Crowne Plaza Memphis East

Crowne Plaza Memphis East in Memphis

Crowne Plaza Memphis East

Crowne Plaza Memphis East Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
2625 Thousand Oaks Boulevard
Memphis, TN 38118

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Memphis East in Memphis

See Most Popular hotels in Memphis
Based on 932 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Memphis East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Memphis East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Memphis East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Deborah from Marinette, WI
January 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff were exceptional; every single one went out of their way to thank us for our stay and try to make it positive. They really earned my respect.
Would have appreciated some small hygiene items: lotion body wash ( not just a soap bar), shampoo, (not combo shampoo conditioner). I liked having the sink outside the door to the toilet and shower. They also offered a Wonderful breakfast.
Business Traveler
Sara from Slidell, LA
January 22, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff and location was perfect.
The hallways smelled a bit musty so spraying air freshener would help. It wasn't dirty, it's just an old building.

I would definitely stay again

Business Traveler
Diane from Jonesboro, AR
January 21, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Very nice, clean and friendly staff.Good location near the airport.
We had an early morning flight out of Memphis so we decided to drive over the night before to be near the airport. When we checked in we asked for a wake up call and a backup call.The call never came. Good thing I also set the alarm on my phone!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shawn from Pinckneyville, IL
January 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Bed was comfortable. The hotel was in a vood location. It had an indoor pool and hot tub.
Gate to parking lot was locked as we came back at night. They explained to us that it was closed for a sweet 16 party. Tvs are old style with a tube.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
January 16, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Lobby. Employees were very nice.
Lobby is nice. Rooms are in very poor condition. Wallpaper peeling off, sink did drain, tube TV!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Eau Claire, WI
January 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
This hotel is under going changes and is turning into part of the Crowne Plaza chain. They had some nice touches in the lobby like frech cucumber water, that was very refreshing after several hours of driving. The hotel is gated so that felt pretty neat
The beds were very small and after sleeping in a king bed every night my husband and I really struggled getting a good nights sleep. The walls seemed pretty thin, we could hear people in the hallway. You could see over all wear and tear in the room.
Group Traveler
Sara from Barberton, OH
January 8, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
The bartender gave us a drink even though bar was technically closed
This is not yet a 3 1/2 star hotel... There is potential.. But needs serious updates
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ronald from Washington Court House, OH
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good indoor pool and hot tub. Comfortable bed.
Mysterious purple stains in sink upon check in. They came and cleaned it but no explanation how the stains came to be there or what they were. No choices at breakfast. Either a $10 buffet or nothing.
Family Traveling with Teens
Nydia from Toa Baja, Puerto Rico
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Facilities, presentation, employee reception
No breakfast
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Addis, LA
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Bed were comfortable
Hot at night and conditioning shampoo was only provided.
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Memphis East
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Memphis East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg