the reception and no discount were offer as a compensation. The valet still cost me 28$/night.

Rooms are small and not well lit. The pool is accessible and nice. The spa is nice too.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Emelia from Texarkana, TX
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Service, locations and history

I had stayed at this hotel before, little on expensive side but it is worth it.

Group Traveler
Dawn from Brighton, CO
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
this hotel is fabulous! the location is perfect. Again as with the car - had to pay upgrade for third person in the party. when making the reservation - it does not ask how many people staying - so had to change rooms. but loved this hotel!
Group Traveler
Anna from Durham, NC
July 6, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Excellent location. The historical nature of the hotel. Very interesting antique shop in the hotel.
None.

Excellent historical hotel. Extremely well maintained. Like living in a museum. Also excellent location for visiting San Antonio, Riverwalk and Alamo.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
July 6, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Historic designation and proximity to the Alamo and River Walk.
Minor problem with cold water faucet in the shower. Fixed immediately upon request. Parking fee very high.

Overall, we enjoyed the atmosphere of its history and décor. We did not have a chance to use any amenities such as the pool as we were busy exploring the Plaza, etc.

Business Traveler
Forest from Arlington, TX
June 29, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
nothing
no parking had to valet park cost me $30.31

heard people out side on street til midnight

Solo Traveler
Michael from Houston, TX
June 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Menger Hotel
(1 - 10 of 139 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Menger Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg