Meliá Madrid Princesa

Meliá Madrid Princesa

Meliá Madrid Princesa Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
Calle Princesa 27
Madrid 28008

Hotel Guest Rating for Meliá Madrid Princesa in Madrid

# 19 of 1058 hotels in Madrid
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Meliá Madrid Princesa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Meliá Madrid Princesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Meliá Madrid Princesa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kelly from Travelers Rest, SC
June 18, 2016
Couple
10.0
Was a beautiful hotel with very friendly staff in a great location.
Couple
Ruth from Kingston Upon Thames, United Kin
February 23, 2016
Couple
8.0
charming checking staff who acknowledged my husbands birthday.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Goyang, Republic Of Korea
October 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Free Wifi with excellent speed. Location is not bad. But not great.
Room smells a lot when I operate air-conditioning. Room was very noisy. I had problem with flushing the toilet in my room. So I had to change the room.

Some staff doesn't understand english. (Doesn't understand the word "noisy".) You have to pay for swimming pool (17 euros per day if you use). I think this hotel is not 5 star level. Even though they have good designed room and great wifi, they don't have enough quality of room.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The amenities showed an indoor swimming pool, however when we went down in our bathing suits, we were turned away as you had to pay. We were not offered an opportunity to do so or made aware at check-in. Part of the reason we chose this hotel was the pool
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterton, IN
August 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beautiful rooms with great amenities
No, we enjoyed it very much

I highly recommend this hotel even to those who are hard to please!

Couple
Ankit from North Wales, PA
May 28, 2013
Couple
6.0
The metro line was 2 minutes from the hotel
Rooms were not big enough for being a 5* hotel. I suppose all the Melia hotels are that way because we stayed at Melia property in Seville and had the same issue.

Staff are not properly trained to handle large groups at check-in. Me and my wife stood in line during check-in process and we see large group of people (all were traveling from Turkey) cut in front of us and the hotel front desk never bothered to do anything about it. Also they tried to charge me more for a non smoking king size bed when I had already booked a non-smoking room. Finally they did gave me the room at no additional charge. ...read more

Couple
Eric from Oakland, CA
November 30, 2011
Couple
8.0
Good, quieter location next to metro. Room quality good for the star level.
Couple
Jorge from Bal Harbour, FL
February 23, 2011
Couple
4.0
Nothing.
Everything.

Bad location, old hotel, not clean, and
weird entrance.

Couple
Paul T from Hartford, CT
February 18, 2011
Couple
9.0
Very sleek, modern and stylish.
Def. not a 5 star luxury hotel, location is just OK but not too bad, have to pay for pool.
Couple
Tommy from Beacon, NY
January 5, 2011
Couple
7.0
The strong smoke smell at the hotel lobby from the lobby bar and food quality at the restaurant
Reviews of Meliá Madrid Princesa
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Meliá Madrid Princesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.