Melia Galgos

Melia Galgos in Madrid

Melia Galgos

Melia Galgos Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
Claudio Coello 139
Madrid 28006

Hotel Guest Rating for Melia Galgos in Madrid

# 25 of 895 hotels in Madrid
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Melia Galgos
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Melia Galgos
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Melia Galgos

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(1) | Traveling as Couple(9)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Conshohocken, PA
September 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Efficient reception desk. The lobby looks impressive and more spacious with clever use of mirrors.
The hardwood floors were nice, as it was an upgraded room for a small extra charge, but a rug would have improved its looks.

The neighborhood is nice and the staff is friendly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Foshan, United Kingdom
January 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location is quite good.
Poor service from the staff and the hotel.no drinking water supplied

Lower than expectation as a four star hotel. Staff seldoms show they welcome the guests.

Couple
Stephen from Waterloo, Australia
October 10, 2013
Couple
1.0
It had a comfortable bed.
This hotel was in a really dull, ridiculously overpriced part of Madrid that had none of the vibe of the inner city and is most definitely not suited to tourists.

Having stayed in a gorgeous apartment in the centre of Madrid for two weeks prior to a one week trip home to Ireland, we stayed at this hotel for one night while in transit. After a tiring day, the last thing we expected or wanted was the sour face and brittle attitude we got at reception, a practice mirrored by a different member of staff the next day when we checked out. The room itself was shabby and fading, not what one would expect from a four star hotel. Frustratingly, the air conditioner did not work, leaving us to suffer stuffy heat and restless sleep all night. There was this bizarre, huge mirror hanging tenaciously above the bed, so low in fact that we had nowhere to rest our heads and so loose that we wondered, were we to become an interesting hotel casualty? ...read more

Couple
Sven from Wendelstein, Germany
June 4, 2013
Couple
7.0
Room and bathroom have a reasonable size, not huge but not so small like in many other hotels. It is not a typical tourist hotel, more a business hotel with old-fashioned furniture. But the beds are good (not too soft).
The non-smoking room offered us at first was definitely not a non-smoking room. We requested another one, which smelled better.

Although the hotel is located in one of Madrid's center districts, you have to walk at least 30 to 45 min until you reach the real downtown. Better take the metro; there are three stations from different lines nearby (5 min walk). Very nice restaurant nearby, called "29 Fanegas", Calle General Oraa 29, serving a good variety of tapas. Downstairs cellar room is very nice and cosy. Service does not speak much English, but they have an English menu. Enjoy! ...read more

Couple
Hawon from Glenview, IL
June 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
Hotel's location was good. It was far away from the downtown yet easy access and close enough. We loved the staff at the front desk as well as cleaning crew
Our room was facing the big road and it can be pretty noise on weekend nights

It is in a good location. You can easily take a bus or metro to get to anywhere you want. From the airport, take bus 200. It will costs you only 1.50 to get to and from hotel to airport. There are many buses will take you to Del Sol for 1.20 and metro is close enough. There's a market a block away to store up water and fresh fruits.

Couple
Coco from Walnut Creek, CA
April 4, 2012
Couple
7.0
Location, staff, closeness to public transportation.
Noisy room, facing the street, above the main entrance.
Couple
Alejandro from Las Vegas, NV
April 4, 2012
Couple
9.0
The hotel and staff were great, location was near big shopping areas, couldn't have been better for the price!

Classy with nice bar and Great breakfast! the best!

Couple
Rajeev from Hinsdale, IL
March 28, 2012
Couple
9.0
Friendly and courteous staff. Good quiet location - close to public transport.
Concierge staff was not very knowledgable and provided incorrect information.

A very nice and clean hotel. Friendly and courteous staff. Highly reccommended - if you are looking to be a little away from the heart of all the action. Great buffet breakfast and buffet dinner too.

Solo Traveler
Ferdie from Miami Beach, FL
March 24, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Awesome breakfast!
Rooms don't have kettle to prepare coffee. Internet is too expensive.
Couple
Ricardo from Curitiba, FL
February 13, 2012
Couple
7.0
Great breakfast! Good location!

Breakfast very very good. For only 13 euros it worth each penny. The room is small for a 4 star hotel, but the bathroom is pretty good. I recommend this hotel.

Reviews of Melia Galgos
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Melia Galgos
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg