Melia Orlando Suite Hotel

Melia Orlando Suite Hotel in Kissimmee

Melia Orlando Suite Hotel

Melia Orlando Suite Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
225 Celebration Place
Orlando, FL 34747

Hotel Guest Rating for Melia Orlando Suite Hotel in Kissimmee

# 18 of 325 hotels in Kissimmee
Based on 130 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Melia Orlando Suite Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Melia Orlando Suite Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from West Palm Beach, FL
October 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to help.

It's a nice, small, hotel near the expressway. Good location.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
September 23, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Was not happy with the hotel. Listed as 4 stars. Really 2.5 or 3 at best.
The bathroom sink hardware was broken. The airconditioning unit was so loud I woke up each time it turned on.

Felt that the hotel misrepresented the cost of the hotel room. The advertised price is way different than what you pay after the charges are added. Did not feel I received anything for the resort fee. Also had charges added to my bill that I did not agree to. This was the most frustrating.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumberland, MD
September 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
The check-in staff was excellent and informative. The evening bartender was our favorite though! It was like chatting with an old friend. He was easy going, attentive, and excellent at anticipating our needs. Seriously, awesome!
Our room was not the cleanest. The chairs around the dining room table have seen better days and they need a good cleaning. The floor looked like it hadn't been washed in some time. The bathroom had previously opened toiletries.

I would not rate this a 4 star. 3 - 3.5 at best. I'm not sure if we just got the lousiest room because we booked through a third party, or if all of their rooms are like this. FYI- resort fee of $15 per day charged at checkout. Pool was nice with convenient/clean bathrooms, but not a 4 star "resort" pool.

Family Traveling with Teens
Shaun from Richmond, Canada
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great staff, large room with a proper fridge, stove top and microwave, great for eating healthy food while on vacation. We felt the $15 'service fee' charged to the room daily was well worth it - free parking, internet and bottled water for each guest
The internet access was spotty and I had to 'reset' the modem almost daily, but it usually worked after that.

We loved our vacation there for 10 days and spent most of the time in the parks, but it was always nice to get back to a clean room with everything we need to prep a healthy meal. We would recommend this hotel to any family. We had a large room with 2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms and a living room. The room was quiet and clean.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Coral Springs, FL
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Cleanliness
No place to purchase incidentals

Staff very friendly and helpful

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Petersburg, FL
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Kids really enjoyed the pool area.
The rooms were not very clean and kitchen was pretty beaten up and furniture needed improvements.

The rooms were very large and we had plenty of space to spread out as a family. This was not even close to a 4 star hotel in my mind. I do not think it should be advertised as such. My family enjoyed the stay but I was hoping for a hotel with more amenities and a bit more upscale.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Alabaster, AL
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I like that it was a suite. My husband and I had our own bedroom.
Water leaked from the shower ALL over the floor. We got stuck on the elevator for about 10 min. Our room door opened without a key. The staff at the hotel did not seem to care about any of these maters. I would NOT recommend staying here.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
Good location and pool was ok
This was basically an old apartment; no way was this a four star
Family Traveling with Teens
Kevin from Tampa, FL
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Balcony overlooking the pool area.
Not a lot to do onsite at the hotel other then the pool. Celebration is a short drive away which is a great place.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Odessa, FL
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location was great for our needs.
It was very spartan, and the air conditioner was very noisy.

Overall very functional with good amenities and a nice staff. The feel was very European. The rooms and lodging area were very spartan and business-like.

Reviews of Melia Orlando Suite Hotel
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Melia Orlando Suite Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg