Melrose Mansion Suites

Melrose Mansion Suites in New Orleans

Melrose Mansion Suites

Melrose Mansion Suites Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
937 Esplanade Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Guest Rating for Melrose Mansion Suites in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Melrose Mansion Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Melrose Mansion Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Melrose Mansion Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Heidi from Leeper, PA
November 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location was close enough to walk to most of the places we wanted to go,but far enough away that we didn't have to be surrounded by craziness all the time. The area was very nice.

The hotel staff was very friendly. Upon arrival, the desk clerk gave us a map and gave suggestions of places we should see and places to eat. The rooms were wonderful...big comfy beds. All around great experience.

Group Traveler
Kimberly from Fort Worth, TX
September 1, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The room was great, as well as, the staff!
The elevator, stairs, and bed was small.

The room was great. Bed was a little small for two people. Staff was awesome! Stairs and elevator were annoying. But great place.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
April 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
the location and the property was absolutely beautiful.
For the quality it could have been a bit cleaner (as a friend said don't look to close to the corners!) When you stay somewhere as lovely it should be sparkling clean.
Couple
Eric from New Orleans, LA
November 10, 2012
Couple
5.0
Great location and friendly staff
Bed was probably the most uncomfortable mattress I have ever slept on. Pool was one of the main features of the Hotel but isn't heated so that was a huge disappointment.

Staff was extremely friendly and the Hotel was nice but we stayed there to have a nice place to sleep and spend the day by the pool. Payed the higher fee for what we hoped would be nicer accomadations. Didn't see any of the other rooms to compare so I can only review our room. Bed should be thrown out. It is so beaten down we kept rolling to the middle. It was good for laughs but not for sleeping and the pool not being heated killed our plans. Luckily another hotel with a pool (and a bar) was within walking distance so we checked out early and went there. ...read more

Couple
Roderick from Gonzales, LA
June 26, 2012
Couple
5.0
Very nice bath towels.
The room had a coffee maker but no cups, a mini kitchen but no sink.
Business Traveler
Stuart from Waxahachie, TX
June 10, 2012
Business Traveler
6.0
quiet, undisturbed a good place to write a book
no ice machine, room not cooling well, not close to local stores, pharmacies, etc., parking terrible

Hotel was very well kept and up to date. A great place to take the wife for a weekend get away however, there are not the rerular hotel ammenities you are used too. Like ice machines, parking, stores or pharmcies close by. Neighborhood is old but well kept. A good place to hideout and write a book. Not very business friendly.

Couple
Kobey from Centennial, CO
April 25, 2012
Couple
8.0
High ceilings, nice amenities.
No parking! Carpet floor when they advertise all rooms have hardwood.

It is very nice, but they did not have a room reserved for us when we arrived, hence, we got their one room in the whole place that was on the main floor right outside the common area and pool. And didn't much care for them saying free breakfast (a muffin) in the morning and wine/cheese at night and then charging a $10.95 amenity fee on top of what was already paid through Priceline. All that said, we'd go back, they have a nice fitness center and pool. ...read more

Couple
Steve from Miami, FL
April 19, 2012
Couple
10.0
Bathroom could have been cleaner.

Great location, pretty rooms and great staff.

Couple
Larry from Cincinnati, OH
February 26, 2012
Couple
10.0
It doesn't get any better for a New Orleans experience.
Not much parking.

Beautiful historic mansion that is modernized. Perfect New Orleans experience and very romantic.

Couple
Joyaille from Houston, TX
February 18, 2012
Couple
8.0
Staff and tub.
No microwave and parking was bad.

Overall good experience. Nice staff and bathroom but no microwave or convenient parking.

Reviews of Melrose Mansion Suites
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Melrose Mansion Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg