Melia Orlando Suite Hotel

Melia Orlando Suite Hotel in Kissimmee

Melia Orlando Suite Hotel

Melia Orlando Suite Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
225 Celebration Place
Orlando, FL 34747

Hotel Guest Rating for Melia Orlando Suite Hotel in Kissimmee

# 17 of 324 hotels in Kissimmee
Based on 138 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Melia Orlando Suite Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Melia Orlando Suite Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jon from Jacksonville, FL
December 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
great room with plenty of room close to theme parks.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tim from Tampa, FL
November 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room is a suite where you have a separate living/Kitchen area from the bedroom. The kitchen is a full size kitchen with appliances.
The furniture is nice but a lot of scratches, nicks and dings on the tables. TV's are small and not really up to date but better than an old Box tube. The bathroom is not accessible from the bedroom. You have to walk out in the living room and around.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
November 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I loved the spacious rooms. Great location to the premium outlet.
There is 15 dollars hotel service that the hotel changes you upfront for water and shuttle service.
Group Traveler
Jessica from New York City, NY
November 9, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Hotel employees are all very nice and attentive. Great pool, spacious room with kitchen and balcony.
The hotel outsources theme park shuttle service to a local car company (OrlandoAllTransit?) with irresponsible drivers with bad attitudes. People showed up on time and found the driver already left etc. We even got yelled at.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Norm Miami Beach, FL
November 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
beautiful pool
we expect to have internet but it did not work the 4 days we stay there we contact the front desk and they told us they working on it and we pay the rental including the internet
Couple
Lazaro from Miramar, FL
November 6, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Jorge from Miami, FL
November 4, 2014
8.0
Location
Room was average. Furniture was poor.

Upgrade the furniture and rug

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from West Palm Beach, FL
October 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to help.

It's a nice, small, hotel near the expressway. Good location.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
September 23, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Was not happy with the hotel. Listed as 4 stars. Really 2.5 or 3 at best.
The bathroom sink hardware was broken. The airconditioning unit was so loud I woke up each time it turned on.

Felt that the hotel misrepresented the cost of the hotel room. The advertised price is way different than what you pay after the charges are added. Did not feel I received anything for the resort fee. Also had charges added to my bill that I did not agree to. This was the most frustrating.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumberland, MD
September 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
The check-in staff was excellent and informative. The evening bartender was our favorite though! It was like chatting with an old friend. He was easy going, attentive, and excellent at anticipating our needs. Seriously, awesome!
Our room was not the cleanest. The chairs around the dining room table have seen better days and they need a good cleaning. The floor looked like it hadn't been washed in some time. The bathroom had previously opened toiletries.

I would not rate this a 4 star. 3 - 3.5 at best. I'm not sure if we just got the lousiest room because we booked through a third party, or if all of their rooms are like this. FYI- resort fee of $15 per day charged at checkout. Pool was nice with convenient/clean bathrooms, but not a 4 star "resort" pool.

Reviews of Melia Orlando Suite Hotel
(1 - 10 of 70 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Melia Orlando Suite Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg