Meliá Kuala Lumpur

Meliá Kuala Lumpur

Meliá Kuala Lumpur Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
16, Jalan Imbi
Kuala Lumpur 55100

Hotel Guest Rating for Meliá Kuala Lumpur in Kuala Lumpur

# 10 of 739 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Meliá Kuala Lumpur
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Meliá Kuala Lumpur

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Meliá Kuala Lumpur

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chandra from Tallahassee, FL
January 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
This hotel was located in the central location in KL and access to most of places by LRT. The hotel staff is good and polite.
I requested to provide Microwave as my mother can't eat outside but they didn't was little unexpected but it looks like it is the same case in most of the hotels in KL

Overall good and may visit again if I go back to KL again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
January 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
Nothing look like the picture shown on the website. 4 stars? It' was a motel 6 quality.
Room and bathroom was diryy. Stained carpet, dated furniture and slow service. Kids were screaming down the hall..
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
December 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
Location and hotel staff were excellent.
Hitel rooms were not 4 star rated, especially the bath rooms. They are probably 2 star qualified.
Solo Traveler
Julian from Curtin, Australia
November 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
Room is large and bed was comfy
Old rooms, disengaged staff, would have been great back in the early 90s but there are far better options for this price in KL
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spartanburg, SC
October 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
I like the location which was close to the monorail, shopping, and restaurants. I also like the staff which were very helpful.
I didn't like the bed. It was a little too hard. The view was obscured by the Barjaya Hotel/Times Square. But the worst thing was the uninsulated windows. It made sleeping very difficult. The traffic below and other noises were too much to bare at times.

The hotel is OK. It needs much attention to the hotel rooms. The furnishings need updating.

Thierry from Rainbow Beach, Austria
December 5, 2010
Good hotel and friendly.
Missing double widows to stop the noise from the outside.


Bonnie from Lloydminster, Canada
July 30, 2010
Melia kuala was in a great location, and we even had a good view of the Petronas Towers. Room was clean and staff were great.
Check in was on the 17th floor, not a big deal, but a bit confusing especially after a long flight.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. It was quiet, clean and in a good location.

Reviews of Meliá Kuala Lumpur
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Meliá Kuala Lumpur

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

dg is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.